Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Bournemouth)

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3AQ, England
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Swimming Pool

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Staying at the Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa was such a great experience and Super Break could not be more easy a site to use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

General info

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Car parking facilities are not good. Limited space. On road parking to the front of the hotel is metered with 11 hour max stay so constant worry of feeding meter. Having moaned about that, we did See More  Read more information get a space on day 2 which we stayed in for the rest of our stay and caught a bus directly opposite the hotel and a day bus pass was only £4.00! Staff were all very willing and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Poole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 10/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was overlooking the sea and had we had a front facing room our visit would have been perfect. No problems at all with food, staff, cleanliness, bedroom - all excellent. My only disappointment See More  Read more information was our room overlooked the car park and because we were on the 4th floor saw a lot of scruffiness outside. Other than that we were happy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournmouth Beach  
Hengistbury Beach, Bournmouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/07/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Have a lovely break - hotel was lovely - drinks overpriced. Lots to do in surrounding area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Boscombe  
Kayaking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Ocean beach  
Sandbanks hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very wet day in Poole

Stay Date: 16/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

It rained all day and the Shopping Centre was the only dry place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at the Ocean Beach and spa hotel on the Eastcliff, recently re furnished our room had a seaview, friendly staff and good food. Being OAP's used our bus pass to get around the county all in See More  Read more information all a great SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weymouth  
Highclere Castle  
Swanage via bus/ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chef fred  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel good, room clean, lovely sea view. Would have been nice to have a couple of biscuits with the tea making facilities. The breakfast was very good, unfortunately the dinners was a See More  Read more information disappointment. The vegetables were overcooked, watery and tasteless. The chicken breast I had was dry and tasteless. If the food had been better I would come again, as the location was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bournemouth Promenade  
Kingston Lacey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ocean beach hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A last minute midweek break at Ocean Beach was a tonic for us. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty by every member of staff. Food great. Room great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole arms pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Because my short break was so inexpensive, I chose to upgrade my room to sea view on arrival and feel I made the right choice, since my room was like brand new with new bathroom with one exception - See More  Read more information sadly one of the two main window panes was badly distorted due to moisture within the double glazing. That was fifty percent of the sea view cancelled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ocean Beach

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel over looking Bournemouth Bay, shame about the restaurant though! Let's just say my wife ordered a selection of fruit juice for a starter bearing in mind this is on the menu for £8 or See More  Read more information so and the waitress got a tiny glass of apple juice from the breakfast juice machine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
The brasserie ocean beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:52:51

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:52:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.