Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northampton & Area

Northampton & Area Holiday Reviews

Althorp House, Northampton

Discover Northampton’s charming market town heritage, and the elegant villages with quaint thatched cottages set in rolling countryside which surrounds it. With beautiful country parks and traditional cosy pubs all around the town, our Northampton hotels are the ideal choice for a peaceful retreat or escape.

A great cultural destination, with an exciting range of museums, galleries and theatres to discover, there’s much to see and do in this historic town. With an exciting nightlife to discover too, including many lively casinos, bars and restaurants, there’s something for everyone staying in our hotels in Northampton to enjoy.

  • Famous for the historic Market Square, Northampton is a great shopping destination with many hotels in Northampton near both the market and the Grosvenor Shopping Centre
  • Visitors staying in our Northampton hotels must see the Abington Museum, found in the scenic Abington Park – once home to William Shakespeare’s granddaughter, the museum today houses displays about the history of Northamptonshire and an impressive costume collection
  • Northampton is also close by to the Silverstone Circuit which hosts the British Grand Prix and is easily accessed from many of our hotels in Northampton
  • The Royal & Derngate is the town’s premier destination for an evening’s entertainment – one of the finest regional theatres in the country, it’s a must-visit!
Check out our fab range of Northampton hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 54

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Leaky shower but overall quite good

Stay Date: 06/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Clitheroe who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel was nice but not brilliant. Room was nice and quite large, the shower leaked a lot the safe would not lock. The safe was sorted but the shower still leaked when we left. I was quiet and had See More  Read more information a lovely setting and nice gardens. The restaurant staff were helpful and friendly, we would go back. So not bad really 7 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Northamptonshire country break

Stay Date: 24/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

We had a two night break at Sedgebrook Hall and really enjoyed it. Happily the weather was fine and we were able to visit the Northampton and Lamport railway next door and enjoy a walk along the old See More  Read more information railway trackbed towards Market Harborough which is a nice market town with an interesting museum. The hotel facilities were fine, the bed lovely and comfy and the food pretty good. Staff were veryhelpful and pleasant. The swimming pool and leisure area is not large but pleasant to use. There is a small three hole golf area too attached to the hotel. On our second night we ate at an Indianrestaurant in Northampton which was ok. It was a Sunday evening so not many places seemed to be open and Northampton is somewhat drab except for a couple of fine buildings and interesting history. On ourway home we went to Canons Ashby which is an interesting NT property in lovely countryside. Overall it was a nice relaxing break. Try to avoid a Saturday night stay if there are parties on if youwant a quiet time away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Town Centre  
Brampton heritage railway  
Canons Ashby NT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute booking in Northampton

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Beautiful grounds - beautiful hotel - disappointed that when booking through SuperBreak now there was no way of requesting an easy access room either on the ground floor or near a lift - also See More  Read more information frustrated that we were told to sit and wait for a table to be made up for breakfast which we did - after 25 minutes watching other people going in and out I went back to the same waiter who confirmed thathe had forgotten about us!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oriental Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Always a good time had when visiting Northampton

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Facilities good, food good. Handy hotel for our plans. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brampton Halt  
Kenilworth Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient hotel near Northampton

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The main house was a pleasant old manor house in the local sandstone with quite a large garden and nice views to the back. The bedroom was in a very large more modern block probably from the 1970s, See More  Read more information which did remind me of the architecture of old people's homes of that era! There is a large bar, a restaurant and snooker tables. I found an ice dispenser in one of the labyrinthine corridors, whichwas very welcome on a hot day. The room was fine, a typical hotel room with modern furniture and a bathroom with back as well as shower. Facilities were good - iron and ironing board, which is alwayswelcome, the usual tea and coffee and hairdryer. We overlooked the car park and I would suggest requesting a room at the back. There is no air conditioning and the window cannot be opened far so itwas hot on a summer night. We had a meal included which was very simple (mostly grilled or fried meat or fish with vegetables). OK but unremarkable. However,my desert was superb - a very tangy and notsweet white peach jelly (more a peach puree thickened with gelatine) topped with a delicious home-made pistachio ice-cream and a little sprig of baby mint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woburn Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff friendly at Northampton

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

It was nice to relax in the spa and pool. There was not enough entertainment. Hotel room had lots of ladybirds and cobwebs around the room. Food was poor - the soup was quite salty and the salmon See More  Read more information had gone off. Very disappointed with the whole experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

A good relaxing stay. Enjoyed the superb dinner and friendly staff at the restaurant. However, the breakfast at the restaurant was a hectic affair, queuing for 30 minutes to get a seat. Main See More  Read more information reason being due to a wedding party the previous night and the hotel not prepared / not employing sufficient staff . Although there were empty tables, not enough staff to clean tables and prepare them. Thebreakfast food trays were empty at times and the guests had to ask the staff to fill them! Hotel could have done better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitsford Reservoir  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windhover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful grounds

