Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Nottingham

Nottingham Holiday Reviews

Exchange Arcade, Nottingham

Take a look through our fab range of hotels in Nottingham and start planning short break in this vibrant city. Packed with fantastic shopping, an exciting cultural calendar and a great selection of chic restaurants and bars, Nottingham has much to offer.

Home to the famous outlaw Robin Hood, historic Nottingham has a number of fantastic award-winning attractions to visit. Don’t miss Nottingham Castle, the Galleries of Justice Museum, Wollaton Hall and Park, and the unique labyrinth of caves under the city at the City of Caves attraction.

  • A short walk from many of our hotels in Nottingham is where you will find the Old Market Square - a hub of activity in the centre of the city
  • A superb shopping scene can also be found close to most of our hotels in Nottingham, with an extensive array of designer outlets and fashionable boutiques right across the city
  • Be certain to see a show at the Nottingham Playhouse – one of the best regional theatres in the country, catch a night of high drama on your short break in Nottingham!
Whether you’re looking for a fun break with the family or an exciting city getaway, we have hotels to suit every budget and taste. Check out our range of Nottingham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 116

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 30/06/06, a customer from Wallasey who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Nottingham Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 13/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Gigs

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer from Alfreton who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

We went to the social to see a couple of bands and then we spent the rest of the evening visiting old quirky pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Newquay who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Having been here on a number of occasions, there is little new for us. However, the shopping centre(s) is amongst the best in the UK. For coffee we tend to use Costa or Starbucks. Over a period of See More  Read more information time we have tried a number of restaurants, French Living we have been to on 2 occasions - French owner (Corsica) and real French atmosphere. Try also Bentons Brasserie, Pierre Victoire, and a littleout of town, La Toque which is in Beeston.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Petit Paris  
French Living  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thunder Christmas Show at Nottingham Rock City

Stay Date: 20/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

A fantastic show by a fantastic band! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tales of Robin Hood  
Rock City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham Visit

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Neath who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Spent three days (2 Nights) in Nottingham. Excellent shopping centre and market. Excellent restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Memsaab Restaurant  
Hart's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chutney Restaurant  
 
 

Exam Day in Nottingham

Stay Date: 15/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Attended Nottingham for examination. Stayed at hotel. Attended examination then went home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A Fantastic Weekend In Nottingham

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

As a family of five we travelled from our home in Lincoln to the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Nottingham and booked into our two hotel bedrooms. We then took a short stroll, in the lovely spring air, to See More  Read more information the Nottingham Theatre Royal to surprise our three children to the Guys & Dolls Matinee. The Guys & Doll show was fantatic !! After the show we ate tea at the Faming Dragon, the Corner House,Nottingham, and then retired to our comfortable bedrooms at the Crowne Plaza. The next day we took a walk around the Nottingahm City Square with it's new paved area, water display and stone lions - Good forphotographs !! We then travelled to Wollaton Park where we had a picnic and spent hte resy of the day walking around the grounds of the park and relaxing !! What a Fantastic Week-end InNottingham !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Theatre Royal - Guys & Dolls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flaming Dragon, the Corner House, Nottingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ice Hockey Weekend In Nottingham

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Parked the car in the Crowne Plaza car park at 12.00 on Saturday and did not need it until we departed at 1.00pm on Monday. Staff at the Crowne Plaza were very polite and helpful and added to the See More  Read more information enjoyment of our stay. Hotel within easy walking distance to all amenities. Cinema for the children, shopping centre for the mum(plus children) and ice hockey for dad. Hotel also has a very good poolto be enjoyed by all the family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Frankies & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham Shopper City

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Larne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

We visit here regularly to shop as we dont have large stores near us. Everything is in easy reach, including bookshops. The cinemas and theatres are also close by and have good acts at them. The See More  Read more information pubs, clubs and restaurants are easily accessed and of a wide variety. Great fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya  
Tonic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 19/06/08, a customer from Poulton who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Pleasant hotel with pleasant staff. In city centre so close to all amenities. Parking in NCP across the road. Had booked hotel for Tennis open and it was an added bonus that the tennis players were See More  Read more information staying in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Tennis Open  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastwood

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sun Public House, Eastwood  
 
 

Crowne Plaza

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bistro  
 
 

Easter break at Eastwood Hall

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from West Bromwich who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Short break at Easter. Staff very friendly. Very convenient for all places of interest. Would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham  
Derby  
Matlock  
Alfreton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hole in the Wall  
Brindley Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 15/04/09, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Hidden Charge

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

did not recieve first night dinner deal, as stated ! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Dinner can be added to your booking as a supplement after your room has been selected, all rates at this hotel are based on bed and breakfast as was this booking.

