Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Nottingham

Nottingham Holiday Reviews

Exchange Arcade, Nottingham

Take a look through our fab range of hotels in Nottingham and start planning short break in this vibrant city. Packed with fantastic shopping, an exciting cultural calendar and a great selection of chic restaurants and bars, Nottingham has much to offer.

Home to the famous outlaw Robin Hood, historic Nottingham has a number of fantastic award-winning attractions to visit. Don’t miss Nottingham Castle, the Galleries of Justice Museum, Wollaton Hall and Park, and the unique labyrinth of caves under the city at the City of Caves attraction.

  • A short walk from many of our hotels in Nottingham is where you will find the Old Market Square - a hub of activity in the centre of the city
  • A superb shopping scene can also be found close to most of our hotels in Nottingham, with an extensive array of designer outlets and fashionable boutiques right across the city
  • Be certain to see a show at the Nottingham Playhouse – one of the best regional theatres in the country, catch a night of high drama on your short break in Nottingham!
Whether you’re looking for a fun break with the family or an exciting city getaway, we have hotels to suit every budget and taste. Check out our range of Nottingham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 116

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Walking in Matlock

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Matlock is beautiful, and in order to appreciate the wonderful views it is obviously necessary to climb the hills. We had a delightful pub meal - there are many to choose from - and ended up walking See More  Read more information continuously for about four hours. However, for the less energetic, there is a cable car. We rounded off the enjoyable day with our free meal in our hotel. Another fantastic weekend away thanks toSuperBreak!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great Stay in Nottingham From the moment we stepped into the Hilton at Nottingham we were made to feel most welcome. The foyer was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. Our room could not be See More  Read more information faulted, with a gigantic bed, good lighting, plenty of wardrobe space, a large TV, and an immaculate bathroom. It was our 57th Wedding Anniversary and after being into Nottingham we found acongratulation card and box of chocolates in our room. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were ample (though we did have to request a pot of tea, rather than having it poured out forus). We had a meal in the dining room one evening and it was first class. On the Sunday evening the bar seemed understaffed and the service was slow, and atmosphere not very good. We never used thecar as the tram terminus is only a five minute walk away, and takes about 20 minutes into the heart of the City. There is ample parking within the hotel grounds. We would definitely return to thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Modern Art Museum  
Caves below City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk via Collier's Wood.

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We walked from Eastwood Hall to Collier's Wood via a footpath at the end of the road opposite entrance to Eastwood Hall. We then headed for Beauvale Lodge, continuing through High Park Wood, and See More  Read more information eventually arrived at the churchyard of St. Mary's Church at Greasley. From here we headed for Moorgreen and back to Collier's Wood. This was a circular walk taking about four and a half hours. Beautifulscenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Miners at Milton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. The beds were huge and comfy and the black out blinds were great! Food was nice. Restaurant was very busy for the evening meal although we were told See More  Read more information it's normally quiet that evening we were glad we booked a time. Had quite a bit of a wait for courses but staff kept us informed. Hotel was reasonably close to the centre of Nottingham. A little bit ofa walk about 5 minutes to the tram stop but then a quick tram ride away. Tram event ticket was a good idea. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mototrpoint Arena  
Special Market  
Pub in Beeston Guns'n'Roses Tribute  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant Cant remember name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Everything was good from the hotel location, the staff and the food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolton hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oriental pearl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Location

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Holiday Inn very nice and clean but looking in need of some refurbishment in places. Location very quiet and approx 20 min walk along canal path to city centre. Staff at the hotel were excellent, See More  Read more information always with a smile. Evening meal and breakfast were very good. Best bit was better deal through SuperBreak than through Holiday Inn website.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Boathouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Nottingham

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Lovely quiet room with great staff and restaurant service. Great value . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved it

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llangefni who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

The worst thing was learning that Super Break had not informed the hotel of our booking - we had to phone Super Break to confirm and they were going to contact us next day to confirm but never did! See More  Read more information So we arrived hoping that we had a room it was an unnecessary bit of stress!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Castleko  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers 2 day trip

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic, room was fantastic, food good value and staff very helpful. Only downside was the website stated the hotel was just over 20 miles away from the attraction, it was actually See More  Read more information just under 40 miles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rollercoaster Restaurant - Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous place to stay 5 star in every way

Stay Date: 28/01/18, a customer from York who stayed at 4* De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Fabulous place to stay everything is exceptional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 116 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 10:29:01

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 10:29:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.