Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2922

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from London who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

I was visiting my son at Manchester Metropolitan University. The Palace Hotel was ideally placed for the purpose. My son's comment was, "classy"! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break near Chester

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel upgraded us to a Junior Suite which was very nice as it was my husbands birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great staff, great value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Comedy Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

England v's Jamaica was excellent, first big football game girlfriend had ever seen, she loved it. All in all a good weekend, hotel could do with a re-vamp mind you but didn't spend much time there See More  Read more information so wasn't a problem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
England v's Jamaica  
Manchester Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Den Haag who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City Centre  
Manchester Gay Village  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Mollington Hotel & Spa Chester. Our first visit to that hotel, staff (Particularly restaurant staff) could not have tried harder to make us feel welcome.Full marks, we will be back! See More  Read more information Chester is a good all round venue, excellent shops, a lot of history and only 45 mins drive along A55 to coast of North Wales - beaches, castles etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
North Wales Coast - Rhos on Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"Number 46" in Chester  
Mollington Hotel & Spa Chester Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Altrincham

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel in Altrincham wrote this review.

We were not overly impressed with the hotel. Whilst we realise that our request for quiet room could not be guaranteed it was rather unfortunate that we had a room just next to the air conditioning See More  Read more information fans from the kitchen which were noisy all the time. Also, regarding the hotel, it is also unfortunate that as you enter the reception area you need to go through the bar which was smoky. There didnot appear to be any other area to sit and relax with a drink other than to endure cigarette smoke and the large screen TV   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowry Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak cannot guarantee the positioning of any hotel room. Any specific room requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made, and a quiet room is generally one at the back of the hotel away from any outdoor noise. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Chester (Nr)

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
The Trafford Centre  
Soccer Aid, Man United FC  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Visited Liverpool and went sightseeing of Cathedral, Penny Lane and Albert Docks.Also did plenty of shopping as centres were brilliant. Visited Chester and again did plenty of shopping in designer See More  Read more information shops. At the Holiday Inn Runcorn there was a swimming pool and Gym so made sure we made full use of this morning and night. Also the breakfast was excellent and we were very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Cathedral  
Penny Lane  
Albert Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast at the Holiday Inn Runcorn  
Tandoori Restaurant in Runcorn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2891 - 2900 of 2922 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:08

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:23:17

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:23:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.