 

Short Break in Eastwood

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Line Trail in Eastwood  
Ghost Walk in Nottingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian in Nottingham  
 
 

University Visits

Stay Date: 20/06/09, a customer from Westcliff-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Stayed between visiting Sheffield & Loughborough Unis on open days. Hotel very good - my only comment would be that it was a shame the pool,etc closed so early on a Saturday night (7pm, although See More  Read more information literature said it was open until 10pm. As we arrived quite late it meant we could not use it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer from Immingham who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great City Break

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bentons Nottingham  
 
 

Overall A Good Week End In Nottingham

Stay Date: 18/09/09, a customer from Wheatley Hill who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Big Brother Final Getaway

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a hotel room picnic (wine, snack etc) whilst watching the Big Brother final. Massive wedding going on in the hotel on Sat night so plenty of opportunity for people watching. Even more See More  Read more information amusement at breakfast on Sunday when same wedding guests looking less glamorous!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

The hotel is beautiful and the bedrooms nicely furnished but not very big. Staff are excellent and helpful. The location of the hotel is good too. The pool and spa facilities are lovely and clean See More  Read more information but the jacuzzi heater was broken when we visited. I just felt that Nottingham is a bit dated and lacked atmosphere. The bars are good but very spaced out. I didnt get chance to visit any historicalsights, we used the hotel facilities instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Nottingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos Mexican Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 03/10/09, a customer from Redcar who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Crown Plaza Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Fantastic shopping and a very interesteing city to visit. More attractions than we thought. The hotel leisure facilitiles were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Shopping  
Galleries of Justice Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

A quick get away weekend to chill out, location and facilities great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 14/02/10, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
City Of Caves  
Galleries Of Justice  
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our break. The hotel was good, the facilities were good. We enjoyed the area and the countryside. Our only negative bits- the hotel restaurant was cold (I was sat in a draft) also See More  Read more information on the second evening in the restaurant is it was very busy with the tables tightly packed in. We sat where we were put and I did not enjoy being knocked by staff as they were serving at other tables,one even asked me to push my chair in so she could get past - at this point my body was right up to the table! Also, it wa a shame that the leisure facilities closed at 7.00pm as after a day out wewere looking forward to a swim before our eveing meal. Otherwise good!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D H Lawrence Trail  
Nottingham Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer from Wimborne who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D.H.Lawrence House/Museum  
 
 

Eastwood Hall

Stay Date: 02/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel is very nice and is set in beautiful grounds. The rooms were comfortable and the food in the restaurant was very good. My only criticism was that in the restaurant we ordered wine and it See More  Read more information was brought to our table already opened and then placed on the table. The waiter should have brought it unopened and opened it in front of us and then poured a small amount for my husband to taste. Thestaff were really friendly and everything else was fine and we would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Derbyshire Break

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the staff, the accommodation, the food it was very good value and a most pleasant and relaxing 2 days - wish we could have stayed longer!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Bakewell  
Matlock-Cable Cars  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastwood Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 14/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham  
Clumber Park  
Sherwood Forest  
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wonderfull Time

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

First time we have visited eastwood hall and it will not be the last, really pleased with all aspects of our break, would well have recommended this fine hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Eastwood Hall

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel grounds and facilities were excellent, the staff were also very helpful and polite, the places we visited were all very interesting and enjoyable. The only downside of our break was the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant, my wife's meal was appauling and the staff were not interested,nothing was offered as a replacement and nothing was deducted from the bill, which let the whole stay down. Otherwise anenjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Denby Pottery  
Kedleston Hall  
Belper Flower Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brierley Lodge  
Eastwood Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 01/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Sizzler Restaurant  
 
 

Nice Hotel In Good Location

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice but was very quiet with less than half the rooms occupied due to half term. It is a large conference venues with large ground floor lounge areas to meet as a group or sit in See More  Read more information peace as couple.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham City Centre  
East Midlands Designer Outlet Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastwood Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relaxing Stay

