Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 187

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London theatre trip

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Good hotel for price and a nice location near shopping centre. Good weekend trip! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A comfortable stay for a reasonable price

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Me and my Fiancée stayed at the Mercure London Watford for one night before going to the making of Harry Potter. The hotel was easy to find and close to several places to eat if you didn't want to See More  Read more information use the in-house facilities. Our room was spacious and clean and the health club facilities were excellent - we went for a swim, jacuzzi, sauna and steam at no extra cost! We had a very comfortablenight's sleep and check out went without a problem. If I was in the area again I would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Making of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial china restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

U2 concert at the O2

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Parking can be a nightmare due to location, development and the road works going on around the hotel. However once inside all that stress melts away. The hotel's communal areas were clean, the staff See More  Read more information friendly and our room was lovely, clean and smelt fresh. We asked for our tea and milk to be topped up which was no problem. The room had a hair dryer and overall was a good size. The hotel wasperfectly located if you were attending a gig at either Wembley Stadium or the O2 Arena. A bonus was being so close to Wembley shopping outlet for a bit of retail therapy. If like us your gig was at theO2, Wembley Park train station is easy reach of the hotel, just a 5 minute walk. The O2 is a one train, train ride journey about 40 mins, which delivers you straight to the O2. After the gig you willhave to be prepared to filter through a heavy crowd, however the trains were every 10 mins so not too long wait. At the O2 we so enjoyed the experience. We had excellent views of the stage and we hadan excellent view of the whole show. Thank you SuperBreak we would use you again, also more than happy to recommend. Very happy U2 fans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Wembley designer outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter studios and hotel

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We visited Harry Potter Studios in between Christmas and New Year and it was great fun. We got the train to Kings Cross and walked the 10 mins to Euston train station where we caught the train to See More  Read more information Watford Junction. We stayed at the Holiday Express Inn which was a few minutes walk from train station. Hotel was excellent and ideal for a quick break. Staff were very helpful and friendly and it wasvery clean and comfortable. There was a pub not far away where we ate food on way to studios. There is a shuttle bus next door to the train station which takes you to Harry Potter Studios for £1.50 . Ataxi costs around £10. The studios were amazing and I would recommend getting a set of headphones to listen to the information about the films, props actors etc. We were there for 4 hrs but could ofstayed another hour easily. Great fun and very interesting. The sets were fantastic. I would definitely recommend the trip we did and booking through SuperBreak you are more likely to get tickets asthe venue is so popular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London get away

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

The Novotel Hotel Wembley Park was excellent. Very comfortable. The only issues we had was breakfast was extremely expensive so we ate elsewhere and the carpet in the room had a spillage on it that See More  Read more information needed cleaned. Overall though it was great. Very accessible for the underground and Wembley Stadium is just a stones throw away. Good shopping a 5 minute walk mostly pedestrian so no traffic issues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin cafe wembley  
Balla italia wellington street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissapointed

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

On arrival we didn't get a family room which we had booked and we ended up in 2 separate rooms away from each other. The Privilege Room was dirty. The shower was in our opinion unusable. We turned See More  Read more information on shower to see if we could clean it but plug was blocked (Which we reported) so not only did myself and one of my children have to sleep in another room from my husband and second child we did notget showered. The state of the room put us off having breakfast even though we had booked and paid for it. There was no air conditioning in the room so we had to have the windows open all night...thoughI didn't. I was alone in a room with my child and did not feel safe to do this...very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Warner Bros Tour

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Warner Bros Tour was a great experience - I loved it, really glad I went. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Warner Bros Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 187 of 187 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:27:06

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 14:27:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.