Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northampton & Area

Northampton & Area Holiday Reviews

Althorp House, Northampton

Discover Northampton’s charming market town heritage, and the elegant villages with quaint thatched cottages set in rolling countryside which surrounds it. With beautiful country parks and traditional cosy pubs all around the town, our Northampton hotels are the ideal choice for a peaceful retreat or escape.

A great cultural destination, with an exciting range of museums, galleries and theatres to discover, there’s much to see and do in this historic town. With an exciting nightlife to discover too, including many lively casinos, bars and restaurants, there’s something for everyone staying in our hotels in Northampton to enjoy.

  • Famous for the historic Market Square, Northampton is a great shopping destination with many hotels in Northampton near both the market and the Grosvenor Shopping Centre
  • Visitors staying in our Northampton hotels must see the Abington Museum, found in the scenic Abington Park – once home to William Shakespeare’s granddaughter, the museum today houses displays about the history of Northamptonshire and an impressive costume collection
  • Northampton is also close by to the Silverstone Circuit which hosts the British Grand Prix and is easily accessed from many of our hotels in Northampton
  • The Royal & Derngate is the town’s premier destination for an evening’s entertainment – one of the finest regional theatres in the country, it’s a must-visit!
Check out our fab range of Northampton hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 54

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Northampton

Stay Date: 20/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereward Rise who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel - room was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Leisure facilities were good - swimming pool nice and warm - great Jacuzzi. Restaurant was welcoming, although menu could See More  Read more information have been more inspiring - what we had was good (especially the pudding - gooseberry cheesecake with ginger ice-cream).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The whole weekend was fab, from the lovely rooms at the hotel to the food. Superbreak are great value for money. Will be visiting again. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitsford resevoir  
Canons Ashby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent easter break at Sedgebrook Hall

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The views say it all! Very relaxing, welcoming and the staff were very attentive. The hotel restaurant was very good. All round a very good experience and enjoyable weekend away. This hotel it in an See More  Read more information excellent location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Town  
Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend in Northamptonshire

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leatherhead who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

I booked a 2 night stay with SuperBreak for my sister's birthday - the Hotel Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton was fantastic, excellent customer service, divine food and overall a very enjoyable and See More  Read more information relaxing stay. Close by is the Brampton Halt where we had Sunday lunch absolutely great location and fantastic food. This is the first time I have done anything like this and I will definitely do thisagain; thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sedgebrook Hall

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Lovely grounds, food was excellent standard, staff polite, would recommend hotel. Leisure facilities were very good for the size of the hotel would recommend Jacuzzi and sauna. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub down the road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sedgebrook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break with Superbreak

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

I do not normally write reviews but I was so impressed, I had to write this one. The Hotel was excellent, great facilities, great food. Great location and great team of staff. The free dinner on the See More  Read more information first night was high class for the amount paid. I thought the hospitality area where you could have free coffee and not just any old coffee but Dow Egberts latte, cappuccino, mocha etc a largeselection fine teas plus complimentary biscuits, fruit and sweets throughout the day was a really nice gesture. As was the chill out areas situated around the building and I was amazed to see an ice machinewhich I thought was a very good idea. Would definitely recommend, and would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill out rest

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

What a fantastic stay, food fantastic, hotel fab, and the staff were very helpful and you could not get any better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The hotel location is excellent for visiting local villages and historical stately homes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirby Hall  
Local Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful grounds

Stay Date: 19/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

It was a most enjoyable stay. We chose this hotel to break our journey from Lancashire to Bury St. Edmunds. The hotel was lovely and set in beautiful grounds although with the added on bit made it See More  Read more information like a warren. Staff were lovely and friendly and took our cases to our room. We would stay here again to break out journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute booking in Northampton

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Beautiful grounds - beautiful hotel - disappointed that when booking through SuperBreak now there was no way of requesting an easy access room either on the ground floor or near a lift - also See More  Read more information frustrated that we were told to sit and wait for a table to be made up for breakfast which we did - after 25 minutes watching other people going in and out I went back to the same waiter who confirmed thathe had forgotten about us!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oriental Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 22:20:29

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 22:20:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.