Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northampton & Area

Northampton & Area Holiday Reviews

Althorp House, Northampton

Discover Northampton’s charming market town heritage, and the elegant villages with quaint thatched cottages set in rolling countryside which surrounds it. With beautiful country parks and traditional cosy pubs all around the town, our Northampton hotels are the ideal choice for a peaceful retreat or escape.

A great cultural destination, with an exciting range of museums, galleries and theatres to discover, there’s much to see and do in this historic town. With an exciting nightlife to discover too, including many lively casinos, bars and restaurants, there’s something for everyone staying in our hotels in Northampton to enjoy.

  • Famous for the historic Market Square, Northampton is a great shopping destination with many hotels in Northampton near both the market and the Grosvenor Shopping Centre
  • Visitors staying in our Northampton hotels must see the Abington Museum, found in the scenic Abington Park – once home to William Shakespeare’s granddaughter, the museum today houses displays about the history of Northamptonshire and an impressive costume collection
  • Northampton is also close by to the Silverstone Circuit which hosts the British Grand Prix and is easily accessed from many of our hotels in Northampton
  • The Royal & Derngate is the town’s premier destination for an evening’s entertainment – one of the finest regional theatres in the country, it’s a must-visit!
Check out our fab range of Northampton hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 54

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Northampton

Stay Date: 20/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereward Rise who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel - room was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Leisure facilities were good - swimming pool nice and warm - great Jacuzzi. Restaurant was welcoming, although menu could See More  Read more information have been more inspiring - what we had was good (especially the pudding - gooseberry cheesecake with ginger ice-cream).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The whole weekend was fab, from the lovely rooms at the hotel to the food. Superbreak are great value for money. Will be visiting again. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitsford resevoir  
Canons Ashby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend in Northamptonshire

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leatherhead who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

I booked a 2 night stay with SuperBreak for my sister's birthday - the Hotel Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton was fantastic, excellent customer service, divine food and overall a very enjoyable and See More  Read more information relaxing stay. Close by is the Brampton Halt where we had Sunday lunch absolutely great location and fantastic food. This is the first time I have done anything like this and I will definitely do thisagain; thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sedgebrook Hall

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Lovely grounds, food was excellent standard, staff polite, would recommend hotel. Leisure facilities were very good for the size of the hotel would recommend Jacuzzi and sauna. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub down the road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sedgebrook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break with Superbreak

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

I do not normally write reviews but I was so impressed, I had to write this one. The Hotel was excellent, great facilities, great food. Great location and great team of staff. The free dinner on the See More  Read more information first night was high class for the amount paid. I thought the hospitality area where you could have free coffee and not just any old coffee but Dow Egberts latte, cappuccino, mocha etc a largeselection fine teas plus complimentary biscuits, fruit and sweets throughout the day was a really nice gesture. As was the chill out areas situated around the building and I was amazed to see an ice machinewhich I thought was a very good idea. Would definitely recommend, and would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill out rest

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

What a fantastic stay, food fantastic, hotel fab, and the staff were very helpful and you could not get any better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill time

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel in a lovely location ideal for local attractions which unfortunately are not open till later in year, good facilities although pool is very tiny, staff excellent, typical of PH hotels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The hotel location is excellent for visiting local villages and historical stately homes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirby Hall  
Local Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Northamptonshire country break

Stay Date: 24/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

We had a two night break at Sedgebrook Hall and really enjoyed it. Happily the weather was fine and we were able to visit the Northampton and Lamport railway next door and enjoy a walk along the old See More  Read more information railway trackbed towards Market Harborough which is a nice market town with an interesting museum. The hotel facilities were fine, the bed lovely and comfy and the food pretty good. Staff were veryhelpful and pleasant. The swimming pool and leisure area is not large but pleasant to use. There is a small three hole golf area too attached to the hotel. On our second night we ate at an Indianrestaurant in Northampton which was ok. It was a Sunday evening so not many places seemed to be open and Northampton is somewhat drab except for a couple of fine buildings and interesting history. On ourway home we went to Canons Ashby which is an interesting NT property in lovely countryside. Overall it was a nice relaxing break. Try to avoid a Saturday night stay if there are parties on if youwant a quiet time away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Town Centre  
Brampton heritage railway  
Canons Ashby NT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leaky shower but overall quite good

Stay Date: 06/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Clitheroe who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel was nice but not brilliant. Room was nice and quite large, the shower leaked a lot the safe would not lock. The safe was sorted but the shower still leaked when we left. I was quiet and had See More  Read more information a lovely setting and nice gardens. The restaurant staff were helpful and friendly, we would go back. So not bad really 7 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 16:52:25

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 16:52:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.