Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Northampton & Area

Northampton & Area Holiday Reviews

Althorp House, Northampton

Discover Northampton’s charming market town heritage, and the elegant villages with quaint thatched cottages set in rolling countryside which surrounds it. With beautiful country parks and traditional cosy pubs all around the town, our Northampton hotels are the ideal choice for a peaceful retreat or escape.

A great cultural destination, with an exciting range of museums, galleries and theatres to discover, there’s much to see and do in this historic town. With an exciting nightlife to discover too, including many lively casinos, bars and restaurants, there’s something for everyone staying in our hotels in Northampton to enjoy.

  • Famous for the historic Market Square, Northampton is a great shopping destination with many hotels in Northampton near both the market and the Grosvenor Shopping Centre
  • Visitors staying in our Northampton hotels must see the Abington Museum, found in the scenic Abington Park – once home to William Shakespeare’s granddaughter, the museum today houses displays about the history of Northamptonshire and an impressive costume collection
  • Northampton is also close by to the Silverstone Circuit which hosts the British Grand Prix and is easily accessed from many of our hotels in Northampton
  • The Royal & Derngate is the town’s premier destination for an evening’s entertainment – one of the finest regional theatres in the country, it’s a must-visit!
Check out our fab range of Northampton hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 54

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Leaky shower but overall quite good

Stay Date: 06/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Clitheroe who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel was nice but not brilliant. Room was nice and quite large, the shower leaked a lot the safe would not lock. The safe was sorted but the shower still leaked when we left. I was quiet and had See More  Read more information a lovely setting and nice gardens. The restaurant staff were helpful and friendly, we would go back. So not bad really 7 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Northamptonshire country break

Stay Date: 24/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

We had a two night break at Sedgebrook Hall and really enjoyed it. Happily the weather was fine and we were able to visit the Northampton and Lamport railway next door and enjoy a walk along the old See More  Read more information railway trackbed towards Market Harborough which is a nice market town with an interesting museum. The hotel facilities were fine, the bed lovely and comfy and the food pretty good. Staff were veryhelpful and pleasant. The swimming pool and leisure area is not large but pleasant to use. There is a small three hole golf area too attached to the hotel. On our second night we ate at an Indianrestaurant in Northampton which was ok. It was a Sunday evening so not many places seemed to be open and Northampton is somewhat drab except for a couple of fine buildings and interesting history. On ourway home we went to Canons Ashby which is an interesting NT property in lovely countryside. Overall it was a nice relaxing break. Try to avoid a Saturday night stay if there are parties on if youwant a quiet time away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Town Centre  
Brampton heritage railway  
Canons Ashby NT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute booking in Northampton

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Beautiful grounds - beautiful hotel - disappointed that when booking through SuperBreak now there was no way of requesting an easy access room either on the ground floor or near a lift - also See More  Read more information frustrated that we were told to sit and wait for a table to be made up for breakfast which we did - after 25 minutes watching other people going in and out I went back to the same waiter who confirmed thathe had forgotten about us!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oriental Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Always a good time had when visiting Northampton

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

Facilities good, food good. Handy hotel for our plans. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brampton Halt  
Kenilworth Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient hotel near Northampton

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The main house was a pleasant old manor house in the local sandstone with quite a large garden and nice views to the back. The bedroom was in a very large more modern block probably from the 1970s, See More  Read more information which did remind me of the architecture of old people's homes of that era! There is a large bar, a restaurant and snooker tables. I found an ice dispenser in one of the labyrinthine corridors, whichwas very welcome on a hot day. The room was fine, a typical hotel room with modern furniture and a bathroom with back as well as shower. Facilities were good - iron and ironing board, which is alwayswelcome, the usual tea and coffee and hairdryer. We overlooked the car park and I would suggest requesting a room at the back. There is no air conditioning and the window cannot be opened far so itwas hot on a summer night. We had a meal included which was very simple (mostly grilled or fried meat or fish with vegetables). OK but unremarkable. However,my desert was superb - a very tangy and notsweet white peach jelly (more a peach puree thickened with gelatine) topped with a delicious home-made pistachio ice-cream and a little sprig of baby mint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woburn Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff friendly at Northampton

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

It was nice to relax in the spa and pool. There was not enough entertainment. Hotel room had lots of ladybirds and cobwebs around the room. Food was poor - the soup was quite salty and the salmon See More  Read more information had gone off. Very disappointed with the whole experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

A good relaxing stay. Enjoyed the superb dinner and friendly staff at the restaurant. However, the breakfast at the restaurant was a hectic affair, queuing for 30 minutes to get a seat. Main See More  Read more information reason being due to a wedding party the previous night and the hotel not prepared / not employing sufficient staff . Although there were empty tables, not enough staff to clean tables and prepare them. Thebreakfast food trays were empty at times and the guests had to ask the staff to fill them! Hotel could have done better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitsford Reservoir  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windhover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful grounds

Stay Date: 19/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

It was a most enjoyable stay. We chose this hotel to break our journey from Lancashire to Bury St. Edmunds. The hotel was lovely and set in beautiful grounds although with the added on bit made it See More  Read more information like a warren. Staff were lovely and friendly and took our cases to our room. We would stay here again to break out journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The hotel location is excellent for visiting local villages and historical stately homes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirby Hall  
Local Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill time

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel in a lovely location ideal for local attractions which unfortunately are not open till later in year, good facilities although pool is very tiny, staff excellent, typical of PH hotels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 21:49:49

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 21:49:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.