Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 191

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Having spent a day in London, we found the Holiday Inn in Watford very easily. We were very impressed from start to finish with the service, politeness of staff and quality of the room. The See More  Read more information breakfast was lovely and hot. We normally stay in a well know budget chain but will consider whether we go there again as the Holiday Inn was far superior. Would definitely recommend. Then we had a great timeat Harry Potter World.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
arts Theatre london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
garfunkles leicster sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An experience in Watford

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Well, where to start? I booked 2 twin rooms and when we arrived at the hotel we had been booked in for a family room which was not appropriate for the people in the group. The hotel was ok but the See More  Read more information breakfast was poor and overheated and the tea and coffee were out of a machine. The hotel had a delivery on Christmas Eve at 4am. Our rooms directly faced the delivery ramp and access so we had 30minutes of the lorry tail guard being moved up and down. Metal cages were taken back and forth and the rooms were not double glazed...I hope you can see where this is going. With a 3 hour drive ahead ofus early that morning, it didn't end the stay well. Due to the issue with the rooms originally, the door keys were regularly disabled and there were repeated visits to reception to rectify. Not ahotel we would hurry back to!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 27/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We arrived and check in was prompt but unfriendly. We had two rooms, both had furniture with drawers which were sticking and difficult to open, carpets, were stained and dirty, beds had ripped duvet See More  Read more information covers, bathrooms had hairs in washbasins, dirt on tiles and one had a water leak all over bathroom floor and a very unpleasant smell! Needless to say we complained and were moved to two other roomswhich were marginally better. I said to the staff member that I thought this was supposed to be a 4 star hotel and he agreed that it really wasn't! Corridor had plates with dried on food and usedglasses which obviously had been left there for some time. Leisure facilities - pool towels were not provided, dirty towels were scattered on the floors of both men and ladies changing rooms, a usedplaster was left on the bench but members of staff were sitting around doing nothing! If this is the standard of hotel to be expected from SuperBreak we will not be using you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Round Bush Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter studios

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Superb break, fantastic location for studio tour, lovely hotel. Great super break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express Watford

Stay Date: 30/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel conveniently placed to railway station about 5 minutes walk. Warm welcome when entering the holiday which enables the quests to be friendly as well. Clean bright and airy hotel. Downside no See More  Read more information Freeview on TVs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Porter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tourist London break

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and clean with a spacious room. We wouldn't stay as far out as Watford Junction again with young children though as it was difficult using the tube with a buggy. Very busy See More  Read more information break, but saw lots in a short time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Golden tour bus  
Cutting Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CAfe Rouge Victoria  
Weatherspoons Tottenham Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday Treat in Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel and Harry Potter Studio Tour Package is an ideal opportunity for myself to surprise my 10 year old son on his birthday. This is the only option we have when my son requested to go to Harry See More  Read more information Potter Studio Tour on his birthday. We did try to book on the Harry Potter official site but it is fully booked, good thing I searched on the package deals and the SuperBreak one comes up otherwisewe wouldn't have been able to surprise him. Thanks SuperBreak you just made his birthday a truly remarkable one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food Court in London Westfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok stay at the Mercure

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We chose the Mercure because for one night we wanted a posh little night away. The beds were extremely comfortable and reception staff were welcoming on arrival. However the hotel smelt a little See More  Read more information musty and looked rundown in places. It didn't have that posh feel that you get at other places. No towels were available at the pool so we had to go all the way back to the room and the pool was cloudy -it needed a clean and chemicals. Breakfast person kept disappearing to chat to other people - morning reception staff so we ended up just going in because we had to be out early so overall I'd giveit a 5/10 based only on the beds!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top golf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in London

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic week in London. Both hotels we stayed in were great. All the things to do that we booked through SuperBreak were fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely See More  Read more information recommend SuperBreak and use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Theatre Show  
Madame Taussads  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic day out there were 8 of us and we all enjoyed it. I would use SuperBreak in the future and would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 191 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 23:35:47

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 23:35:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.