Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland Holiday Reviews

Giants Causeway, Northern Ireland

Our superb selection of hotels in Northern Ireland offers visitors the chance to explore this wonderfully diverse area. Not only renowned for its culture, heritage and spectacular scenery, Northern Ireland is rich in natural beauty with majestic forests, spectacular coastlines, mountainous landscapes and fascinating wildlife all ready and waiting to be discovered. You can even explore further with our Game of Thrones Tour packages!

With a mixture of vibrant cities, heritage towns and lively art and music scenes to choose from, our Northern Ireland hotels will set you in the heart of this colourful region with plenty to see and do.

  • With the Giant's Causeway, Ballintoy Harbour and plenty of coastal routes to explore, the great outdoors of Co. Antrim are not to be missed.
  • Our Derry~Londonderry travel guide is full of top tips for what to see and do in Northern Ireland's city of culture, including St Columb's Cathedral, The Guildhall and even the historic city walls.
  • In Co. Down you'll find the beautiful Mourne Mountains and Tollymore Forest Park, as well as the fascinating Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, all perfect for a day out in Northern Ireland.
  • Head to the largest city in Northern Ireland, Belfast and discover the many brilliant sights and attractions on offer, from Titanic Belfast and The Ulster Museum to the Botanic Gardens and Crumlin Road Gaol. Take a look at our Belfast travel guide for everything you need to know about visiting this city.
For a short break full of culture, history and awe-inspiring natural sights, plus a cosy pub or two, book a stay at one of our superb Northern Ireland hotels with SuperBreak.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 114

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great time in Belfast

Stay Date: 04/06/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Our hotel was lovely. Close to town but far enough away so no noise. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Rope Bridge  
Titanic Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda  
kitchen inn  
yardbirds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast

Stay Date: 05/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Inverurie who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Stormont Hotel, a couple of little things, re hot water in bathroom and a faulty kettle. Overall a nice hotel but maybe a little dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle  
Titanic Experience  
Mountains of Mourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Le Bistro  
The Galley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lisburn who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel brilliant, great piano bar, good bar downstairs, room cosy and quiet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Hotel retro disco  
Mourne seafood restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mourne seafood restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Belfast

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

This was my first visit to Belfast and I fell in love with it. I didn't get to see a lot of the city due to the festival I was attending, but it was enough to make me want to come back for a See More  Read more information holiday. Friendly people, lovely food and stunning architecture. Belfast has a lot to be proud of.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noireland Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Crown Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night only

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Magherafelt who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Cold shower not appreciated. Room noisy and had requested a quiet one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
St. George’s market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NI delhi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Belfast

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, very central, breakfast was lovely. Room was a bit on the small side. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Black cab  
Paddy wagon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in the end.

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Slieve Donard Resort and Spa in Newcastle Co Down wrote this review.

Initially on arrival we were allocated a room which was most disappointing. It was a basic room with no outlook due to obscure glass on the Windows, not what we were expecting for the deal we had See More  Read more information purchased i.e. a room originally priced at just over £400 reduced to £219 as a super deal for 1 night. That said the hotel manager Sarah was marvellous and on telling her about our deal and our immensedisappointment even though they felt they had provided what had been requested by Super Break. She had us immediately moved to a fabulous room with all the extras and amazing panoramic views of thesea and the mountains. An absolutely beautiful room. We had a lovely stay in the end but this was thanks to the efforts of the hotel for making things right and we would certainly return again. Nexttime however I think we would book directly with them to avoid possible disappointment in the future. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slieve Donard hotel Newcastle Co. Down  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
percy french  
Vanilla  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enchanting Europa

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Ireland who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

This hotel is gorgeous! The decor is over the top glamour from start to finish. You feel very privileged to be staying here. The only slight negative is the self-serve breakfast system. It just See More  Read more information seems to downgrade the experience of such luxury to have to serve yourself your breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break at Ballygally

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ballygally Castle in Ballygally wrote this review.

Me and my husband had a lovely wee overnight stay at Ballygally castle. My husband is dairy free and wheat free the staff were amazing went out of their way to make sure he was catered for, could See More  Read more information not fault anything dinner & breakfast were great would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa hotel a great area for a break

Stay Date: 04/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Good hotel, plenty of amenities close by. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All shoppin stores  
Oera house  
Robinson's bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 114 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 13:57:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 13:57:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.