Stay Date: 26/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

A lot of people have likened this hotel to a premier lodge, which it does resemble but, if like me you booked one of the special offers it becomes then for what you get it with the friendly staff, See More  Read more information good food and clean and quiet rooms then you don't look at it that way. All in all a nice place to stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heights of Abraham  
Sherwood Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break over the Jubilee Weekend

Stay Date: 04/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Booked this hotel as a place to stay over the Bank Holiday weekend with my husband. We had plans to meet up with friends who live in Loughborough and to have dinner in Nottingham so the Eastwood See More  Read more information Hall was ideally located for both. The hotel was just half hour drive from both Nottingham city centre and the Heights of Abraham where we met our friends. On the way down we stopped at Sherwood Forestand were lucky enough to arrive in time for a fanatstic array of reenactments and activities, with demonstrations of archery, cannons, sword fighting and more it was a great start to our break. Arriving at the hotel it is set in picturesque grounds and was nice and quiet. The room itself was a bit disappointing and doesn't live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel, nothing bad just didn'thave the 'special' feel. Also the games room only had one snooker table and a football table which you had to pay for. I had thought these would all be included in the price of staying at the hotel,which was a bit of a let down. However our booking inlcluded dinner on the first night which was absolutely superb, one of the best meals we have eaten. We were given an allocation of £30pp to spendacross the menu (drinks not included) and had plenty of time to enjoy the meal. We both had three courses and they were sublime. From the indian platter to share to the Belly Pork and the delciousBlack Forest Gateux it was exquisite. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and we were well looked after. This meal made up for any slight doubts I had before. The next morning I got up earlyto enjoy the hotels 18m swimming pool. As I was early I had the pool to myself and it was bliss. There were also steam room and sauna facilites but I was happy just swimming up and down. the breakfastwas buffet style with a choice of cereals, cooked breakfast, fruits and yoghurt - enough to set us going for the day. Heading out of the hotel we drove to the Heights of Abraham to meet our friends.We spent over fours hours here, exploring the caves and enjoying the stunning views across the area. It is well worth the money and was very popular too. In the evening we headed into Nottinghamfor a meal at Browns restaurant, getting there was a bit tricky but once we arrived it was ok. Nottingham is a large city and it took us a little while to find the restuarant. The meal was enjoyablethough the service could have been better and we were in and out of the restaurant within an hour and a half. It is close to the Nottingham Playhouse so imagine they do well with pre theatrecustomers. Leaving the hotel on the Wednesday we decided to explore the area a bit before heading home. We took a drive out to Chatsworth House, though didn't pay the £15 to go in, instead exploring thesurrounding grounds which are open to the public and taking photos from outside. We also had a great time in Bakewell, which is very picturesque and pleasent town, and indulged in a traditional Bakewellpudding. This was a fantastic break away which we thouroughly enjoyed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heights of Abraham  
Bakewell  
Sherwood Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastwood Hall Hotel  
Browns - Nottingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Debyshire dales

Stay Date: 11/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We visited a couple of National Trustt centres which were very interesting. we also did a rouund robin trip around the dales. Places included Eyam,Edale,Buxton,and Dovedale.All wereexcellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Calke Abbey  
Derbyshire Dales  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Re-United!

Stay Date: 16/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We loved the open ground surrounding Eastwood Hall, and on our first night we enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant, served by friendly, obliging staff. We had a splendid walk in the park next See More  Read more information door. The main purpose of our visit was to meet with an uncle we hadn't seen for fifty six years who lives near Chesterfield. As we had to pass through Matlock we enjoyed a walk just outside of townfinding delightful scenery-views stretching for miles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Dyk Hotel, Derbyshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stay in Nottingham

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnetby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time inthe vibrant city of Nottingham. Hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Hotel not easy to get to with one way streets but once there the parking was reasonable See More  Read more information and secure. Staff at the hotel were very helpful. The meal in the bistro was lovely and spent the day we were there shopping which was great!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Pierre Victoir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham for Valentine's Weekend

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Stayed at the Eastwood Hall. Excellent food, comfy bed, great facilities. We visited Nottingham Castle which had an excellent museum and gardens - quite educational and fun too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Julian Clarey SHow

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Shopping etc See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Relatives in Chesterfield.

