Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 188

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect Place for Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We travelled down from Manchester to a warm welcome, a good night's sleep and a tasty breakfast. Perfectly situated for the making of Harry Potter Studio Tour - took us around 15 mins from the See More  Read more information hotel. Parking £5 extra, payable at reception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studios Making of Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay at Watford

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated 10 minutes drive from the Harry Potter Studio Tour. The staff were helpful and the rooms (we had two for our family of seven) were clean and comfortable. Our son's room See More  Read more information was directly next door which was great. The rooms are spacious and have everything you expect from an express hotel. My only negative would be that we were expecting a double and two twin beds butthe room had a sofa bed and with two teenage boys they weren't that keen on sharing. The free Wi-Fi also posed a slight problem as it appeared to only be available on one device per room. These twosmall negatives did not take away from our comfortable one night stay. We were extremely hungry after our visit to Harry Potter studios and decided to try the hotel's bar menu, the service was good,prices reasonable and food tasted good overall too, with a variety including kids meals, although the macaroni cheese child's meal which my daughter usually likes apparently wasn't very appetising, thesharing platter was probably the best value for money option. Would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Watford Junction for ease of access into London too as it is so close to WatfordStation, one train and tube and we arrived into central London for the NYE fireworks. I should mention parking was an extra £5 to park directly behind the hotel which is reasonable. As a family we had afantastic stay and would definitely use the hotel again for its location, cleanliness and value for money booking via SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hsrry Potter Studio Tour  
NYE fireworks London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter studios and hotel

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We visited Harry Potter Studios in between Christmas and New Year and it was great fun. We got the train to Kings Cross and walked the 10 mins to Euston train station where we caught the train to See More  Read more information Watford Junction. We stayed at the Holiday Express Inn which was a few minutes walk from train station. Hotel was excellent and ideal for a quick break. Staff were very helpful and friendly and it wasvery clean and comfortable. There was a pub not far away where we ate food on way to studios. There is a shuttle bus next door to the train station which takes you to Harry Potter Studios for £1.50 . Ataxi costs around £10. The studios were amazing and I would recommend getting a set of headphones to listen to the information about the films, props actors etc. We were there for 4 hrs but could ofstayed another hour easily. Great fun and very interesting. The sets were fantastic. I would definitely recommend the trip we did and booking through SuperBreak you are more likely to get tickets asthe venue is so popular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fits the purpose

Stay Date: 17/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel is clean, tidy, staff are very friendly and great location if going to Harry Potter studios and quick train ride into London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Absolutely excellent trip from start to finish. The hotel staff were fantastic, really enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Ripleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London get away

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

The Novotel Hotel Wembley Park was excellent. Very comfortable. The only issues we had was breakfast was extremely expensive so we ate elsewhere and the carpet in the room had a spillage on it that See More  Read more information needed cleaned. Overall though it was great. Very accessible for the underground and Wembley Stadium is just a stones throw away. Good shopping a 5 minute walk mostly pedestrian so no traffic issues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin cafe wembley  
Balla italia wellington street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at Harry potter studio tour

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel and room was basic, clean, well decorated, welcoming and staff were friendly. The food was a basic continental breakfast buffet. The train station was right next to the hotel, which made See More  Read more information it really convenient to not have to walk to far with a suitcase. There was also a shuttle bus that went from the train station to Harry Potter studio tour £2.50 return. It made it really easy to getto the venue. When we got to the venue we was wowed from the minute we got there. It was busy but not to cramped, inside well spaced out, learnt a lot about that making of Harry Potter even bits whichI didn't know. Tried butterbeer which was really sweet but lovely and food was good for the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
JRC Global Buffet  
Southern cross - flaming grill  
Kaspa's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

All happy, we had a wonderful two days stay in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Balad  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome Memory Making Weekend!

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Arriving into the train station we could see the hotel so headed to check-in. We were there 3 hrs before check-in time but the room was ready and the lovely receptionist waived the early check-in See More  Read more information fee! We were hungry so enquired about food availability and the receptionist explained there was room-service available but there was also a nice parade of shops just across the road offering greatchoice for lunch. This was incredibly helpful! We got lunch and headed the 100m back to the train station to get the shuttle bus to the studios. This was fairly busy but the driver was very diligent inknowing who had queued the longest as there were some people who had just arrived and tried to "merge" into the queue. The bus ride was only 15 mins and the queue at the attraction was short. Entry waseasy enough and the "tour" consisted of 8 screens in a darkened room talking to you, then a 10 min film of the three main characters telling you about the "tour" and then a "guide" standing in theGreat Hall telling you about "HIS" favourite bits of the film. You are then told to go through to the "Museum" and sets of then films as quickly as you can as the next group are coming through. You arethen left to your own devices. There is a broom riding experience but for £14 per photo it is unbelievably expensive! You then move onto the Hogwarts express that is impressive and gleaming! There is ashop there but again incredibly expensive - £26.95 for a plastic iPhone 6 phone case! Next is the cafe, again over priced for no reason - £2.50 for a bottle of Fanta and if you want to try "ButterBeer" you'll need to take out a Wonga loan! For a small plastic 150ml cup it is a whopping £3.95! The most expensive Irn Bru ever! (And I do not like Irn Bru). Next is the Knight Bus and Privet Driveand into the prosthetic's hall - the best bit in my opinion. The model of Hogwarts is truly fantastic. Leading into the main shop which you'll need to re-mortgage your house for any chance to buy anykind of souvenir! And once you've been fleeced of all your life savings that's it - all over. A nice comfortable bus journey back to the train station and a great meal in The Flag public house and abrilliant night's sleep in the hotel coupled with a good breakfast (the sausages were truly awful) and a lovely greeting from the hotel staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Studios Harry Potter tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"The Flag" public house  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Night's Sleep

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swadlincote who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

When visiting the Harry Potter tour we had intended to book into a luxury hotel nearby. Due to lack of availability we opted for the less luxurious Holiday Inn Express at Watford Junction as it's See More  Read more information proximity to the station made it a great base for going into London. Although the hotel was not what we had originally in mind we had a nice night in the hotel and a good night's sleep. The food wasdecent if unspectacular and the staff were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 188 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 04:00:55

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 04:00:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.