Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northants & Rugby Area

Northants & Rugby Area Holiday Reviews

Rockingham Castle, Rockingham

A really great choice for an escape to the country, our Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels are simply perfect destinations for discovering the pretty East Midlands. Easy to access both by road and by rail, the region is served by the M1 motorway and the Midland Main Line connects the region with London, Yorkshire and beyond.

Enjoy the peace and serenity of this picturesque part of the world, surrounded by quaint villages and market towns primed for exploration. Our hotels in Rugby are well worth a look for fans of the sport which has taken the town’s name across the world; notable attractions in the town include the Rugby Football Museum and the Rugby School Museum.

  • Our hotels near Rugby are also perfectly located for those wishing to pay homage at the statue of William Webb Ellis, the man credited with inventing Rugby Football in the town in the early 19th century.
  • Take a look at our hotels near Daventry for its pretty and historic sights, as well as for trips into nearby Northampton and its great shopping, The Royal & Derngate Theatre and its pretty and historic architecture.
  • Our hotels near Corby and Kettering are perfectly located for a number of local attractions; the theatre at Corby’s distinctive Cube Building, Kettering’s Wicksteed Park is a great day out for the family and is the oldest Theme Park in England, and exciting Rockingham Racecourse is also close by.


An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 67

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 18/11/07, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daventry Country Park  
 
 

Our Time in the Hotel

Stay Date: 08/10/07, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

I booked the two night dinner, bed & breakfast Hotel break as a treat for my wife for her birthday and both of us for our anniversary. Our intention was to do nothing at all other than relax and be See More  Read more information looked after, and thanks to the choice of hotel that is exactly what we did and thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daventry Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer from Bognor Regis who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping/Craft Village  
 
 

Catching Up With Friends

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

We chose to stay at Daventry for a relaxing break catching up with friends we see a couple of times a year.Hotel rooms were tastefully decorated and communal areas were very modern and chic.The food See More  Read more information in the restaurant was presented superbly and was cooked to a high standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Balloon Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

was a very enjoyable experience, the hotel staff were fabulous and although it appeared a quiet, almost adult only hotel as lots of conferences etc were held there all staff were amazing with my See More  Read more information 21month old daughter. unfortunately as i booked through superbreaks and the transaction was not complete by the time i checked in. (i booked two days previous) i was charged by both the hotel andsuperbreaks for my stay. this was very dissapointed as it has put financial strain on my bank account. other than this i can not fault the stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our Customer Relations department has dealt with this problem to the customer's satisfaction. We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Elizabeth Hotel, Rockingham

Stay Date: 06/05/07, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 3* Best Western Rockingham Forest Corby in Rockingham wrote this review.

We arrived early and had lunch in the bar whilst we waited for our room to become available. The bar area was a little untidy/sticky but the staff were friendly and the food good. We walked along See More  Read more information to Rockingham Castle (for which the hotel is very handy) and had a very pleasant afternoon there. Can recommend a visit. We decided to have dinner at the hotel - there didn't seem to be anywhere elselocally without getting the car out anyway - and the food was very nice and reasonably priced. Sadly the breakfast next morning was luke warm, greasy and there was little choice by the time we went inat around 9am, even though breakfast continued until 10am. Overall, a reasonable break though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rockingham Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Rugby

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton M1, Junction 18 in Rugby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Althorpe House  
Woburn Safari Park  
English Heritage Festival of History Event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 67 of 67 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 19:38:31

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 19:38:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.