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in beautiful grounds excellent for stretching the legs after a couple of hours in the car. As a wedding was taking place the hotel was extremely busy in contrast to our last See More  Read more information break. However, even under these circumstances, the staff remained very pleasant and helpful and our evening meal was excellent. Breakfast offered a good selection of hot and cold food. Staff veryfriendly. On the second evening we ate at the local pub, which was a short walk to the left out of the hotel drive. This was excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Uncle's golf club near Chesterfield  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend Break

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was very dated, but very clean. The bed was comfortable even though it was only 4ft wide. The service in the restaurant was very slow, but the food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a great meal on our first night, nice quality food and very good service. The breakfasts were good with plenty to choose from, however there were insufficient staff which resulted in the See More  Read more information service being poor, and long waits for tea/coffee. We had a small baby next door so it was quite noisy on the first night, we were moved the following morning, very efficient receptionist, thank you. Wewould definitely return to this hotel, just sort out the breakfast staffing issues!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break in Eastwood Hall

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Overall a very nice hotel with lovely restaurant food. Disappointed with the room allocated. No iron or ironing board with the fixtures / holes in the wall. Shower in the bathroom was leaking all See More  Read more information over the floor. Friends who booked at the same time were given a much nicer, more comfortable room very nicely decorated. Nice break but disappointing room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham days Out

Stay Date: 25/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We went Christmas shopping in Nottingham and had a good day. the next day we used the hotels pool and spa again very good and not busy.on the evening it was the Christmas lights switch on in the See More  Read more information town this was a very enjoyable evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
nottiingham city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sun Inn Eastwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Visting my daughter in Nottingham stayed 3 times in hotel it was a great to see my daughter who as mental health problems. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Celebrating New Years Eve. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastpark Hall

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Leisure facilities were excellent. Food was also excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Lion Pub, Selston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brinsley Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastwood Hall, a weekend to remember

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel looked great from the minute it came in view from the winding drive. The welcome was exactly that, welcoming. All booking details were correct and we checked in within minutes of arriving. See More  Read more information Although there was heating in the room, it was a little cold. We telephoned reception for an additional heater but none were available. To their credit, we were offered a free upgrade to a warmerroom with immediate effect. The restaurant food was delightful and the service second to none. My wife and I have used Superbreak on numerous occasions without any problems and will continue to do so inthe future. Great deals and wonderful hotels. We always look on Superbreak website first when we require a break especially including Dinner, Bed and Breakfast. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. Chrisand Lorna   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break, tiny room

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

We booked a double room but on arrival were given a city pad room, which according to the hotel is one double bed for one person. When we queried it, we were told that this was the room super break See More  Read more information had booked for us. We have much better rooms at other hotels so it was disappointing. We didn't use any other facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tarn Thai restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out in Nottingham

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good location. Very clean, modern and comfortable room, would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Nottingham hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great central location. Tiny hotel room- hard for 2 people to get ready in. Freezing cold room that took a long time to heat up. Was cold in bed when we got back at night and this meant we were See More  Read more information unable to have a good nights sleep. Tiny bathroom barely enough space to sit on toilet without knees hitting the wall. The toilet flush wasn't powerful and was hard to flush the toilet. No light in thehallway part of room therefore had to use my phone torch to turn the heating on as this part of the room was too dark. When checking out in morning, reception staff were quite rude as when askedabout our stay and I told him the above issues the reply was-" we don't hide the size of our rooms all measurements are on the website which you would have seen before booking" I thought this was veryrude and ridiculous as I have never once got my tape measure out to check the room size of a 4* double room for 2 people. We weren't offered anything complimentary and he didn't seem to care that weweren't satisfied with our stay. I wouldn't recommend to stay there again as there are many other hotels with just as good locations in Nottingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dining

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Dinner a bit quirky. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherwood Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in Matlock

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Matlock is beautiful, and in order to appreciate the wonderful views it is obviously necessary to climb the hills. We had a delightful pub meal - there are many to choose from - and ended up walking See More  Read more information continuously for about four hours. However, for the less energetic, there is a cable car. We rounded off the enjoyable day with our free meal in our hotel. Another fantastic weekend away thanks toSuperBreak!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure ticks all the boxes

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

The Mercure is perfectly placed for a visit to Nottingham. It has character due to it's age - even Lord Byron stayed there. We have been to the Mercure 3 times before and this time had a king See More  Read more information executive room. Our only criticism was there were no instructions on how to use the nespresso coffee machine. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were very obliging.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lloyds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

