Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northants & Rugby Area

Northants & Rugby Area Holiday Reviews

Rockingham Castle, Rockingham

A really great choice for an escape to the country, our Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels are simply perfect destinations for discovering the pretty East Midlands. Easy to access both by road and by rail, the region is served by the M1 motorway and the Midland Main Line connects the region with London, Yorkshire and beyond.

Enjoy the peace and serenity of this picturesque part of the world, surrounded by quaint villages and market towns primed for exploration. Our hotels in Rugby are well worth a look for fans of the sport which has taken the town’s name across the world; notable attractions in the town include the Rugby Football Museum and the Rugby School Museum.

  • Our hotels near Rugby are also perfectly located for those wishing to pay homage at the statue of William Webb Ellis, the man credited with inventing Rugby Football in the town in the early 19th century.
  • Take a look at our hotels near Daventry for its pretty and historic sights, as well as for trips into nearby Northampton and its great shopping, The Royal & Derngate Theatre and its pretty and historic architecture.
  • Our hotels near Corby and Kettering are perfectly located for a number of local attractions; the theatre at Corby’s distinctive Cube Building, Kettering’s Wicksteed Park is a great day out for the family and is the oldest Theme Park in England, and exciting Rockingham Racecourse is also close by.


An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 70

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Rugby

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton M1, Junction 18 in Rugby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Althorpe House  
Woburn Safari Park  
English Heritage Festival of History Event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Restaurant  
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

was a very enjoyable experience, the hotel staff were fabulous and although it appeared a quiet, almost adult only hotel as lots of conferences etc were held there all staff were amazing with my See More  Read more information 21month old daughter. unfortunately as i booked through superbreaks and the transaction was not complete by the time i checked in. (i booked two days previous) i was charged by both the hotel andsuperbreaks for my stay. this was very dissapointed as it has put financial strain on my bank account. other than this i can not fault the stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our Customer Relations department has dealt with this problem to the customer's satisfaction. We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Catching Up With Friends

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

We chose to stay at Daventry for a relaxing break catching up with friends we see a couple of times a year.Hotel rooms were tastefully decorated and communal areas were very modern and chic.The food See More  Read more information in the restaurant was presented superbly and was cooked to a high standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Balloon Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer from Bognor Regis who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping/Craft Village  
 
 

What We Found

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

The two of us spent four nights at Brownsover Hall during Christmas week. We found: 1 Extensive wooded grounds sloping down to a disused canal and bridge.. 2 Plenty of parking front and rear of See More  Read more information the hotel. 3 A fascinating historic main building externally and internally but lacking both a lift and a lounge. There is some seating in two transit areas. 4 A twin bedroom with very comfortablebeds, limited drawer space; no double glazing to the old sash window; no central heating just a single small wall-mounted panel heater. 5 En suite bathroom also unheated but for the single towel rail;black mould on the bottom frame of the single glazed window. 6 Food throughout was enjoyable (breakfast particularly) though not quite haute cuisine. 7 Service. For the most part staff wereefficient, responsive to requests and friendly. Little apparent senior management engagement with guests. This hotel remains a three star because, despite aiming higher, it lacks facilities which aresimply taken for granted these days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Slightly misses the mark!

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Rockingham Forest Corby (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Rockingham wrote this review.

We have stayed here before; room was clean with a good bathroom and a comfortable bed. Restaurant however slightly misses the mark in lots of ways - vegetarian option was off, waitresses pleasant See More  Read more information but poorly trained, food was tasty but not as described on menu e.g. chicken with pancetta lacked the pancetta, restaurant bill was wrong! We still enjoyed ourselves and had a laugh at some of thepeculiar goings on, but it could be a lot better with a bit more oversight of what was happening with the kitchen/waitress service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tranquil Oasis

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

Like you're staying in a castle with quiet peaceful park-like grounds. The upstairs stable rooms had a little more space and peace away from the main hotel. Book with SuperBreak for the cheapest See More  Read more information price available on the internet including breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brownsover Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

The hotel is very easy to find, with a lovely tree lined drive as you go in. Beautifully kept grounds surrounding the hotel with plenty of parking. Inside there is definitely the 'manor house' See More  Read more information feeling as it is decorated beautifully. Slight road noise but nothing to put you off from having a good night's sleep. Personally, I would have preferred to stay in the main house itself however; as Ibooked the executive room I was put in the converted stables. The room itself was very large and featured the original oak beams which gave it a 'countryside' feeling. One side of the room we couldoverlook the courtyard to the other converted stable rooms, the other was a well kept grass area. The bathroom was a reasonable size but one critique was that the toilet seat needs replacing as it wassplit underneath meaning any moisture was being sucked in to it. All in all a great stay even if the breakfast took a while to come on the first day. We did not eat at the hotel as we found the pricesto be very high.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curry Club, Railway Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant New Year do

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel 1 Night New Year Break in Rugby wrote this review.

This proved to be a memorable New Year event - a lovely hotel, comfortable and attractive rooms, helpful staff and super dinner/dance/fireworks - great value and highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel 2 Night Christmas Break in Rugby wrote this review.

Hotel a little shabby but some great features - log fire and Santa's footsteps added that special touch! Staff exceptionally good and Christmas dinner was wonderful. Bed was comfortable and See More  Read more information facilities were great - nice, quiet and relaxing. Would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet break. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 70 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:08

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:38:44

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:38:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.