Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Nottingham

Nottingham Holiday Reviews

Exchange Arcade, Nottingham

Take a look through our fab range of hotels in Nottingham and start planning short break in this vibrant city. Packed with fantastic shopping, an exciting cultural calendar and a great selection of chic restaurants and bars, Nottingham has much to offer.

Home to the famous outlaw Robin Hood, historic Nottingham has a number of fantastic award-winning attractions to visit. Don’t miss Nottingham Castle, the Galleries of Justice Museum, Wollaton Hall and Park, and the unique labyrinth of caves under the city at the City of Caves attraction.

  • A short walk from many of our hotels in Nottingham is where you will find the Old Market Square - a hub of activity in the centre of the city
  • A superb shopping scene can also be found close to most of our hotels in Nottingham, with an extensive array of designer outlets and fashionable boutiques right across the city
  • Be certain to see a show at the Nottingham Playhouse – one of the best regional theatres in the country, catch a night of high drama on your short break in Nottingham!
Whether you’re looking for a fun break with the family or an exciting city getaway, we have hotels to suit every budget and taste. Check out our range of Nottingham hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 116

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 03/10/09, a customer from Redcar who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Crown Plaza Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Fantastic shopping and a very interesteing city to visit. More attractions than we thought. The hotel leisure facilitiles were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Shopping  
Galleries of Justice Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

A quick get away weekend to chill out, location and facilities great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stay in Nottingham

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnetby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time inthe vibrant city of Nottingham. Hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Hotel not easy to get to with one way streets but once there the parking was reasonable See More  Read more information and secure. Staff at the hotel were very helpful. The meal in the bistro was lovely and spent the day we were there shopping which was great!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Pierre Victoir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

I recently stayed in the Holiday Inn Nottingham, when I went to visit my sister. The hotel is ideally located just a short bus ride away from the city centre, yet remains far enough away to enjoy See More  Read more information some peace and quiet. The hotel was clean and tidy and I found the staff very friendly and approachable. All requests were warmly received without staff grumbles, which was refreshing to see. Mybedroom had all the basic requirements needed in a room and was very warm and inviting. My room was decorated well and I enjoyed a wonderful night’s sleep in my lovely temporary bed...if only I could havetaken it home with me!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Celebrating New Years Eve. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Riverside hotel Ely

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Cannot fault this little hotel, nothing was too much trouble. Immaculate and clean, room and view amazing. Breakfast fantastic. Would strongly advise you to stay here. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
oliver cronwells house  
ely museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb  
cutter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great Stay in Nottingham From the moment we stepped into the Hilton at Nottingham we were made to feel most welcome. The foyer was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. Our room could not be See More  Read more information faulted, with a gigantic bed, good lighting, plenty of wardrobe space, a large TV, and an immaculate bathroom. It was our 57th Wedding Anniversary and after being into Nottingham we found acongratulation card and box of chocolates in our room. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were ample (though we did have to request a pot of tea, rather than having it poured out forus). We had a meal in the dining room one evening and it was first class. On the Sunday evening the bar seemed understaffed and the service was slow, and atmosphere not very good. We never used thecar as the tram terminus is only a five minute walk away, and takes about 20 minutes into the heart of the City. There is ample parking within the hotel grounds. We would definitely return to thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Modern Art Museum  
Caves below City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

We found the hotel in a good position walking distance into Nottingham city centre. All the staff helpful , the breakfast hot and loads of choice. We would definitely use the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherwood Forest  
Castle  
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Nottingham

Stay Date: 12/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Hilton Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was clean. Room well appointed. Staff friendly. Very good breakfast. Mattress too soft for my liking. Travelled to Nottingham by train so left luggage facility at hotel was very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing On Ice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown's  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 116 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 19:33:39

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 19:33:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.