My friend & I stayed at the Park Plaza Hotel on Maid Marion Way, it's a great location such an easy walk to the centre of Nottingham. The rooms were very nice & staff very helpful in making sure we See More  Read more information had rooms in a quiet location. Only downside to our weekend break was the train journey from Cardiff to Nottingham on the Cross Country train. We had paid to travel 1st class which is great on GreatWestern but unfortunately leaves a lot to be desired on Cross Country trains. On our outward journey there was no buffet and not even a trolley service, not surprising really considering how narrow thecoaches were. On the homeward journey there was a trolley service but Cross Country only allow 1 hot drink and 1 packet of biscuits per 1st class passenger per journey. I think this needs to beredressed. I have never been so glad to get onto a Great Western train at Cardiff, unfortunately we found out that the train terminated at Port Talbot Parkway as the rest of the journey had to be made bycoach to Swansea. If we had know that work was being carried out on the lines over this weekend we would not have travelled. There was no one available to help us, both of us are elderly with mobilityproblems and the temporary footbridge from the platform to the coaches was like climbing Everest!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City of Caves  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great Stay in Nottingham From the moment we stepped into the Hilton at Nottingham we were made to feel most welcome. The foyer was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. Our room could not be See More  Read more information faulted, with a gigantic bed, good lighting, plenty of wardrobe space, a large TV, and an immaculate bathroom. It was our 57th Wedding Anniversary and after being into Nottingham we found acongratulation card and box of chocolates in our room. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were ample (though we did have to request a pot of tea, rather than having it poured out forus). We had a meal in the dining room one evening and it was first class. On the Sunday evening the bar seemed understaffed and the service was slow, and atmosphere not very good. We never used thecar as the tram terminus is only a five minute walk away, and takes about 20 minutes into the heart of the City. There is ample parking within the hotel grounds. We would definitely return to thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Modern Art Museum  
Caves below City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk via Collier's Wood.

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We walked from Eastwood Hall to Collier's Wood via a footpath at the end of the road opposite entrance to Eastwood Hall. We then headed for Beauvale Lodge, continuing through High Park Wood, and See More  Read more information eventually arrived at the churchyard of St. Mary's Church at Greasley. From here we headed for Moorgreen and back to Collier's Wood. This was a circular walk taking about four and a half hours. Beautifulscenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Miners at Milton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Notts

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Eastwood Hall was well placed for our visit to Nottingham and surrounding area, it was clean and modern with excellent good and friendly staff. Excellent pool and spa facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherwood Forest  
Nottingham City Centre  
Nottingham castle museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Toilet blocked throughout! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pelican Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

I bought my husband a SuperBreak to go and see the Strictly Come Dancing Live show as a Christmas present. The hotel was very good, the room was lovely, a very nice bathroom with a lovely walk in See More  Read more information shower, the bed were extremely comfy, although we never sleep very well the first night anyway, no matter where we are. The Receptionist who booked us in was welcoming and was very helpful when it cameto booking us a taxi to take us to the show. The young bar staff were also very obliging when we came back after the show and had a drink in the bar, very friendly. The breakfast was very nice, alovely light and airy dining room, plenty of choice, catering for most tastes. I especially liked the way the tea and coffee were served. The hotel was so easy to find, only about 10/15 minutes fromthe M1, only a couple of roads, and set in a lovely area. Altogether a really great time had by all, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carter and Miller  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family get together

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

I arranged to meet my brothers here for the weekend, and booked the weekend break with dinner on the first night. I must say that the hotel is excellent, a little worn around the edges, but they See More  Read more information are in the progress of modernising, and redecorating. I had an issue with bed on the first night as the mattress was far to soft, but when I ran reception next morning that moved us to a better roomand a much better mattress with out any hesitation. The staff are very helpful and friendly, which always helps. The food was a good standard too, and the use of the gym and pool was a greatbonus. I would go back again, and recommend this hotel for a weekend stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wollaton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location.

