Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 198

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day at Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 08/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time at Harry Potter World then after we went to our Mercure Hotel in Watford which was only ten minutes drive from the attraction. We were greeted at the hotel by pleasant staff See More  Read more information and the family room I had booked was more than what I expected - it was very large with a good en-suite. All in all we had a lovely time and would book with SuperBreak again -well satisfied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure - Watford / Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the staff couldn't do enough for us, the family room was huge! The breakfast was fantastic, the kids loved it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery - Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Watford.

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackburn who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Despite the poor reviews prior to going we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Great leisure facilities including sauna pool and steam room. Breakfast was wonderful generally - no complaints. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel / Great visit to Warner Bros Studio Tours

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Staff predominantly foreign. Not brilliant that me and my 13 year old daughter could not go into bar. Buffet in evening way overpriced £22 per head. Meals in restaurant were very exotic and did not See More  Read more information cater well for children. Service was slow. Rooms tired and worn. Not aware how far from station was incurred £14 charge each way, so spent nearly £70 on taxis. Breakfast - no porridge or margarine,bread tasted stale and not fresh. No bananas or apples. Very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel and staff within it were absolutely brilliant. Efficient and very polite. It was clean and we all slept really well. Cannot rate the hotel highly enough. Fantastic breakfast too. Was 10 See More  Read more information minutes drive from Harry Potter Studios which was brilliant and what we hoped for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

All had a briliant time from start to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter trip

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful, room was ok, bathroom needed re grouting and not enough light in the room, there was also an odd smell, possibly stale smoke in the room. Our room was next to a See More  Read more information storage room, woken by staff putting away tables, they were apologetic. Breakfast was lovely, pool area clean and pleasant, it wasn't the best hotel I've stayed in but it was one night ideal location andprice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sights  
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical visit

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic day at Harry Potter Warner Brothers! There is so much to see and do and is suitable for so many ages. We really enjoyed the broomstick ride with the green screens and found it to See More  Read more information be very well organised with the queues going down very quickly. All staff we spoke with were extremely helpful and polite. I could definitely see us going again! The hotel we stayed in was good.The exterior did concern us a little on pulling into the car park but inside the staff were very helpful and it was clean and modernised. The rooms were put in were clean and comfortable. After check inwe went for a 10 minute walk down the road to the Toby Carvery where we had a really nice carvery with monster Yorkshire puddings, the biggest I have ever seen! We had a lovely breakfast in themorning and the staff were very welcoming. We used the leisure facilities before we left and found it clean and all in working order. The only issue we had was the lockers as they were combination locksthat were very confusing. This lead to us having to use a master key as our clothes were locked in the locker! I would recommend both the attraction and the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter  
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissapointed

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

On arrival we didn't get a family room which we had booked and we ended up in 2 separate rooms away from each other. The Privilege Room was dirty. The shower was in our opinion unusable. We turned See More  Read more information on shower to see if we could clean it but plug was blocked (Which we reported) so not only did myself and one of my children have to sleep in another room from my husband and second child we did notget showered. The state of the room put us off having breakfast even though we had booked and paid for it. There was no air conditioning in the room so we had to have the windows open all night...thoughI didn't. I was alone in a room with my child and did not feel safe to do this...very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the city

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Good stay in the Mercure Watford although the room was basic and was next to the main entrance to the back of the hotel therefore very noisy till two in the morning. We drove to Watford tube station See More  Read more information and park in the NCP car park this on a Saturday morning was virtually empty and tube was also quiet. If going into the centre of London amusing tube trains on the weekend I would advise checking forany maintenance work carried out as the whole of the circle line was shut while we were there this made things a little more difficult than a bit more time consuming but overall a great day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 198 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 01:58:43

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 01:58:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.