Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northampton & Area

Northampton & Area Holiday Reviews

Althorp House, Northampton

Discover Northampton’s charming market town heritage, and the elegant villages with quaint thatched cottages set in rolling countryside which surrounds it. With beautiful country parks and traditional cosy pubs all around the town, our Northampton hotels are the ideal choice for a peaceful retreat or escape.

A great cultural destination, with an exciting range of museums, galleries and theatres to discover, there’s much to see and do in this historic town. With an exciting nightlife to discover too, including many lively casinos, bars and restaurants, there’s something for everyone staying in our hotels in Northampton to enjoy.

  • Famous for the historic Market Square, Northampton is a great shopping destination with many hotels in Northampton near both the market and the Grosvenor Shopping Centre
  • Visitors staying in our Northampton hotels must see the Abington Museum, found in the scenic Abington Park – once home to William Shakespeare’s granddaughter, the museum today houses displays about the history of Northamptonshire and an impressive costume collection
  • Northampton is also close by to the Silverstone Circuit which hosts the British Grand Prix and is easily accessed from many of our hotels in Northampton
  • The Royal & Derngate is the town’s premier destination for an evening’s entertainment – one of the finest regional theatres in the country, it’s a must-visit!
Check out our fab range of Northampton hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 54

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

English Heritage Festival Of History

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

We visited the English Heritage two day Festival of History. This is a fantastic fun and informative event for children and adults alike. We used the hotel as a base. It was 18 miles away but easy See More  Read more information to reach by travelling through Northampton. Closer hotels were booked due to an event at Silverstone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelmarsh Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To My Mum's New Home

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Northampton in Northampton wrote this review.

My Mum had just moved into the new retirement village called St Crispins. She is now disabled and has got a new flat in this wonderful £31.5m complex whch is dedicated to the elderley, many with See More  Read more information needs that require some medical/nursing care which is the case for my mum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Slough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Northampton - South in Northampton wrote this review.

the sofa had stains all over it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Northampton

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Northampton - South in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Horse, Silverstone  
 
 

Daventry Stopover

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

We only used the hotel as a stop over on our way to Scotland, so didnt get a chance to see any of the area. Although their looked like lots of interesting places to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Memorable Weekend

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Northampton in Northampton wrote this review.

On Easter Sunday we travelled to Santa Pod raceway for the Easter Thunderball- a great day had by all Me , Husband & 2 boys. In approx 20mins were at our hotel. The hotel was in a nice location. See More  Read more information Lovely big room 2 double beds tea coffee etc. Fitness room=boys loved it. 20min drive & we were at the game fair, another great day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santa Pod Raceway  
Kemsley Hall Country Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silverstone British Superbike Meeting

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

My wife and myself had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel the distance from silverstone was only some 15 min.We would definately stay at the hotel again in the future,the fine weather also made the See More  Read more information weekend special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone Racing Circuit-2 day superbike meeting  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Le Mans Series At Silverstone

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend of sportscar racing at Silverstone for the final race meeting of the Le Mans series. Weather was kind (no rain) and races were fast and furious. Hotel was close enough to the See More  Read more information circuit and generally ok. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was looking a bit tired and could do with a facelift. Otherwise ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Northampshire

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Northampton in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visit Family

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn, and were impressed with the way we were greeted and the fact that they were able to change our room requirements. Nothing seemed to be too See More  Read more information much trouble. Perfect base for us to visit family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 17:24:49

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 17:24:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.