Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Nottingham

Nottingham Holiday Reviews

Exchange Arcade, Nottingham

Take a look through our fab range of hotels in Nottingham and start planning short break in this vibrant city. Packed with fantastic shopping, an exciting cultural calendar and a great selection of chic restaurants and bars, Nottingham has much to offer.

Home to the famous outlaw Robin Hood, historic Nottingham has a number of fantastic award-winning attractions to visit. Don’t miss Nottingham Castle, the Galleries of Justice Museum, Wollaton Hall and Park, and the unique labyrinth of caves under the city at the City of Caves attraction.

  • A short walk from many of our hotels in Nottingham is where you will find the Old Market Square - a hub of activity in the centre of the city
  • A superb shopping scene can also be found close to most of our hotels in Nottingham, with an extensive array of designer outlets and fashionable boutiques right across the city
  • Be certain to see a show at the Nottingham Playhouse – one of the best regional theatres in the country, catch a night of high drama on your short break in Nottingham!
Whether you’re looking for a fun break with the family or an exciting city getaway, we have hotels to suit every budget and taste. Check out our range of Nottingham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 116

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

The hotel is beautiful and the bedrooms nicely furnished but not very big. Staff are excellent and helpful. The location of the hotel is good too. The pool and spa facilities are lovely and clean See More  Read more information but the jacuzzi heater was broken when we visited. I just felt that Nottingham is a bit dated and lacked atmosphere. The bars are good but very spaced out. I didnt get chance to visit any historicalsights, we used the hotel facilities instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Nottingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos Mexican Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 03/10/09, a customer from Redcar who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Crown Plaza Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Fantastic shopping and a very interesteing city to visit. More attractions than we thought. The hotel leisure facilitiles were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Shopping  
Galleries of Justice Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

A quick get away weekend to chill out, location and facilities great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 14/02/10, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
City Of Caves  
Galleries Of Justice  
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our break. The hotel was good, the facilities were good. We enjoyed the area and the countryside. Our only negative bits- the hotel restaurant was cold (I was sat in a draft) also See More  Read more information on the second evening in the restaurant is it was very busy with the tables tightly packed in. We sat where we were put and I did not enjoy being knocked by staff as they were serving at other tables,one even asked me to push my chair in so she could get past - at this point my body was right up to the table! Also, it wa a shame that the leisure facilities closed at 7.00pm as after a day out wewere looking forward to a swim before our eveing meal. Otherwise good!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D H Lawrence Trail  
Nottingham Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer from Wimborne who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D.H.Lawrence House/Museum  
 
 

Eastwood Hall

Stay Date: 02/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel is very nice and is set in beautiful grounds. The rooms were comfortable and the food in the restaurant was very good. My only criticism was that in the restaurant we ordered wine and it See More  Read more information was brought to our table already opened and then placed on the table. The waiter should have brought it unopened and opened it in front of us and then poured a small amount for my husband to taste. Thestaff were really friendly and everything else was fine and we would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Derbyshire Break

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the staff, the accommodation, the food it was very good value and a most pleasant and relaxing 2 days - wish we could have stayed longer!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Bakewell  
Matlock-Cable Cars  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastwood Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 116 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 20:04:53

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 20:04:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.