Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northants & Rugby Area

Northants & Rugby Area Holiday Reviews

Rockingham Castle, Rockingham

A really great choice for an escape to the country, our Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels are simply perfect destinations for discovering the pretty East Midlands. Easy to access both by road and by rail, the region is served by the M1 motorway and the Midland Main Line connects the region with London, Yorkshire and beyond.

Enjoy the peace and serenity of this picturesque part of the world, surrounded by quaint villages and market towns primed for exploration. Our hotels in Rugby are well worth a look for fans of the sport which has taken the town’s name across the world; notable attractions in the town include the Rugby Football Museum and the Rugby School Museum.

  • Our hotels near Rugby are also perfectly located for those wishing to pay homage at the statue of William Webb Ellis, the man credited with inventing Rugby Football in the town in the early 19th century.
  • Take a look at our hotels near Daventry for its pretty and historic sights, as well as for trips into nearby Northampton and its great shopping, The Royal & Derngate Theatre and its pretty and historic architecture.
  • Our hotels near Corby and Kettering are perfectly located for a number of local attractions; the theatre at Corby’s distinctive Cube Building, Kettering’s Wicksteed Park is a great day out for the family and is the oldest Theme Park in England, and exciting Rockingham Racecourse is also close by.


An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of Northamptonshire and Rugby hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 70

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

The hotel was good value for money with good facilities. The meal the first night was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boat House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilling out at the De Vere Daventry!

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Enjoyed the gym, pool, sauna and steam room! There is golf available too! Also the chance of seeing a famous person. The Northampton football manager seemed to impress the other half! I was more See More  Read more information impressed by the customer service, the evening meal and the chocolate tarts that were sent to our room in honour of our birthdays beautifully decorated with a flower made from a raspberry sauce! Thelocation was excellent as we could use the motorway for the majority of the journey. The hotel had all the facilities my partner had requested. His job in advertising can be very demanding. Havingtravelled back from Prague and up to Lytham St Anne's for a meeting this was a much needed and enjoyable chill out break. Plus fantastic value! This was my first time using Super Break and it won't be mylast! Many thanks for your assistance and prompt response in organising this short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daventry Country Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Countryman Pub Staverton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Daventry

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel was nice, room was lovely, bathroom very dated. Leisure facilities were good but more than one sun lounger to sit on would have been nice. Food was good but buffet on our first night not so See More  Read more information good, limited choice. Bland fish and cauliflower, my husband was not impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The countryman pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The countryman  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor experience, awful food

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom and the room were looking a little tired. The window on the ground floor would not open and the room was very hot. There was no air See More  Read more information conditioning. Most of the staff could not be bothered. The food was awful, old and dried up food that would be better given to the pigs. Myself and two other guest complained and the bar manager provided food anddrink in his bar. The staff could not even ask if I wanted a drink. Breakfast was awful - cold under cooked bacon and greasy food. I would not eat in this hotel again because it was just awful. I wassick during my stay as well. Not the best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Went fishing at Drayton but the hotel was fab from the front door when you enter to the entire stay. Food was excellent - definitely recommend and would come again thank you all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton resivoir  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Boat house pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Daventry Court

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel staff were just so nice and helpful. Rooms just been refurbished with enormous beds, so comfortable. The pool area was really good and well equipped gym. 1 night food was a bit overdone, and See More  Read more information could do with a little make over but overall excellent value for money - we would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daventry  
Rugby  
Whilton Garden centre/ canals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend break

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Another excellent break. Great staff. Nice clean hotel with great food selection. Gym and Spa was nice and quiet and so relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel 2 Night Christmas Break in Rugby wrote this review.

Hotel a little shabby but some great features - log fire and Santa's footsteps added that special touch! Staff exceptionally good and Christmas dinner was wonderful. Bed was comfortable and See More  Read more information facilities were great - nice, quiet and relaxing. Would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet break. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing stay

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

On arrival hotel staff were very welcoming and explained all the facilities and where everything was and timings. The room was clean and had everything we could have needed from a kettle to an See More  Read more information ironing board. Breakfast and dinner had more selection of choice than imaginable and was extremely good quality. The leisure facilities were extremely clean and we thoroughly enjoyed. We would definitelystay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staverton Park, won't go back in a hurry

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was perfect for where we wanted to be which was Silverstone for the MotoGP. Food was good in the hotel bar and reasonably priced See More  Read more information but didn't want to pay the fixed menu price of £19.99 for 3 courses. Room was OK but it seem to need a little TLC as marks on wall and furnishings chipped and scuffed. Bathroom was a bit grubby andcouldn't get the shower to run hot water and didn't really warranty a 4* rating. We have stayed at better for less money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 70 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001911 @ 21/05/2018 08:08:03

Last rendered @ 22/05/2018 11:29:46

Last rendered @ 22/05/2018 11:29:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.