Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 198

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb Mini Break in London.

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Great wee break in London. Able to cover all the sightseeing bits I a couple of days. Recommend an Oyster card for getting around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the holiday in express around the corner from watford train station for 2 days and visited the Warner Bros. Studio tour, we paid £215 for 2 nights and 2 adults and 1 child for the tour, See More  Read more information it was worth the money spent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros. Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spamalot

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

We had a Spamtastic time, I would recommend seeing Spamalot. The hotel was a bit expensive for what we got - we had to move rooms because the first room they gave us was freezing cold the wind See More  Read more information was blowing the curtains even though the windows were closed. Breakfast was extra ?11.00 which we never had I believe the price of the room should have included breakfast. My wife is a smoker andhad to go smoke outside in the wind and rain as we were on the sixth floor this was a bit of a trek   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Frankies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Fabulous tour. Also visited Whipsnade Zoo, which despite the cold weather was we'll worth the visit. Hotel was well situated for Warner bros studio tour, within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saffron Indian restaurant, Watford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Mitcham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

I made the reservation to celebrate my partner's birthday. This is something we always wanted to do as we are Harry Potter fans. We left London after work and drove to Watford, stayed the 1st at See More  Read more information the Mercure as the tickets were booked for 11.30AM the next morning. Left the hotel and drove to the attraction spent most of day there going through the magic and the shop at the end... and went aroundthe town before heading back to the Hotel. We left on the Sunday to go back to our home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flaming Grill  
Warner Bros Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Magical Experience

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

"best day ever!" was how my 11 year old daughter described our day out at the harry potter studio tour. And I agree. After a great breakfast the attraction was only 5 mins from the hotel. If you're See More  Read more information a Harry Potter fan it's a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Break

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Great day out at Harry Potter Studio Tour, lovely shop at Bicester Outlet Village on way back to Midlands. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Sudio - A Must

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed over night at the Mercure Hotel in Watford. We had a meal in the restaurant and the service was so very slow, quite expensive for a basic meal. Then at breakfast, tables uncleared, no See More  Read more information plates, very little on the hot buffet, no waitress service, there seem to be very few anyway. We had to go and ask for a pot of tea, very poorly run. As it was just for one night not too much of aproblem. Harry Potter Warner Bros Studio tour was amazing, a must for fans of all ages. Lots to see, and very interesting and well laid out. We loved it, and I was sad when we got to the end. The giftshop is like "Aladdin's Cave" so much to buy, so takes lots of money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Sudio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Check in easy, staff friendly, good location just off M1 for visiting Harry Potter Studio tour. Hotel room triple room was lovely size for 3 with almost separate room for 3rd person. Biggest let See More  Read more information down was the shower/toilet room, with no door on bathroom, so tiny nowhere to hang towels whilst in shower or put any toiletries. But never stayed anywhere before where no door on bathroom andconsidering sharing room with teenage daughter could have been really awkward, mentioned to staff on reception and they just said sorry some rooms are like that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

HP Experience

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Took ourselves my 12 yr old and her friend to Harry Potter Studio Tour. Stayed Mercure hotel Watford which was perfectly adequate for the one night and we did get the adjoining rooms we requested- See More  Read more information thank you Superbreak for arranging this. Breakfast was slow- ran out of a lot of things even to we were there early but we were there for the one night only so it was acceptable. HP experience wasfantastic- even as a non HP huge fan we really enjoyed it and location of hotel was only 4 miles away and plenty of restaurants nearby- we ate at TGI- great staff and experience but food prettyaverage and expensive for what you got. Overall a good weekend just dont expect a luxury hotel as rooms very dated but as I say for what we paid we were happy as were going for the HP tour !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 161 - 170 of 198 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:04:03

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:04:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.