Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Nottingham

Nottingham Holiday Reviews

Exchange Arcade, Nottingham

Take a look through our fab range of hotels in Nottingham and start planning short break in this vibrant city. Packed with fantastic shopping, an exciting cultural calendar and a great selection of chic restaurants and bars, Nottingham has much to offer.

Home to the famous outlaw Robin Hood, historic Nottingham has a number of fantastic award-winning attractions to visit. Don’t miss Nottingham Castle, the Galleries of Justice Museum, Wollaton Hall and Park, and the unique labyrinth of caves under the city at the City of Caves attraction.

  • A short walk from many of our hotels in Nottingham is where you will find the Old Market Square - a hub of activity in the centre of the city
  • A superb shopping scene can also be found close to most of our hotels in Nottingham, with an extensive array of designer outlets and fashionable boutiques right across the city
  • Be certain to see a show at the Nottingham Playhouse – one of the best regional theatres in the country, catch a night of high drama on your short break in Nottingham!
Whether you’re looking for a fun break with the family or an exciting city getaway, we have hotels to suit every budget and taste. Check out our range of Nottingham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 116

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great City Break

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bentons Nottingham  
 
 

Big Brother Final Getaway

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a hotel room picnic (wine, snack etc) whilst watching the Big Brother final. Massive wedding going on in the hotel on Sat night so plenty of opportunity for people watching. Even more See More  Read more information amusement at breakfast on Sunday when same wedding guests looking less glamorous!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 14/02/10, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
City Of Caves  
Galleries Of Justice  
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our break. The hotel was good, the facilities were good. We enjoyed the area and the countryside. Our only negative bits- the hotel restaurant was cold (I was sat in a draft) also See More  Read more information on the second evening in the restaurant is it was very busy with the tables tightly packed in. We sat where we were put and I did not enjoy being knocked by staff as they were serving at other tables,one even asked me to push my chair in so she could get past - at this point my body was right up to the table! Also, it wa a shame that the leisure facilities closed at 7.00pm as after a day out wewere looking forward to a swim before our eveing meal. Otherwise good!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D H Lawrence Trail  
Nottingham Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer from Wimborne who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D.H.Lawrence House/Museum  
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wonderfull Time

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

First time we have visited eastwood hall and it will not be the last, really pleased with all aspects of our break, would well have recommended this fine hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Eastwood Hall

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel grounds and facilities were excellent, the staff were also very helpful and polite, the places we visited were all very interesting and enjoyable. The only downside of our break was the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant, my wife's meal was appauling and the staff were not interested,nothing was offered as a replacement and nothing was deducted from the bill, which let the whole stay down. Otherwise anenjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Denby Pottery  
Kedleston Hall  
Belper Flower Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brierley Lodge  
Eastwood Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 116 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:57:47

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:57:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.