Stay Date: 19/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

It was a most enjoyable stay. We chose this hotel to break our journey from Lancashire to Bury St. Edmunds. The hotel was lovely and set in beautiful grounds although with the added on bit made it See More  Read more information like a warren. Staff were lovely and friendly and took our cases to our room. We would stay here again to break out journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The hotel location is excellent for visiting local villages and historical stately homes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirby Hall  
Local Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill time

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel in a lovely location ideal for local attractions which unfortunately are not open till later in year, good facilities although pool is very tiny, staff excellent, typical of PH hotels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value Break

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Good facilities and pretty surrounding villages. Excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nation trust property Canon Ashby  
Bicester designer village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Next Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill out rest

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

What a fantastic stay, food fantastic, hotel fab, and the staff were very helpful and you could not get any better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break with Superbreak

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

I do not normally write reviews but I was so impressed, I had to write this one. The Hotel was excellent, great facilities, great food. Great location and great team of staff. The free dinner on the See More  Read more information first night was high class for the amount paid. I thought the hospitality area where you could have free coffee and not just any old coffee but Dow Egberts latte, cappuccino, mocha etc a largeselection fine teas plus complimentary biscuits, fruit and sweets throughout the day was a really nice gesture. As was the chill out areas situated around the building and I was amazed to see an ice machinewhich I thought was a very good idea. Would definitely recommend, and would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sedgebrook Hall

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Lovely grounds, food was excellent standard, staff polite, would recommend hotel. Leisure facilities were very good for the size of the hotel would recommend Jacuzzi and sauna. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub down the road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sedgebrook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend in Northamptonshire

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leatherhead who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

I booked a 2 night stay with SuperBreak for my sister's birthday - the Hotel Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton was fantastic, excellent customer service, divine food and overall a very enjoyable and See More  Read more information relaxing stay. Close by is the Brampton Halt where we had Sunday lunch absolutely great location and fantastic food. This is the first time I have done anything like this and I will definitely do thisagain; thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crawley who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The location of the Hotel is wonderful, grounds were lovely, surrounded by fields, next to the steam railway, rabbits galore and we discovered a lovely little Japanese garden at the back of the See More  Read more information hotel. Enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna with everything laid on including towels, shower gel, shampoo and even body lotion. The only downside were the staff in the restaurant in the evening when wehad dinner, we were totally ignored for over 30 minutes then had to go up and ask if we could have a dessert, that said the breakfast was the total opposite, staffed mainly by youngsters who were soattentive and SMILING (they could teach the older waiting staff a thing or two) tea and coffee was on the table within minutes so they totally made up for the annoying experience from the nightbefore. All in all would recommend this hotel to anyone but you will need a car because it is in the middle of nowhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Midland Safari Park  
Northampton Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sledgley Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Northampton Break

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Impressive approach. Receptionist Anna most helpful & friendly. Hotel room very nice. Service when dining on the first evening very, very slow with no apparent reason (only 16 in the room) however See More  Read more information the food was very good. First morning breakfast was very disappointing, certainly not up to 4* standard. Second morning breakfast was complete opposite, more choice, better cooked and more helpfulstaff - Monika was exceptional! Hotel facilities were fair.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton & Lamport Railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent easter break at Sedgebrook Hall

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The views say it all! Very relaxing, welcoming and the staff were very attentive. The hotel restaurant was very good. All round a very good experience and enjoyable weekend away. This hotel it in an See More  Read more information excellent location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Town  
Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sedgebrook - nice grounds

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Disappointed when pointed out no cheese for the continental breakfast to be told just we have run out and just walked also breakfast items run out and had to wait for a long time. Hotel lovely See More  Read more information though, would go back maybe breakfast was a blip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Had a great time, hotel good - one small point the kettle would only plug in next to the tv not very safe. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The whole weekend was fab, from the lovely rooms at the hotel to the food. Superbreak are great value for money. Will be visiting again. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitsford resevoir  
Canons Ashby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Droitwich who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

It was a lovely weekend and great destination to spend a first Valentines Day with my girlfriend. The leisure facilities were outstanding. However some of the basics were not so good. As a manager See More  Read more information of a bnb I was perhaps more judgemental than most. And the cleanliness of the room was not up to scratch. Cobwebs and dust being the main complaints. Also as good as the food was and it was good thestandard of the service wasn't there didn't appear to be any leadership therefore mistakes were made and drink orders were forgotten. Even with these few short comings a lovely time was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Bowling  
Garden centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not up to standard!

