Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 186

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Awesome family weekend mini break!

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Okehampton who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

This was our first SuperBreak experience. We are familiar with the Hilton hotels, therefore selected to stay at the Hilton Watford. Perfectly positioned for a trip to the amazing Harry Potter studio See More  Read more information tour - an absolute must for all ages! We took the train into London, a short 20 minute journey from Watford junction. Having pre- booked our tickets for the original tour, we boarded with easeand enjoyed a relaxing, well informed tour on the top open deck of the bus. We enjoyed the whole weekend so much that we might just book a return visit very soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour  
London The Original Tour -yellow route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A great stay in Watford

Stay Date: 02/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Chose the hotel due to the location and it's four star rating. Our short stay was due to visiting the Harry Potter Studio Tour, the location of the hotel was fantastic as it was a short walk from See More  Read more information the train station and a 10 minute bus journey to the studios. The hotel interior and exterior was clean and welcoming, as where the very friendly staff who made sure our stay was enjoyable. The eveningfood was very nice, although, not much choice and alcohol was very pricey. Breakfast was great as there was a lot of choice and self service made the process quicker. The room was excellent, veryspacious and clean, loved the en suite design and the shower was fab! Overall, our stay was very good and we would choose this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out to Harry Potter World, Watford and overnight stay

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent deal with overnight stay and Harry Potter World tickets. Caught train to Watford junction and accommodation 2 mins away, really friendly staff, good nights sleep, room clean and tidy and See More  Read more information breakfast lovely. Harry Potter World was more than excellent and well worth the trip. Visited London next day and easy to travel round using train and underground. Overall had a fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Sealife Centre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the flag pub, nr watford station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London for Caro Emerald concert

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Great weekend. Concert brilliant though we nearly missed it as until we checked tickets we had thought concert on Saturday not Friday! Got around the tube with no problems as it appeared our hotel See More  Read more information in Wembley couldn't have been further away from the o2 arena if we had tried! Still a great adventure for us and a fantastic concert and hotel break so would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Directions to hotel were excellent. Receptionist booked us in early as room was ready. Very helpful pleasant lady who explained about evening meal and suggested the time given we did not know how See More  Read more information long our visit would last. Also mentioned that if two people ate at the restaurant and spent over £15 each we could have a free bottle of wine. Beer battered onion rings and sweet potato chips wereawesome, so filling we could not eat a desert. Would definitely return. Used the sauna, pool and hot top on the Sunday which were all excellent. One suggestion would be to provide a spinner for costumeand on the day we were there there were no clothes bags. Forgot to mention at the time but the shower roof next to the double shower leaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Making of Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Really enjoyable overall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super strictly super break

Stay Date: 05/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

As a special Christmas present for my mum (and I! ) the strictly come dancing tour was as great as we expected it to be... it actually exceeded our expectations! As part of the break I chose the See More  Read more information holiday inn at Wembley which was lovely... the room, comfy bed, great breakfast... didn't disappoint. I have to say that as my mum is not as able bodied as she used to be, she was very impressed with thestaff. When booking I felt that it was so simple and the part I thought was impressive was as part of the break you can choose from a wide range of hotels... unlike other companies where the show maybe great but their recommended hotel is awful! Well done super break! !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strictly come dancing tour in wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

I am over the moon with the package I got for my boyfriend's 21st birthday. On arrival to the hotel I could not have been any more pleased that it was literally less than 1 minutes walk from Watford See More  Read more information Junction, and the bus to Harry Potter World. The hotel should be awarded more stars than it has already because it was fantastic. It was extremely modern but still had very cosy and comforting rooms.The breakfast selection was amazing, great choice of hot and cold foods. The staff couldn't have been any more accommodating. It was perfect! Money well spent. I will definitely use SuperBreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Zico  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The fantastic, friendly and fun Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 25/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was the best stay we have had in London so far. Check in was easy and quick and even though we arrived early they accommodated us. The room was beautiful and fully See More  Read more information equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We went into the leisure facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They explained everything we needed to know, showed us where to go and werefull of energy. Locals that use the facilities are a credit to you as they couldn't have been more friendly and opening to us. They made conversation with us and gave us advice on how best to getsomewhere and what buses/trains to get. The hotel is in a great location the only down side was on arrival the Wembley Park underground was closed for the weekend. We only ate breakfast in the hotel andit was wonderful. Service to a table was quick. On departing the hotel we left our luggage until later in the day so we didn't have to take it around shopping with us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Customer service very good. Receptionist, Harriet, was lovely. Room very nice. Clean and comfortable. Very easy to get to Warner Bros Tour. Wonderful weekend. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
The Flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 186 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:31:13

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:31:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.