Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 188

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Warner Brothers Studio Tour

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Watford Junction and were so pleased with our experience. The staff were so pleasant and helpful from the reception to the restaurant. The rooms were fantastic and we See More  Read more information all had an excellent night's sleep. We ate in the restaurant when we arrived as it was quite late and also had breakfast and the food was lovely! We cannot fault any part of our stay and wouldrecommend it highly and will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing time had by all

Stay Date: 03/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We had a lovely couple of days in Watford, we stayed at the Jurys Inn which was a brilliant place, so clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was great, so much to choose from and all See More  Read more information of very high standard and was hot and fresh did not look like it had sat there for ages. We then went to Harry Potter World and that was just fabulous, had a brill day and spent over 5 hours in there,it was very busy but not to the point that you never got to see everything and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone - a thoroughly enjoyable couple of days at a fabprice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Studio tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio

Stay Date: 08/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Delph who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at The Jurys Inn Watford, which was clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff, and their breakfast was superb. We parked in the Intu carpark across the road, which turned out to be See More  Read more information the wrong one - there was another multi-storey that the hotel discounted on! The Studio tour was superb. Extremely busy (perhaps overly) and we were rushed through the Great Hall part, I would'veliked longer, but other than that it was superb. We'd been before, but to see it in the snow and with Christmas decorations was special. The forbidden forest and the station were fantastic additionssince we visited. Overall a great, good value trip from Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studios and Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 06/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time at Harry Potter Studios and a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The process for booking and the entire trip was easy and pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour and hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 18-24 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Harry Potter tour was absolutely amazing, I would 100% recommend and go again. However the hotel was not up to the standard I imagined. I booked a Queen size bed in which they failed to deliver, See More  Read more information we slept on a standard double. I requested we ordered room service twice, this was speedy and good quality however very overpriced. An upper floor room and was only placed on the first floor, whichis quite a poor attempt at a upper floor room. The staff were lovely however the same cannot be said for the guests, I had trouble sleeping as the room next door and many rooms along our corridor werereally lively and loud until early hours of the morning! Quite disappointed with the hotel, however the tour was incredible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 19/01/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great deal staying in the local Holiday Inn near the Warner Bros Studio Tour. It’s only a 15 minute drive away but for £2.50 you could catch the shuttle bus from the train station opposite the hotel See More  Read more information that goes to Warner studios. Hotel had the politest staff I’ve ever come across, hotel was spotless. My room was cold but reception said they could have altered the temp from downstairs had we phoneddown (we were in nightwear by then) would have been helpful to know that! Otherwise perfect. Harry Potter tour A1, not to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great little trip

Stay Date: 21/01/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Really pleased with our trip. Would definitely recommend and rebook. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner brothers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for London

Stay Date: 25/02/19, a customer aged 18-24 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Watford wrote this review.

Transport to Oxford Circus took under 1 hour on the overground and tube, the hotel did not disappoint. Looks a bit dated but clean, tidy and would definitely visit again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
London Eye  
Intu Watford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Preto  
Nandos  
Mercure watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Studio Tour

Stay Date: 18/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express after a brilliant afternoon at the Harry Potter Studios. Perfect location for the tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out

Stay Date: 02/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We went to the Harry Potter tour first, this is amazing worth every penny. The hotel was only 10 mins away brill hotel, the Holiday Inn Express. We all loved the break and I’ll use Super Break See More  Read more information again, it was easy and worry free. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe in the tour  
O neils  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 188 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 02:28:32

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 02:28:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.