Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 198

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Ealing. It had a great location, not even a minute walk from reception to the local underground station. It had superb transport links and you could be in central See More  Read more information London in 30 minutes easily. We went shopping in Oxford Street and then to the London Eye. All was good except we couldn't see everything that we would have liked to from our capsule as it was a cloudyday   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 19/04/07, a customer from Crediton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Finding the hotel proved difficult and I had to drive around the Hangar Lane system more than once, but when I arrived the staff were very courteous and the room was lovely. the air-con was a big See More  Read more information bonus! My evening meal was excellent, as was breakfast the next morning. The close proximity to the underground system was a huge plus, and using the oyster card system to travel around was easy andrelatively cheap. i enjoyed a leisurely walk down Regent Street to Leicester Square and relaxed in the Haagen Dasz cafe with a delicious milkshake. I walked to the National Gallery to take in the 'FromManet to Picasso' exhibition of Impressionists work and thoroughly enjoyed the artists works. I also watched a video which gave further explanation and this was very informative. Lastly, I met afriend and we went to Yo Sushi on Haymarket, before going to the Prince of Wales theatre to watch Mamma Mia, a show of which I can only give the highest recommendation, exciting, enjoyable and fun!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
YO! Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ealing

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Our visit to London was purely to attend a live BBC show. The convenience of the tube station and the Central Line to White City were our reasons for choosing the hotel and our decision proved to be See More  Read more information perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley Final

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Rochdale who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Great Final super warm weather The hotel was ok, very dissapointed with the lack of aircon in the room, however breakfast and staff excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Old Orleans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LML or 'Last Minute London'

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

A last minute decision to visit London with the kids before the end of the school holidays. Hotel location at Ealing was good. 10-15 minutes to central London on the tube from Hangar Lane station See More  Read more information (only 50m from the hotel), and with free parking and easy access from the M1 the drive was a breeze. The Hotel was comfy and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a widechoice which pleased the kids.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Watford

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
 

Harry Potter World amazing... hotel a let down

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The first room we were given smelt terribly of damp... like a number of wet towels had been left for days... the next room didn’t, however the room itself was tired and had a unclean feel to it. The See More  Read more information curtains looked as though they’d been there a very long time. The rooms weren’t soundproof. The bed was rock hard. And the carpet was not clean. The staff were attentive and maybe I should’ve askedfor another move but having spent the day at Harry Potter World (which was amazing by the way) we were tired and hungry and just settled as we wanted to have dinner and get to bed. The dinner waslovely, the breakfast was ok. The pool was nice but that also could do with a tidy up. Overall the hotel felt tired and in need of a good clean and a decor freshen up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing trip to Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 27/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Anslow who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Easy to book with Super Break and most cost effective way to visit and hotel. HP was amazing and spent 4 hours there. Lunch average and pricey. Would take my own next time. Jurys Inn fine. First See More  Read more information room near lift so moved us no problem. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Value for money for 4 of us in 2 rooms was fantastic. Highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Day at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 15/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Carrigtwohill who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Overall a fantastic 2 days in London - we visited mainly to go to the Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour. It was everything we expected and more...the children were in awe...as were the See More  Read more information adults...loved every minute of the 5 hours we spent exploring there. We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Watford which was perfect for our trip - it's a 2 minute walk from Watford Junction where you can geta Harry Potter bus directly to the Warner Bros studio every 10 minutes. Also there's a train to bring you directly to Euston station from where you can access anywhere in London. The hotel, whilebasic, was clean and had everything we needed and a very relaxed environment! A good few food places around for pub grub or quick lunches. We got a minibus directly from Stansted airport to the hoteland return which was a lifesaver when travelling with kids on a tight schedule...and spent day 2 exploring London on the trains and tubes with a 1 day family card for 32 pounds! An amazing trip withfabulous memories made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Centre  
Warner brothers studio Harry Potter Tour  
Emirates Stadium Arsenal Homeground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Flag Pub Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 03/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Very pleasant staff, very clean hotel, great night's sleep and good breakfast the following morning. Would recommend deal Harry Potter tour with 1 night accommodation well worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter studiod  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 198 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:42:57

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:42:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.