Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Nottingham

Nottingham Holiday Reviews

Exchange Arcade, Nottingham

Take a look through our fab range of hotels in Nottingham and start planning short break in this vibrant city. Packed with fantastic shopping, an exciting cultural calendar and a great selection of chic restaurants and bars, Nottingham has much to offer.

Home to the famous outlaw Robin Hood, historic Nottingham has a number of fantastic award-winning attractions to visit. Don’t miss Nottingham Castle, the Galleries of Justice Museum, Wollaton Hall and Park, and the unique labyrinth of caves under the city at the City of Caves attraction.

  • A short walk from many of our hotels in Nottingham is where you will find the Old Market Square - a hub of activity in the centre of the city
  • A superb shopping scene can also be found close to most of our hotels in Nottingham, with an extensive array of designer outlets and fashionable boutiques right across the city
  • Be certain to see a show at the Nottingham Playhouse – one of the best regional theatres in the country, catch a night of high drama on your short break in Nottingham!
Whether you’re looking for a fun break with the family or an exciting city getaway, we have hotels to suit every budget and taste. Check out our range of Nottingham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 116

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great Stay in Nottingham From the moment we stepped into the Hilton at Nottingham we were made to feel most welcome. The foyer was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. Our room could not be See More  Read more information faulted, with a gigantic bed, good lighting, plenty of wardrobe space, a large TV, and an immaculate bathroom. It was our 57th Wedding Anniversary and after being into Nottingham we found acongratulation card and box of chocolates in our room. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were ample (though we did have to request a pot of tea, rather than having it poured out forus). We had a meal in the dining room one evening and it was first class. On the Sunday evening the bar seemed understaffed and the service was slow, and atmosphere not very good. We never used thecar as the tram terminus is only a five minute walk away, and takes about 20 minutes into the heart of the City. There is ample parking within the hotel grounds. We would definitely return to thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Modern Art Museum  
Caves below City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk via Collier's Wood.

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We walked from Eastwood Hall to Collier's Wood via a footpath at the end of the road opposite entrance to Eastwood Hall. We then headed for Beauvale Lodge, continuing through High Park Wood, and See More  Read more information eventually arrived at the churchyard of St. Mary's Church at Greasley. From here we headed for Moorgreen and back to Collier's Wood. This was a circular walk taking about four and a half hours. Beautifulscenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Miners at Milton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Notts

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Eastwood Hall was well placed for our visit to Nottingham and surrounding area, it was clean and modern with excellent good and friendly staff. Excellent pool and spa facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherwood Forest  
Nottingham City Centre  
Nottingham castle museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Toilet blocked throughout! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pelican Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

I bought my husband a SuperBreak to go and see the Strictly Come Dancing Live show as a Christmas present. The hotel was very good, the room was lovely, a very nice bathroom with a lovely walk in See More  Read more information shower, the bed were extremely comfy, although we never sleep very well the first night anyway, no matter where we are. The Receptionist who booked us in was welcoming and was very helpful when it cameto booking us a taxi to take us to the show. The young bar staff were also very obliging when we came back after the show and had a drink in the bar, very friendly. The breakfast was very nice, alovely light and airy dining room, plenty of choice, catering for most tastes. I especially liked the way the tea and coffee were served. The hotel was so easy to find, only about 10/15 minutes fromthe M1, only a couple of roads, and set in a lovely area. Altogether a really great time had by all, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carter and Miller  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family get together

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

I arranged to meet my brothers here for the weekend, and booked the weekend break with dinner on the first night. I must say that the hotel is excellent, a little worn around the edges, but they See More  Read more information are in the progress of modernising, and redecorating. I had an issue with bed on the first night as the mattress was far to soft, but when I ran reception next morning that moved us to a better roomand a much better mattress with out any hesitation. The staff are very helpful and friendly, which always helps. The food was a good standard too, and the use of the gym and pool was a greatbonus. I would go back again, and recommend this hotel for a weekend stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wollaton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location.

Stay Date: 18/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Good location if you are a National Trust member as many lovely houses in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kedleston Hall  
The Workhouse  
Sudbury Childhood Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break

Stay Date: 21/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was disappointing & the dining poor. We had to ask to move rooms as the first room was dark and dismal with a poor view. The second was not much better nut did offer a better view. See More  Read more information The hotel is a conference centre and as is not suitable for short leisure breaks. Breakfast finishes at 9am with clearing up beginning at around 8.30. Tea/coffee machine was switched off & the foodoffered run down & dried up by then. The service is poor & indifferent. Dining in the evening was of poor quality & on the second night the steak was inedible. There is a long trek to the rooms toowhich was awkward with bags.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham winter wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous place to stay 5 star in every way

Stay Date: 28/01/18, a customer from York who stayed at 4* De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Fabulous place to stay everything is exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Nottingham

Stay Date: 12/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Hilton Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was clean. Room well appointed. Staff friendly. Very good breakfast. Mattress too soft for my liking. Travelled to Nottingham by train so left luggage facility at hotel was very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing On Ice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown's  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 116 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 04:25:05

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 04:25:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.