Stay Date: 18/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Good location if you are a National Trust member as many lovely houses in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kedleston Hall  
The Workhouse  
Sudbury Childhood Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break

Stay Date: 21/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was disappointing & the dining poor. We had to ask to move rooms as the first room was dark and dismal with a poor view. The second was not much better nut did offer a better view. See More  Read more information The hotel is a conference centre and as is not suitable for short leisure breaks. Breakfast finishes at 9am with clearing up beginning at around 8.30. Tea/coffee machine was switched off & the foodoffered run down & dried up by then. The service is poor & indifferent. Dining in the evening was of poor quality & on the second night the steak was inedible. There is a long trek to the rooms toowhich was awkward with bags.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham winter wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous place to stay 5 star in every way

Stay Date: 28/01/18, a customer from York who stayed at 4* De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Fabulous place to stay everything is exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Nottingham

Stay Date: 12/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Hilton Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was clean. Room well appointed. Staff friendly. Very good breakfast. Mattress too soft for my liking. Travelled to Nottingham by train so left luggage facility at hotel was very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing On Ice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown's  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holmepierre Point  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Route Sixty Six  
 
 

Family Engagement Party

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Glossop who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

We travelled to Derby for our daughters engagement party. The Hotel was very good and we were all impressed with the overall stay. The staff were very helpfull & friendly. We would definately stay See More  Read more information again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blotts Country Club  
 
 

Lacy City and Robin Hood Day.

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Arena  
 
 

Novotel Nottingham

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

No tourist visits made as we were collecting my brother from Heathrow who was visiting from Australia - so did family stuff. The hotel had a coach trip or two in and we were put on long tables for See More  Read more information breakfast splitting up a family from the coach trip - they should be aware that there are other hotel guests as well as coach parties. The black pudding at breakfast was not cooked and they didn'tseem to want to serve us tea/coffee, in fact on day two we felt ignored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just Overnight Stay On Way Home From Dorset

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham/Derby

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel Nottingham

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Morecambe who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel/Donnington break

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Stayed at Novotel while at Renault world series which was excellent. Hotel dated but clean and good food. Breakfast in my top 3 (other 2 were 5 star hotels). Friendly service. Hired car from See More  Read more information Enterprise as by far the cheapest £46 fully inclusive for whole weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harcourt Arms  
Donnington Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harcourt Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in the Nottingham/Derby Area

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Visited relatives in Sheffield and Stoke-on-Trent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowley's, Baslow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 11/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham/Derby

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Explored the forest of Sherwood with children. Staff at this hotel were not baby friendly, a shame. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherwood Forest  
Nottingham City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham/Derby

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

The hotel has lovely well kept public spaces but the rooms (we used 3) we were in were tired and in need of updating. Everything was clean but just a bit tired. The 7am Fire Alarm on a bank holiday See More  Read more information monday was not appreciated either!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun-Filled Weekend!

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Hotel very easy to find, very well signposted! Arrived late to hotel, staff very welcoming and helpful! Room excellent, equipped with everything we required. Morning after, breakfast was superb, See More  Read more information something there for everyone. Before leaving for Alton Towers asked staff for directions to the park and they were more than happy to print out directions. Alton towers was a great day out, reallyenjoyed our day! Loved our weekend would definitely come back to the hotel, have already recommended it to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer from Rhydlewis who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Rugby Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eaton Farm, Long Eaton  
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from West Bromwich who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

The downstairs of the hotel was modern and very clean. The bedrooms desperately were in need of refurbishment very 60's - 70's but very clean. Would stay again for good value and convenience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In East Midlands Airport

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

I recently stayed in the Holiday Inn Nottingham, when I went to visit my sister. The hotel is ideally located just a short bus ride away from the city centre, yet remains far enough away to enjoy See More  Read more information some peace and quiet. The hotel was clean and tidy and I found the staff very friendly and approachable. All requests were warmly received without staff grumbles, which was refreshing to see. Mybedroom had all the basic requirements needed in a room and was very warm and inviting. My room was decorated well and I enjoyed a wonderful night’s sleep in my lovely temporary bed...if only I could havetaken it home with me!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel East Midlands

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff very helpful and polite. Room very good, so were facilities. Prices in bar and restaurant, very pricey. Otherwise an excellent stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eaton Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Riverside hotel Ely

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Cannot fault this little hotel, nothing was too much trouble. Immaculate and clean, room and view amazing. Breakfast fantastic. Would strongly advise you to stay here. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
oliver cronwells house  
ely museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb  
cutter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Nottingham

