Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Norwich

Norwich Holiday Reviews

Norwich Cathedral, Norwich

There are plenty of hotels in Norwich to choose from when visiting this bustling city in the east of England. Providing a delightful blend of medieval architecture with modern developments, Norwich is a popular destination for tourists and shoppers alike. Many of our Norwich hotels provide easy access to the city’s mix of outdoor markets, high street stores and indoor malls making it one of the country's best shopping destinations.

  • While staying at one of our Norwich hotels pay a visit to The Forum, which houses the Norfolk & Norwich Millennium Library and the local Tourist Information Centre, and is a popular meeting point in the city.
  • Those staying in one of our hotels in Norwich in search of a bit of history should check out the breathtaking gothic Norwich Cathedral, located just off the south bank of the River Wensum which flows through the centre of the city.
  • Alternatively, visitors staying in our Norwich accommodation can discover the Norman Castle which dates back to the 11th century. The historic castle today houses a museum and art gallery, with collections including Anglo-Saxon and Ancient Egyptian artefacts, and is a must see when choosing one of our hotels in Norwich for your city break.
Whatever you are planning to do during your exciting stay in this vibrant city, our extensive collection of Norwich hotels are the ideal base for a relaxing short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 71

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Norwich

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Car parking in city is expensive,therefore used local buses in and out each day.The buses were regular and all drivers were helpful. Norwich is a nice city and although we were there at an early See More  Read more information part of the year we still enjoyed our walks along the river. The next time we go we will visit "Delia's Restaurant" but that is something to look forward to in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk Broads  
Norwich City Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A World Apart

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Staying in Norfolk is like time-travelling. First, there's the pace of life. People are friendly & helpful and you can drive along the country roads at a pace where you see the scenery without See More  Read more information getting honked at.Then there's the scenery itself - miles of open countryside, oozing in wildlife. We stayed in Norwich - a lovely city in its own right, with its spectacular Cathedral and wonderfulshops, and a fantastic base for touring. There's loads to see and do, so don't make our mistake and not leave enough time to do it justice. Having said that, the highlight of our holiday was the coast.Blakeney village, with its creek and endless salt marshes, is a world apart. We took the trip in a tiny boat out to see the seals at the end of the point. The boat was packed, it being a bank holiday,but the friendliness of the sailors and the sound of wind, waves and sea-birds swept away the presence of others, as you watched the seals scratching and swimming round the boat with their solefuleyes.Magic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wells  
Ranworth Broad  
Blakeney  
Sandringham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Local Countryside  
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Sandringham  
Norwich City Centre  
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Easter at a Swimming Gala!

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

We needed a base for a 3 day event at UEA sports park and this was ideal. Only 10 minutes drive. Breakfast was early enough for the swimmers to eat before warmup although the "hot offering" was See More  Read more information limited. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. We had an evening meal included in our package, very filling and tasty. Parking was troublesome as there were not many spaces and other spaces were shared with agym and an ice rink and with the ASDA next door access was awkward but manageable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Sports Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brome Grange Hotel New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

Travelled with my daughter and son-in-law. Their room was not very clean. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned, hairs in bath and on floor. There was also a lack of good cleaning standards in See More  Read more information bedroom area. Generally a bit shabby. We experienced problems with insufficient hot water available. After spending a day out by the sea we were looking forward to a hot bath or shower on ourreturn, before going out to celebrate the New Year. The water was not even luke warm. We did mention it at the time, only to be told that other guests were using hot water at same time and that they wouldgive water a boost, obviously too late. All in all accommodation less than satisfactory for both of us. We would not recommend or use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich Base for Seaside Trips

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The Staff were lovely and helpful. We did have a few issues, only towels for two on arrival when a family of four were booked in. The room was left open from, we presume, cleaning in the morning, to See More  Read more information our return at 22.30 but nothing appeared to be missing. Our children could hear a buzzing noise from the speakers or air conditioning unit which they found annoying. Some of the food was not verygood and the breakfast was limited in variety, particularly for the childrens cereals. Having said that the location for coastal trips was fab and we had a great time crabbing in Wells, watching fireworkdisplays on the beach in Great Yarmouth and chilling for a couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Sea Life Centre  
Well  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alexandra Restaurant, Great Yarmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve at Brooms Grange Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Broome Grange Hotel for a New Year break, the food and the staff were good. However, the hotel rooms were cold and needed updating. On the evening of New Year's there was no hot See More  Read more information water for a shower, which was not acceptable. Other guests complained about the lack of hot water, but the Management didn't offer us any compensation. On New Year's Day a brunch was offered, butwhen the meal arrived it was a continental breakfast not a brunch. Overall good value for money but could only rate it as 7/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disruptions at hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Sadly our planned restful weekend did not transpire. 40 noisy teenagers staying at the hotel disrupted our evening meal and drink at the bar. A power cut on the second morning meant there was no hot See More  Read more information water, lights, WiFi, hot drinks or hot breakfast. We left early to get breakfast and cup of tea off site at our expense. Noisy generators were installed to restore electricity but affected the barand restaurant areas. We have complained to the hotel direct.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Norfolk Railway  
Norwich City Centre  
Cromer Seafront  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 71 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:32:11

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:32:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.