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and remembered it was like a similar one in Nottingham that we had stayed at, which was very good. We were allocated a room which was the furthest away from the reception. See More  Read more information The room was cold and could have done with a thorough clean. Strange white stains on the cushions and on the floor, bathroom was grotty and the carpet needed a good vacuum. My fianc? went for a bath andthere was no hot water. So I went and asked at the reception for someone to sort out the heating and hot water. A man came and said yes it is cold it will get hotter later and the heating will comeon at 5, although it did not, at 8pm we had to ask for maintenance to come - not good on the coldest and windiest day of the year! I went to use the leisure facilities where some people were drinkingaround the pool and then decided to play murder ball in the pool whilst I was swimming. The meal on Saturday night was nice, but then on Saturday night a couple started shouting at half eleven and itlasted a good few hours! The next morning I went for Swim there were no plastic bags to put your wet clothing in. Breakfast was lukewarm at best and a distinctive lack of waiters and waitresses, wefound a table and waited to order tea or coffee, we ate from the buffet, no other items were offered to us however the next morning we noticed an additional breakfast menu. We went out and about inNorthampton and did the shops and went to a nice pub for tea and then to the cinema.On returning to our room our bed had been made but one towel had been removed and no replacement also no fresh showergel! The following morning I asked about the towels and were told they are in your wardrobe...but they were not our clothes were in there. Overall a big disappointment, we will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cordwainer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northampton

Stay Date: 20/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereward Rise who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel - room was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Leisure facilities were good - swimming pool nice and warm - great Jacuzzi. Restaurant was welcoming, although menu could See More  Read more information have been more inspiring - what we had was good (especially the pudding - gooseberry cheesecake with ginger ice-cream).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Northampton area

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Special weekend break with friends at sedgebrook hall hotel. northampton. the hotel was excellent, very clean,good room accommodation, and excellent restaurant and food, very pleasant and See More  Read more information professional staff. A hotel to be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banbury  
Northampton  
Stoke Bruerne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get Away from it All

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

My husband and I decided to get away somewhere not too far from home as we have 2 children (looked after by grandparents). I am currently undergoing chemotherapy and since being diagnosed with See More  Read more information cancer have been rather down. The hotel was perfect not near a city or anything just peaceful - exactly what we wanted and a great price too with Superbreak. The hotel did have a lovely pub within a 5 minswalk which was nice too. Apart from that we didn't need to leave the hotel as the pool and restaurant were super, I also booked a massage with the hotel therapist during our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Picturesque Hotel

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

My partner and I had an experience day voucher for the white water rafting course in Northampton and decided to make a weekend of it. Having looked at the various hotels in the area this is a little See More  Read more information north of the city but what a find! The photos don't even do the hotel justice! the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was modern and comfortable. The hotel was wonderful. It was a last minutebooking and everything was sorted by the time we reached the hotel. The fact it's a little out of the way of the city is even better. Such a picturesque building in a lovely setting! the jacuzzi,sauna and pool were the ideal way to relax. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel and we have already booked a stay in one of their sister hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nene White Water Rafting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub 100Metres Down The Road From Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Early Spring

Stay Date: 05/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Location good but out of season for historic houses etc. But suited our needs for a quiet break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton  
Shires Craft Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Sizler  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Northampton

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Did Its Job.

Stay Date: 08/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

The main building was nice, but the bedroom block was more basic. Good value for the price we paid, but not special. If we'd gone in summer we might have used the grounds more. I would use the hotel See More  Read more information again at the price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Well Worth A Visit

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Cambridge is only one hour away with ample park and ride facilities. We can highly recommend going on the river on a punt. I had always wanted to go to althorp and really enjoyed the visit. See More  Read more information Sedgebrook hall makes the ideal base.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Althorp  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Very Nice Italian In Cambridge  
Althorpe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Northampton

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Enjoyable Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 25/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

The hotel is situated in beautiful countryside. Accommodation is not in the old hall, but in a more modern block attached. Our upstairs room was tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. See More  Read more information Everywhere was very clean, and smelt new! the usual complimentary tea/coffee and toiletries were very welcome. We had a wonderful sleep in the very comfortable bed. The only thing that spoiled it was thebanging bedroom doors on the corridor as people vacated their rooms for breakfast. We found the hotel staff to be pleasant and acknowledged us with a smile and a greeting as we passed. The hotel has a gym,small pool and sauna within the main building and these are kept spotlessly clean. Spare towels are provided at reception. The breakfast was excellent, with lots of choice for both continental orfull english. The whole feel of sedgebrook hall was peaceful and relaxing. We would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santa Pod Raceway, Wellingborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion, East Haddon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

'A Quiet Weekend'

Stay Date: 08/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Country walks ,pub lunches, shame the country houses were closed but still a nice relaxing weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Althorp Coaching Inn  
Sedgebrook Hall  
The Brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday In Northampton

