Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Harrogate)

Swan Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG1 2SR, England
Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Old swan Harrogate/quidco

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A word of warning if you have breakfast do not order the full English as ours was quite disgusting and should never have been served. We should have known better as every table had food being left. See More  Read more information Just order something different like the salmon and scrambled eggs and this is freshly made for you. One other thing I will never make a purchase through this company (SuperBreak) again as I bookedthrough Quidco and they have refused to pay me. An absolute disgrace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weather spoilt one day but overall good

Stay Date: 20/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and in a good location, our room was a bit small but spotless clean, for the money we paid it was very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate area

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hutton Buscel who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated for walking in to Harrogate and free parking was a bonus. Food was good at the hotel as were the staff but the room was a bit on the small side. Unfortunately it snowed on See More  Read more information Tuesday night when we were there but we got some good photos at Fountains Abbey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Harrogate  
Markenfield Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Old Swan has a great location and is a lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable. On the downside it lacks atmosphere particularly the bar/lounge area and the restaurant and breakfast room. No music and See More  Read more information poor seating arrangement. Food was just ok - nothing special. Regarding the room the only disappointment was the bed was a little too small but otherwise fine. Would I stay here again - yes but wouldavoid eating in the restaurant or lounge bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat Badger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate break

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Relaxing break, good location in Harrogate. Hotel good but bedroom too warm, food average, staff excellent even though rushed of their feet. Great weather making an enjoyable break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We didn't go far, because by the time we had our cream tea and had a look round the hotel, we had a rest in room, and then got ready for dinner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Ashford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great time with my daughter, hotel very pleasant with good restaurant, visited the spa for a back and shoulder massage and had afternoon tea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Harleston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A very attractive town with Turkish Baths, Pump Room Museum and very good shopping. Hotel was very central, comfortable with good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Pump Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flower show newbies

Stay Date: 17/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cumbria who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel room was reasonable, the location was excellent and the food was of a good standard. We really enjoyed our two day break but should have tried to upgrade to a king size bed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yorkshire flower show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le jardine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate 2 night Stay

Stay Date: 29/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The reception staff could have been more welcoming. The room was ok but small. If you sat up in bed the bed moved away from the wall creating a gap where pillows fell. We waited over half an hour See More  Read more information the first day for the cream tea as the staff were new and unable to open the till and therefore couldn't order a drink. The dining room for breakfast tables weren't cleared quickly enough so we had toask staff to clear table before sitting down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 61-70 of 74 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Harrogate. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Harrogate through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 18:09:18

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 18:09:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.