Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 198

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter Visit

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Banstead who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Unfortunately, the Hotel had no knowledge of my booking. Fortunately they had rooms available and they contacted Superbreak to sort it out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super aftersales

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Originally booked in different hotel but problem with booking so truly at superbreak upgraded us to Hilton within half an hour. Brilliant after sales, perfect location for Wembley stadium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La rueda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cricket Trip

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was pretty good with helpful staff and our room was very nice. Evening meal on the first night was included and was fine, a little bland and not great portions. Breakfast on the first morning See More  Read more information was good and hot and enjoyed by my wife and I, however on the 2nd morning we got caught up with a coach party and the breakfast was not very enjoyable. Overall the stay was fine and we would stayagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Really enjoyable overall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent location to visit central London, can't wait to go back :) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watford Hilton hotel

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was too far away from the town - absolutely nothing near it if you don't have a car so you have to get taxis everywhere at the minimum of £10 each way. Hotel could do with more English See More  Read more information speaking staff as twice I had paid for stuff by cash and it was added to my room bill and took ages to get them to understand to have it removed - not a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great base for visiting Warner Brothers

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sturminster Newton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Watford Holiday Inn Express as part of a package to visit the Warner Brother studios. On the whole the stay was great and the staff were very accommodating, particularly as they See More  Read more information arranged for our party to have rooms next to each other. The rooms were clean and more than sufficient for a night's stay. The breakfast was good, with a reasonable choice. My only negative comment wouldbe relating to the parking. It did not feel particularly safe, especially as we got there in the dark. It could do with being much better lit and with better sign posting that it is the correctparking for the hotel. In addition, the alleyway from the hotel to the car park could do with better lighting as it would make me very nervous to be a lone woman walking around here at night on my own.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter weekend

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bolton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was a great location next to the train station and lots of restaurants in the area however one of the staff members was unhelpful and the room was stuffy and beds were very uncomfortable. See More  Read more information The Harry Potter attraction however was amazing worth the money spent 4/5 hours there but could easily spend all day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lemon Grass  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Harry Potter

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was just what we needed for great night's sleep and a nice supper after a magical enchanting day at the wonderful Harry Potter Warner Bros tour. SuperBreak were great at organising and See More  Read more information booking everything we needed. The whole experience of Harry Potter was fantastic - a memory me and my son will never forget... thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Night's Sleep

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swadlincote who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

When visiting the Harry Potter tour we had intended to book into a luxury hotel nearby. Due to lack of availability we opted for the less luxurious Holiday Inn Express at Watford Junction as it's See More  Read more information proximity to the station made it a great base for going into London. Although the hotel was not what we had originally in mind we had a nice night in the hotel and a good night's sleep. The food wasdecent if unspectacular and the staff were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 198 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:58:40

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:58:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.