Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 197

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

30 mins from Warner Village

Stay Date: 21/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Easy to get to from the M1. Safe parking and warm and friendly hotel. Homely feel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City of London  
Warner village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre trip

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Good hotel for price and a nice location near shopping centre. Good weekend trip! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Directions to hotel were excellent. Receptionist booked us in early as room was ready. Very helpful pleasant lady who explained about evening meal and suggested the time given we did not know how See More  Read more information long our visit would last. Also mentioned that if two people ate at the restaurant and spent over £15 each we could have a free bottle of wine. Beer battered onion rings and sweet potato chips wereawesome, so filling we could not eat a desert. Would definitely return. Used the sauna, pool and hot top on the Sunday which were all excellent. One suggestion would be to provide a spinner for costumeand on the day we were there there were no clothes bags. Forgot to mention at the time but the shower roof next to the double shower leaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Making of Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super strictly super break

Stay Date: 05/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

As a special Christmas present for my mum (and I! ) the strictly come dancing tour was as great as we expected it to be... it actually exceeded our expectations! As part of the break I chose the See More  Read more information holiday inn at Wembley which was lovely... the room, comfy bed, great breakfast... didn't disappoint. I have to say that as my mum is not as able bodied as she used to be, she was very impressed with thestaff. When booking I felt that it was so simple and the part I thought was impressive was as part of the break you can choose from a wide range of hotels... unlike other companies where the show maybe great but their recommended hotel is awful! Well done super break! !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strictly come dancing tour in wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time at Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Amazing time at Harry Potter World. Hotel was fine; a little tired in places but fine for a night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studio  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese rest near hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Watford

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Overall the stay was good. The Harry Potter Studios were very good. The only thing in the hotel we didn't have was a lock in the bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

I am over the moon with the package I got for my boyfriend's 21st birthday. On arrival to the hotel I could not have been any more pleased that it was literally less than 1 minutes walk from Watford See More  Read more information Junction, and the bus to Harry Potter World. The hotel should be awarded more stars than it has already because it was fantastic. It was extremely modern but still had very cosy and comforting rooms.The breakfast selection was amazing, great choice of hot and cold foods. The staff couldn't have been any more accommodating. It was perfect! Money well spent. I will definitely use SuperBreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Zico  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A comfortable stay for a reasonable price

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Me and my Fiancée stayed at the Mercure London Watford for one night before going to the making of Harry Potter. The hotel was easy to find and close to several places to eat if you didn't want to See More  Read more information use the in-house facilities. Our room was spacious and clean and the health club facilities were excellent - we went for a swim, jacuzzi, sauna and steam at no extra cost! We had a very comfortablenight's sleep and check out went without a problem. If I was in the area again I would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Making of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial china restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure hotel Watford

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Strange room, with a clear bathroom door. Very unsettling. I was told that there was no booking for 2 adults and 2 kids and that they don't have a room for this. The food was poor, cold and See More  Read more information unpleasant. We booked buffet, but there was only 3 mains to select from - all cold such as a bad vegetable lasagne with dried vegetables and no salad. The juice was overpriced for the kids and there was amistake made with the cost of the buffet meal - the reception staff were dismissive of my complaint and argued every point I made. Very insulting. The gym lockers were broken and we had to make otherarrangements for valuables whilst we were there. The phones in the room didn't work and the shower was smelly and dirty - I reported this to housekeeping to no avail. A pretty disappointingexperience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Harry Potter Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Did The Job

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was situated only a few miles from the attraction we attended. It was easy to get to and well located for the M1 for our journey home. There was plenty of parking spaces and check in was See More  Read more information quick and easy. The hotel itself was quite dated and a little tired. The room was clean and comfortable with free Wi Fi. We ate in the restaurant at night as it was our daughters birthday and duringthe starters and mains the staff were very attentive but the quality of service trailed off during the pudding and bill paying stage. We made use of the pool which was a decent size and also had accessto a steam room, sauna and spa. Okay for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Of Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 197 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:01:14

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:27:36

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:27:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.