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

The Hotel is in a good location close to the M1 although this does make for a noisy night if you have the windows open which we had to do as the rooms were very hot and stuffy. The hotel See More  Read more information unfortunately has a heating system which is operated centrally so you have limited control over the temperature of the room. The hotel reception were very helpful when we complained about the heat of the roomand did turn down the hotel temperature. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was of a good standard although the cooked food needed topping up more frequently as there were a number of emptydishes when we went up for our full English which took a while to be refilled. It's not a bad hotel but we probably wouldn't stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Han Sofrasi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location in Nottingham

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Holiday Inn very nice, clean and tidy. Plenty of parking available. But drinks in the bar were expensive. Just a short walk to the city centre (about 15 minutes). Lots of interesting buildings on See More  Read more information the way once off the retail park. Local ale pubs along the way including the Jerusalem pub (built in 1100 AD into a cave). Lovely walk along the canal to Beeston (about 3 miles) with the convenienceof the tram on the way back (£2.20 pp). Ideal location for a weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local ale pubs  
Beeston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. The beds were huge and comfy and the black out blinds were great! Food was nice. Restaurant was very busy for the evening meal although we were told See More  Read more information it's normally quiet that evening we were glad we booked a time. Had quite a bit of a wait for courses but staff kept us informed. Hotel was reasonably close to the centre of Nottingham. A little bit ofa walk about 5 minutes to the tram stop but then a quick tram ride away. Tram event ticket was a good idea. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mototrpoint Arena  
Special Market  
Pub in Beeston Guns'n'Roses Tribute  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant Cant remember name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

We found the hotel in a good position walking distance into Nottingham city centre. All the staff helpful , the breakfast hot and loads of choice. We would definitely use the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherwood Forest  
Castle  
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Everything was good from the hotel location, the staff and the food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolton hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oriental pearl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Location

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Holiday Inn very nice and clean but looking in need of some refurbishment in places. Location very quiet and approx 20 min walk along canal path to city centre. Staff at the hotel were excellent, See More  Read more information always with a smile. Evening meal and breakfast were very good. Best bit was better deal through SuperBreak than through Holiday Inn website.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Boathouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Good hotel within walking distance of city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Galleries Of Justice  
Nottingham Christmas Fayre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel. Could be excellent but for breakfast.

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Overall, a good hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Good: Facilities, Staff, Parking, Location, Mini gym, Restaurant (Evening meal), Rooms, Cleanliness. Not so good: Breakfast (too much See More  Read more information waiting for re-fills, bacon under cooked, poor scrambled eggs), WiFi signal erratic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Ice Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Yates's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Nottingham

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Lovely quiet room with great staff and restaurant service. Great value . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Went to Nottingham with the wife after my son brought us tickets to see Mickey Flanagan at the Motorpoint Arena. Stayed at the Holiday Inn on Castle Boulevard for two nights, there was free parking See More  Read more information and WiFi with two breakfasts and dinner the first night. The hotel was about 5 mins walk away from a tram stop which we used during our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend a short break inNottingham excellent tram system £4.00 for a day ticket loads of attractions and the locals were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Nottingham Caves  
Motorpoint Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal place to stay

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

We booked in on the 2 night break with dinner on the first night. The choice and standard of food from the set menu was excellent, far better than I anticipated. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk See More  Read more information from the station and town along the canal, very easy to do. All the staff from the check in to departure were very helpful. The hotel is situated opposite a retail park which was not a problem, theSainsbury's store opposite was handy. There are a few eating places near by such as Hungry Horse, Beefeater and a pub. All in all a good location outside the main centre with good facilities near byand on site parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved it

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llangefni who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

The worst thing was learning that Super Break had not informed the hotel of our booking - we had to phone Super Break to confirm and they were going to contact us next day to confirm but never did! See More  Read more information So we arrived hoping that we had a room it was an unnecessary bit of stress!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Castleko  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers 2 day trip

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic, room was fantastic, food good value and staff very helpful. Only downside was the website stated the hotel was just over 20 miles away from the attraction, it was actually See More  Read more information just under 40 miles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rollercoaster Restaurant - Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Very friendly people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to stay in Nottingham

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Taunton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was very good value for money. The three course meal that was included in the price was good. Enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 06/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Booked 2 nights & dinner on the 1st night. Excellent value - already booked for next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Ice Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 116 of 116 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 20:33:49

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 20:33:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.