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Took my wife back to where she was a student in the 70's. Really good two days, surprisingly. The derngate charles renee mackintosh museum is great, and well worth a visit. Very striking interior See More  Read more information designs, and although very small, has lots to see and do. Went to eat in northampton in the evening. Went to a seafood restaurant first of all, but was put off by the old display of fresh fish, sowalked out and went to an excellent chinese restuarant over the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
78 Derngate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Northampton

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Northampton

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coton Manor  
Holdenby Hall  
Lamport Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Brampton Halt  
 
 

Easy To Get Lost Wandering Around Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer from Smethwick who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Rooms are situated ina a series sf annexes attached to the main hall - these various annexes are on many different levels and traversing them requires ascending and descending various flights of See More  Read more information stairs - there are no lifts. Take a wrong turn and you may never find the breakfast room, bar or public areas. The place really is a maze and you need to stay there a couple of days to be able to findyour way around it successfully - though overall everything is kept in 4star+ order and well maintained. Rooms are equipped with very high quality furnishings, flat screen tvs, good quality toiletriesetc - but they are also for the most part 'cluttered' with bulky furniture with little attention having been given to the size of the furnishings in relation to the (small) sizes of the guest roomsthey inhabit. Also for some reason, all double bedded rooms reside in one annexe and all twin bedded rooms reside in another - this is a bit disappointing when staying at this hotel as a group, as youtend to get automatically separated by room choice of double or twin. Finally, the beds are covered with short (child sized) duvets which will not cover feet and shoulders at the same time (i am only5ft 8)so taller individuals may find this even nore problematic. These comments are not intended as criticism, merely observations, overall the hotel is well run, spotlessly clean and a pleasingexperience to reside in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Northampshire

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Northampton in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visit Family

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn, and were impressed with the way we were greeted and the fact that they were able to change our room requirements. Nothing seemed to be too See More  Read more information much trouble. Perfect base for us to visit family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Northampton

Stay Date: 26/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Le Mans Series At Silverstone

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend of sportscar racing at Silverstone for the final race meeting of the Le Mans series. Weather was kind (no rain) and races were fast and furious. Hotel was close enough to the See More  Read more information circuit and generally ok. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was looking a bit tired and could do with a facelift. Otherwise ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exploring Northamptonshire

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Taunton who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Sedgebrook hall was a great base for seeing some lovely old towns and villages in this area. You need a good map but the roads are good. There are also stately homes such as Althorp which are well See More  Read more information worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oundle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay and will definitely return! My only mild complaint was the bedding. Would prefer a duvet instead of a flat sheet and topper. Also only 1 pillow each was provided! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Garden Centres

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

It was a busy weekend attending the grandchildrens sports activities. I nanaged to visit 2 garden centres' Northampton town centre had lots of empty premises and the Friday market only had a few See More  Read more information stalls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silverstone British Superbike Meeting

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

My wife and myself had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel the distance from silverstone was only some 15 min.We would definately stay at the hotel again in the future,the fine weather also made the See More  Read more information weekend special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone Racing Circuit-2 day superbike meeting  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Memorable Weekend

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Northampton in Northampton wrote this review.

On Easter Sunday we travelled to Santa Pod raceway for the Easter Thunderball- a great day had by all Me , Husband & 2 boys. In approx 20mins were at our hotel. The hotel was in a nice location. See More  Read more information Lovely big room 2 double beds tea coffee etc. Fitness room=boys loved it. 20min drive & we were at the game fair, another great day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santa Pod Raceway  
Kemsley Hall Country Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daventry Stopover

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

We only used the hotel as a stop over on our way to Scotland, so didnt get a chance to see any of the area. Although their looked like lots of interesting places to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Slough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Northampton - South in Northampton wrote this review.

the sofa had stains all over it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Northampton

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Northampton - South in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Horse, Silverstone  
 
 

English Heritage Festival Of History

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

We visited the English Heritage two day Festival of History. This is a fantastic fun and informative event for children and adults alike. We used the hotel as a base. It was 18 miles away but easy See More  Read more information to reach by travelling through Northampton. Closer hotels were booked due to an event at Silverstone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelmarsh Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To My Mum's New Home

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Northampton in Northampton wrote this review.

My Mum had just moved into the new retirement village called St Crispins. She is now disabled and has got a new flat in this wonderful £31.5m complex whch is dedicated to the elderley, many with See More  Read more information needs that require some medical/nursing care which is the case for my mum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Northampton

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Northampton - South in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santa Pod Raceway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santa Pod Raceway  
 
 

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

Visited Chilli's Bar to meet family then next evening went to Old Northamptonians for family party Only disappointment was that we were unable to open our bedroom window for fresh air. However this See More  Read more information was compensated for with air conditioning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside walk by the River Nene  
Salcey Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 54 of 54 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 16:55:29

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 16:55:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.