Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northampton & Area

Northampton & Area Holiday Reviews

Althorp House, Northampton

Discover Northampton’s charming market town heritage, and the elegant villages with quaint thatched cottages set in rolling countryside which surrounds it. With beautiful country parks and traditional cosy pubs all around the town, our Northampton hotels are the ideal choice for a peaceful retreat or escape.

A great cultural destination, with an exciting range of museums, galleries and theatres to discover, there’s much to see and do in this historic town. With an exciting nightlife to discover too, including many lively casinos, bars and restaurants, there’s something for everyone staying in our hotels in Northampton to enjoy.

  • Famous for the historic Market Square, Northampton is a great shopping destination with many hotels in Northampton near both the market and the Grosvenor Shopping Centre
  • Visitors staying in our Northampton hotels must see the Abington Museum, found in the scenic Abington Park – once home to William Shakespeare’s granddaughter, the museum today houses displays about the history of Northamptonshire and an impressive costume collection
  • Northampton is also close by to the Silverstone Circuit which hosts the British Grand Prix and is easily accessed from many of our hotels in Northampton
  • The Royal & Derngate is the town’s premier destination for an evening’s entertainment – one of the finest regional theatres in the country, it’s a must-visit!
Check out our fab range of Northampton hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 54

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The whole weekend was fab, from the lovely rooms at the hotel to the food. Superbreak are great value for money. Will be visiting again. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitsford resevoir  
Canons Ashby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Droitwich who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

It was a lovely weekend and great destination to spend a first Valentines Day with my girlfriend. The leisure facilities were outstanding. However some of the basics were not so good. As a manager See More  Read more information of a bnb I was perhaps more judgemental than most. And the cleanliness of the room was not up to scratch. Cobwebs and dust being the main complaints. Also as good as the food was and it was good thestandard of the service wasn't there didn't appear to be any leadership therefore mistakes were made and drink orders were forgotten. Even with these few short comings a lovely time was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Bowling  
Garden centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
railway  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not up to standard!

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and remembered it was like a similar one in Nottingham that we had stayed at, which was very good. We were allocated a room which was the furthest away from the reception. See More  Read more information The room was cold and could have done with a thorough clean. Strange white stains on the cushions and on the floor, bathroom was grotty and the carpet needed a good vacuum. My fianc? went for a bath andthere was no hot water. So I went and asked at the reception for someone to sort out the heating and hot water. A man came and said yes it is cold it will get hotter later and the heating will comeon at 5, although it did not, at 8pm we had to ask for maintenance to come - not good on the coldest and windiest day of the year! I went to use the leisure facilities where some people were drinkingaround the pool and then decided to play murder ball in the pool whilst I was swimming. The meal on Saturday night was nice, but then on Saturday night a couple started shouting at half eleven and itlasted a good few hours! The next morning I went for Swim there were no plastic bags to put your wet clothing in. Breakfast was lukewarm at best and a distinctive lack of waiters and waitresses, wefound a table and waited to order tea or coffee, we ate from the buffet, no other items were offered to us however the next morning we noticed an additional breakfast menu. We went out and about inNorthampton and did the shops and went to a nice pub for tea and then to the cinema.On returning to our room our bed had been made but one towel had been removed and no replacement also no fresh showergel! The following morning I asked about the towels and were told they are in your wardrobe...but they were not our clothes were in there. Overall a big disappointment, we will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cordwainer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northampton

Stay Date: 20/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereward Rise who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel - room was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Leisure facilities were good - swimming pool nice and warm - great Jacuzzi. Restaurant was welcoming, although menu could See More  Read more information have been more inspiring - what we had was good (especially the pudding - gooseberry cheesecake with ginger ice-cream).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Northampton area

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Special weekend break with friends at sedgebrook hall hotel. northampton. the hotel was excellent, very clean,good room accommodation, and excellent restaurant and food, very pleasant and See More  Read more information professional staff. A hotel to be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banbury  
Northampton  
Stoke Bruerne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get Away from it All

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

My husband and I decided to get away somewhere not too far from home as we have 2 children (looked after by grandparents). I am currently undergoing chemotherapy and since being diagnosed with See More  Read more information cancer have been rather down. The hotel was perfect not near a city or anything just peaceful - exactly what we wanted and a great price too with Superbreak. The hotel did have a lovely pub within a 5 minswalk which was nice too. Apart from that we didn't need to leave the hotel as the pool and restaurant were super, I also booked a massage with the hotel therapist during our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Picturesque Hotel

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

My partner and I had an experience day voucher for the white water rafting course in Northampton and decided to make a weekend of it. Having looked at the various hotels in the area this is a little See More  Read more information north of the city but what a find! The photos don't even do the hotel justice! the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was modern and comfortable. The hotel was wonderful. It was a last minutebooking and everything was sorted by the time we reached the hotel. The fact it's a little out of the way of the city is even better. Such a picturesque building in a lovely setting! the jacuzzi,sauna and pool were the ideal way to relax. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel and we have already booked a stay in one of their sister hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nene White Water Rafting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub 100Metres Down The Road From Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Early Spring

Stay Date: 05/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Location good but out of season for historic houses etc. But suited our needs for a quiet break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton  
Shires Craft Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Sizler  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Northampton

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Did Its Job.

Stay Date: 08/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

The main building was nice, but the bedroom block was more basic. Good value for the price we paid, but not special. If we'd gone in summer we might have used the grounds more. I would use the hotel See More  Read more information again at the price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 54 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 19:55:40

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 19:55:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.