Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 191

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous day at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

It was excellent from the moment we started our journey. First class travel, hotel 2 mins from the shuttle bus, hotel very clean, air conditioned and staff were brilliant. The tour itself was See More  Read more information amazing and is to be highly recommended, an excellent way to spend my birthday!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend at Warner Bros Studio Tour

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location ideal for Watford railway and bus stations and a few minutes walk from the shops. The reception staff were very helpful and the restaurant service was very See More  Read more information good. Parking was ideal for our needs and the room was spotless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner bros harry pottet tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate in the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Watford Junction Holiday Inn.

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Avon who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Watford Junction. Lovely clean hotel with a lovely girl on reception called Harriet who always spoke whenever we saw her. Hotel excellent, breakfast excellent and See More  Read more information great location. Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner bros studios Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Experience

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express, wouldn't recommend it. Car park spaces tight & covered in rubbish & broken glass. Had to pay to park there. Couple of drunks were sleeping rough next to car park, made See More  Read more information me feel slightly vulnerable. Staff in hotel not that helpful, asked for extra camp bed/mattress but there wasn't any. Family room was small, no bath only shower & no toiletries. When I packed in themorning I found a yellow & black bug half squashed under our pillow, showed the receptionists photo of it but they weren't that interested, just said they could've changed sheets if I'd told themearlier. Would not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel booked as part of the package was ideally located for The Warner Brother Studios. Ample parking, and friendly staff. The hotel is situated a matter of yards from the train station, so this See More  Read more information hotel would suit anyone looking to travel into central London to see other attractions. With a drive of less than 10 minutes to the studio it was ideally located for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the city

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Good stay in the Mercure Watford although the room was basic and was next to the main entrance to the back of the hotel therefore very noisy till two in the morning. We drove to Watford tube station See More  Read more information and park in the NCP car park this on a Saturday morning was virtually empty and tube was also quiet. If going into the centre of London amusing tube trains on the weekend I would advise checking forany maintenance work carried out as the whole of the circle line was shut while we were there this made things a little more difficult than a bit more time consuming but overall a great day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissapointed

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

On arrival we didn't get a family room which we had booked and we ended up in 2 separate rooms away from each other. The Privilege Room was dirty. The shower was in our opinion unusable. We turned See More  Read more information on shower to see if we could clean it but plug was blocked (Which we reported) so not only did myself and one of my children have to sleep in another room from my husband and second child we did notget showered. The state of the room put us off having breakfast even though we had booked and paid for it. There was no air conditioning in the room so we had to have the windows open all night...thoughI didn't. I was alone in a room with my child and did not feel safe to do this...very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Night's Sleep

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swadlincote who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

When visiting the Harry Potter tour we had intended to book into a luxury hotel nearby. Due to lack of availability we opted for the less luxurious Holiday Inn Express at Watford Junction as it's See More  Read more information proximity to the station made it a great base for going into London. Although the hotel was not what we had originally in mind we had a nice night in the hotel and a good night's sleep. The food wasdecent if unspectacular and the staff were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical visit

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic day at Harry Potter Warner Brothers! There is so much to see and do and is suitable for so many ages. We really enjoyed the broomstick ride with the green screens and found it to See More  Read more information be very well organised with the queues going down very quickly. All staff we spoke with were extremely helpful and polite. I could definitely see us going again! The hotel we stayed in was good.The exterior did concern us a little on pulling into the car park but inside the staff were very helpful and it was clean and modernised. The rooms were put in were clean and comfortable. After check inwe went for a 10 minute walk down the road to the Toby Carvery where we had a really nice carvery with monster Yorkshire puddings, the biggest I have ever seen! We had a lovely breakfast in themorning and the staff were very welcoming. We used the leisure facilities before we left and found it clean and all in working order. The only issue we had was the lockers as they were combination locksthat were very confusing. This lead to us having to use a master key as our clothes were locked in the locker! I would recommend both the attraction and the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter  
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome Memory Making Weekend!

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Arriving into the train station we could see the hotel so headed to check-in. We were there 3 hrs before check-in time but the room was ready and the lovely receptionist waived the early check-in See More  Read more information fee! We were hungry so enquired about food availability and the receptionist explained there was room-service available but there was also a nice parade of shops just across the road offering greatchoice for lunch. This was incredibly helpful! We got lunch and headed the 100m back to the train station to get the shuttle bus to the studios. This was fairly busy but the driver was very diligent inknowing who had queued the longest as there were some people who had just arrived and tried to "merge" into the queue. The bus ride was only 15 mins and the queue at the attraction was short. Entry waseasy enough and the "tour" consisted of 8 screens in a darkened room talking to you, then a 10 min film of the three main characters telling you about the "tour" and then a "guide" standing in theGreat Hall telling you about "HIS" favourite bits of the film. You are then told to go through to the "Museum" and sets of then films as quickly as you can as the next group are coming through. You arethen left to your own devices. There is a broom riding experience but for £14 per photo it is unbelievably expensive! You then move onto the Hogwarts express that is impressive and gleaming! There is ashop there but again incredibly expensive - £26.95 for a plastic iPhone 6 phone case! Next is the cafe, again over priced for no reason - £2.50 for a bottle of Fanta and if you want to try "ButterBeer" you'll need to take out a Wonga loan! For a small plastic 150ml cup it is a whopping £3.95! The most expensive Irn Bru ever! (And I do not like Irn Bru). Next is the Knight Bus and Privet Driveand into the prosthetic's hall - the best bit in my opinion. The model of Hogwarts is truly fantastic. Leading into the main shop which you'll need to re-mortgage your house for any chance to buy anykind of souvenir! And once you've been fleeced of all your life savings that's it - all over. A nice comfortable bus journey back to the train station and a great meal in The Flag public house and abrilliant night's sleep in the hotel coupled with a good breakfast (the sausages were truly awful) and a lovely greeting from the hotel staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Studios Harry Potter tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"The Flag" public house  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 191 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 23:44:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 23:44:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.