Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Norwich

Norwich Holiday Reviews

Norwich Cathedral, Norwich

There are plenty of hotels in Norwich to choose from when visiting this bustling city in the east of England. Providing a delightful blend of medieval architecture with modern developments, Norwich is a popular destination for tourists and shoppers alike. Many of our Norwich hotels provide easy access to the city’s mix of outdoor markets, high street stores and indoor malls making it one of the country's best shopping destinations.

  • While staying at one of our Norwich hotels pay a visit to The Forum, which houses the Norfolk & Norwich Millennium Library and the local Tourist Information Centre, and is a popular meeting point in the city.
  • Those staying in one of our hotels in Norwich in search of a bit of history should check out the breathtaking gothic Norwich Cathedral, located just off the south bank of the River Wensum which flows through the centre of the city.
  • Alternatively, visitors staying in our Norwich accommodation can discover the Norman Castle which dates back to the 11th century. The historic castle today houses a museum and art gallery, with collections including Anglo-Saxon and Ancient Egyptian artefacts, and is a must see when choosing one of our hotels in Norwich for your city break.
Whatever you are planning to do during your exciting stay in this vibrant city, our extensive collection of Norwich hotels are the ideal base for a relaxing short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 71

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Kept in the Dark

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The power to the hotel was cut at approximatley 06:00 on the day of my departure. I therefore had to shave and shower in the dark. The continental breakfast was prepared and served before the power See More  Read more information cut but there was no hot water for tea and coffee, although the hotel did suggest that they would pay for me to have a cup of coffee in the gym nextdoor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Whiffler Public House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Whiffler Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Not What We Expected from a Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

We arrived at our destination late; and looked at the 'specials' board. We paid for our meals and sat down with a drink. After some tooing and froing; what we had chosen was not available, nor was See More  Read more information anything else on the menu (that appealed to us) that evening. Our money was refunded accordingly. We popped to a Pub up the road; and had a meal that was not particularly nice; so commented as such,and were given a part refund. Just when we thought it couldn't get any worse. In the morning when we went down for beakfast (at about 9.00am); there was little choice; as they had 'ran out' ofeverything. We had toast; and a glass of orange juice. Although staff apologised; it wasn't good. We had a day out looking at the sites; the castle and city centre. It started to snow; so we went back to theHotel. The room was freezing! We asked for assistance, but it was a known problem, and the engineers came out; we waited several hours for the temperature to come back up to spec! Even the landing waswarmer than our room. It was so cold in our room that that evening we went to bed fully dressed. In the morning, we were just so fed up; and the snow by now was tumbling; we had a breakfast (and therewas a bit more than there was the previous day,; despite us going down an hour later!?); we ventured home. Not sure that we will book with Superbreak again. Up until now, always thought the Qualityof your hotels has been good. This was too disappointing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Castle  
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Norwich

Stay Date: 05/01/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich wrote this review.

Excellent view of the football match form the hotel bedroom window. The right team won 4-0. Birthday meal at Delia's restaurant very convenienly placed for the hotel and included a birthday card See More  Read more information signed by Delia! sunny Sunday meant enjoyable walk into the city. Parking very convenient for match and hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich City Football  
Teh cathedral  
Walk by the River and Pull's Ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delia Smith's restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pitch Facing Room at Holiday Inn Norwich

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich wrote this review.

This break was booked as a birthday surprise for my fiance and was chosen purely for the reason that my fiance is a Norwich City fan and this hotel has some pitch facing rooms. I was a bit sceptical See More  Read more information when I booked it as it was not cheap but we were very pleasantly surprised when we entered the room. We had an excellent view of the football pitch and were able to watch the game from the comfortand warmth of our room so was like having our own private box.If anyone wants to visit Norwich and watch a game of football whilst there then I would thoroughly recommend doing this. The staff were allpleasant and helpful and the breakfast was a good standard and plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Review Norwich

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

had good time finding hotel was not easy why dont superbreak say its next to asda super store See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Maps for the hotels are available on our website

 

Three in One

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel in Norwich wrote this review.

Our first hotel room was actually intended for 4 people. There was no view from the room, so we asked to change. Apparently a clerical error meant that we had been put in a family room! We were able See More  Read more information to change to a double room with a view, with minimum of fuss. Comfortable room, pleasant surroundings and food good value. On one of our days we went to the Bure Railway, well maintained station andshop, although we didn't ride on the train, the timetable didn't fit in with our itinerary. Blickling Hall, fantastic gardens (azaleas) and interesting house. Felbrigg Place great entertainment froman escaped bull in a nearby field of cows! We also had time to drive northwards and see the coastal towns of Cromer and Sheringham. A busy day out with three attractions, we managed to fit in ourvisits between the ever present threat of showers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blickling Hall  
Norwich Castle museum and art gallery  
Felbrigg Place  
N Norfolk Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rushcutters (Chef & Brewer)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Norwich

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Holiday Inn Norwich City

Stay Date: 25/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich wrote this review.

Excellant position for the train station and 10 minute walk into the centre. Hotel rooms very large, clean and comfortable with tea facilities and complimentary chocholate bar! had evening meal See More  Read more information included for 1st night at hotel and i must say it was very good. Breakfast was average i have had better. But over all very nice hotel and if you like football its perfect as it joins onto norwichfootball ground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Cathedral  
Bressingham Steam And Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Norwich City  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 71 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 10:53:11

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 10:53:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.