Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Nottingham

Nottingham Holiday Reviews

Exchange Arcade, Nottingham

Take a look through our fab range of hotels in Nottingham and start planning short break in this vibrant city. Packed with fantastic shopping, an exciting cultural calendar and a great selection of chic restaurants and bars, Nottingham has much to offer.

Home to the famous outlaw Robin Hood, historic Nottingham has a number of fantastic award-winning attractions to visit. Don’t miss Nottingham Castle, the Galleries of Justice Museum, Wollaton Hall and Park, and the unique labyrinth of caves under the city at the City of Caves attraction.

  • A short walk from many of our hotels in Nottingham is where you will find the Old Market Square - a hub of activity in the centre of the city
  • A superb shopping scene can also be found close to most of our hotels in Nottingham, with an extensive array of designer outlets and fashionable boutiques right across the city
  • Be certain to see a show at the Nottingham Playhouse – one of the best regional theatres in the country, catch a night of high drama on your short break in Nottingham!
Whether you’re looking for a fun break with the family or an exciting city getaway, we have hotels to suit every budget and taste. Check out our range of Nottingham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 116

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chutney Restaurant  
 
 

Exam Day in Nottingham

Stay Date: 15/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Attended Nottingham for examination. Stayed at hotel. Attended examination then went home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A Fantastic Weekend In Nottingham

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

As a family of five we travelled from our home in Lincoln to the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Nottingham and booked into our two hotel bedrooms. We then took a short stroll, in the lovely spring air, to See More  Read more information the Nottingham Theatre Royal to surprise our three children to the Guys & Dolls Matinee. The Guys & Doll show was fantatic !! After the show we ate tea at the Faming Dragon, the Corner House,Nottingham, and then retired to our comfortable bedrooms at the Crowne Plaza. The next day we took a walk around the Nottingahm City Square with it's new paved area, water display and stone lions - Good forphotographs !! We then travelled to Wollaton Park where we had a picnic and spent hte resy of the day walking around the grounds of the park and relaxing !! What a Fantastic Week-end InNottingham !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Theatre Royal - Guys & Dolls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flaming Dragon, the Corner House, Nottingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ice Hockey Weekend In Nottingham

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Parked the car in the Crowne Plaza car park at 12.00 on Saturday and did not need it until we departed at 1.00pm on Monday. Staff at the Crowne Plaza were very polite and helpful and added to the See More  Read more information enjoyment of our stay. Hotel within easy walking distance to all amenities. Cinema for the children, shopping centre for the mum(plus children) and ice hockey for dad. Hotel also has a very good poolto be enjoyed by all the family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Frankies & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham Shopper City

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Larne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

We visit here regularly to shop as we dont have large stores near us. Everything is in easy reach, including bookshops. The cinemas and theatres are also close by and have good acts at them. The See More  Read more information pubs, clubs and restaurants are easily accessed and of a wide variety. Great fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya  
Tonic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 19/06/08, a customer from Poulton who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Pleasant hotel with pleasant staff. In city centre so close to all amenities. Parking in NCP across the road. Had booked hotel for Tennis open and it was an added bonus that the tennis players were See More  Read more information staying in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Tennis Open  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastwood

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sun Public House, Eastwood  
 
 

Crowne Plaza

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bistro  
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 116 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 10:51:51

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 10:51:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.