Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West London & Wembley

North West London & Wembley Holiday Reviews

Berkhamsted, North West London & Wembley

Hotels in North West London & the Wembley area offer visitors a mix of traditional village atmosphere and city centre living. In spite of being a short train journey from central London, you’ll be able to enjoy some of the more rural aspects of the capital thanks to an array of nearby parks and reserves. Plus, make sure you allow time to visit the below attractions once you’ve booked your North West London & Wembley hotel

  • Wembley Arena is always rocking with the biggest stars in the world. From music’s finest artists to top sporting events, double check what’s happening during your visit
  • To add a little more culture to your break, check out Keats House – a museum and literary centre dedicated to the memory of poet, John Keats
Ruislip Lido Railway provides an exceptional day out for the whole family to enjoy, too, and a visit to Winnie-the-Pooh's '100 Aker Wood' at Aldenham Country Park will be enjoyed by adults and children alike. The ever-impressive Wembley Stadium is one to keep an eye on, especially if you’re into your sport. From cup finals to exciting international matches, you’ll definitely want to see what’s on whilst you’re in the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 198

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Just back from staying at the Holiday Inn Express near Watford Junction from the minute we got off the train the hotel was easy to find the staff were pleasant and happy to help. The breakfast and See More  Read more information dinner was lovely. Our room was immaculate. The hotel location was great as was walking distance to get the Harry Potter bus to the tour which was amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flag pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Potter treat.

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Had a fantastic tour at Harry Potter studios. Well worth it. Decided to stay overnight at Holiday Inn. Has been a long time since we have stayed in a hotel, and very pleasantly surprised. Hotel very See More  Read more information modern, restaurant served lovely food and staff friendly. Room was spotless. Very central location. We drove to Watford and straight to Harry Potter Tour, hotel was a few minutes drive away but foundout after tour bus pick up was right outside. Could not fault a lovely weekend. Ready to pick our next destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner brother Harry potter tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break at Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 16/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

After an amazing day at Harry Potter Studio Tour, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Watford. The hotel was lovely, the room we stayed in appeared to be newly refurbished, it was extremely clean & See More  Read more information modern, the bathroom was lovely with a fab shower. All the facilities in the room were excellent. The complimentary breakfast was tasty, perfect for our little ones. As the lobby & dining area arecurrently being refurbished there wasn't much room available & we had to wait for a table which wasn't a problem for us but I imagine some people wouldn't be happy about it. The hotel parking is limited& parking is available in the pub next door, it does feel a little isolated & not the nicest of places to be, especially at night but we had no problems. I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn before butI was very pleasantly surprised, I would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was good from check in to check out, room spacious, dining clean, good full buffet for breakfast the next day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Studio tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzaria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip To Warner Bros Studio

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We arrived by train to Watford Junction. The Holiday Inn Watford Junction is literally across the road from the station. We walked to the hotel in about 2 minutes. We had a quick check in and we See More  Read more information were told all about the facilities and times of dining etc. We had two rooms booked one double and one twin and they were both on the same floor. The rooms were clean and really comfortable. They providehand soap, body and hair wash in the shower, shower cap, tissues and a face cloth (which was handy as I had forgotten mine). They can also provide other items if you have forgotten anything. Weunpacked and then went down to the open lobby where you can get drinks and food. We had some pizza, garlic bread and fries to share and they were delicious. The staff were all very attentive especiallyBetty who was really lovely. The next morning we had breakfast included and it was a buffet breakfast so you could help yourself to anything. The cooked breakfast was the best we ever had anywhere.Everything cooked perfectly. There was plenty of choice hot and cold. I liked the smoothie it was delicious. It set us up for the day ahead. The meals in the evening were also delicious. Overall we had alovely stay and we are going to return as soon as we can.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break

Stay Date: 05/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn at Watford Junction is in an excellent location for both visiting the Warner Brothers Studios at Leavesden and London, as it is almost next door to Watford Junction Station, from See More  Read more information where used run regularly to the studios. The hotel itself is clean and well decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom and shower was great. We ate one night in the hotel, using the twocourse meal and a drink offer and the food was really good. We didn’t have breakfast, but did grab a bagel from the take away cafe counter one morning. I would definitely stay there again. TheStudios were excellent and although 3.5 hrs seems to be the suggested length of time to visit, we managed 6 hours without any problem and with only a 20 min food stop. It is a wonderful experience andif you read every bit of information available, watch all the videos and look at all the props and other items on view, it’s not hard to spend 6 hours, but you also come away with much more knowledgeof how the magic happens. A fabulous day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian Threadneedle Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Brothers Studio Tour

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Watford Junction and were so pleased with our experience. The staff were so pleasant and helpful from the reception to the restaurant. The rooms were fantastic and we See More  Read more information all had an excellent night's sleep. We ate in the restaurant when we arrived as it was quite late and also had breakfast and the food was lovely! We cannot fault any part of our stay and wouldrecommend it highly and will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing time had by all

Stay Date: 03/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We had a lovely couple of days in Watford, we stayed at the Jurys Inn which was a brilliant place, so clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was great, so much to choose from and all See More  Read more information of very high standard and was hot and fresh did not look like it had sat there for ages. We then went to Harry Potter World and that was just fabulous, had a brill day and spent over 5 hours in there,it was very busy but not to the point that you never got to see everything and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone - a thoroughly enjoyable couple of days at a fabprice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Studio tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio

Stay Date: 08/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Delph who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at The Jurys Inn Watford, which was clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff, and their breakfast was superb. We parked in the Intu carpark across the road, which turned out to be See More  Read more information the wrong one - there was another multi-storey that the hotel discounted on! The Studio tour was superb. Extremely busy (perhaps overly) and we were rushed through the Great Hall part, I would'veliked longer, but other than that it was superb. We'd been before, but to see it in the snow and with Christmas decorations was special. The forbidden forest and the station were fantastic additionssince we visited. Overall a great, good value trip from Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studios and Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 06/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time at Harry Potter Studios and a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The process for booking and the entire trip was easy and pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 198 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:27:31

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:27:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.