Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant catch up with friends

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport in Stockport wrote this review.

Brilliant catch up with friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rosafa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Chester

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Lovely weather, hotel and food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
River  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in The Peak District

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 night Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Spent a great day at Lyme Park including a four mile walk around the grounds and a visit to the house and gardens. Also visited The Cat and Fiddle pub, second highest (above sea level) in England, See More  Read more information spectacular views!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in Bolton

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

Sstaying at De Vere Whites Bolton is always a pleasant experience polite and friendly staff excellent breakfast and clean bedrooms the leisure facilities are superb and the hotel is on the doorstep See More  Read more information of middlebrook retail park would recommend it highly !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Norbreck Castle Hotel could do with a refurbish it's a bit shabby in places but the meals, the entertainment, and the Spindles Health Spa were all excellent, we thought it was good value for See More  Read more information what we paid. We enjoyed The Blackpool Illumination and although the Hotel was not in the centre of Blackpool they was a tram stop outside of the hotel and they was a tram every 10 minutes so it madegetting around easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Lights  
Sealife Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the staff very extremely helpful and made us and my 5 year old feel very welcome. Chester Zoo was great we all had a great day and will be heading back soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out round Chester

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park Hotel & Golf Club in Crewe wrote this review.

Chester was a 25 mile trip from the hotel and we walked round the city walls and it was quite exciting watching the crowds arriving for Chester horse races and you could see everything being set up See More  Read more information from the wall walk The Wychwood Park Hotel was a really enjoyable stay and good value with a free 3 course dinner on the first night (included in our price) and so much to eat at the lovely buffetbreakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rising Sun Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A trip to Blackpool Illuminations

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had a two night stay to see the Blackpool Illuminations, had a great time seeing the sights from the trams which were reasonably priced for a day ticket, a reduced rate for the wristband made for an See More  Read more information enjoyable day at the Pleasure Beach, the Sealife Centre & Madame Tussaudes passed an enjoyable couple of hours but the highlight for us was the Tower Circus it was a fantastic show. Unfortunately ourhotel was not one to recommend. Although clean with a friendly staff and good entertainment, the shabby interior, old and worn furniture and the serving of cheap tasteless food was not my idea of agreat stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Tower Circus  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
The Sea  
Coral Island Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Starting University in Liverpool

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Stayed on a Saturday night and did not get one minute of sleep as 'boom boom' music from local club was dreadful. Phoned reception at 3am to See More  Read more information complain and was told they were aware of the noise but was nothing they could do about it. Was assured the Manager would be on site the following morning from 8.30am but when we went to reception tospeak to him was told he had been off work for weeks because of a knee operation and there was no available management to speak to. Our room had a damaged wall and as we had been asked to provide bankcard details on arrival in case we caused any damage to the room we were concerned that we would be charged for this. Had to request a letter from reception to say the damage was there before wearrived. Will never stay at the Lord Nelson Hotel, Liverpool ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Liverpool

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

I combined walking in the Wirral and on the Sefton coast with visiting Museums in Liverpool. Found lots of things to do and I came away with lots of ideas to fill a future return visit. Helped by See More  Read more information great local public transport   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Museum  
Museum Of Liverpool  
Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 881 - 890 of 2852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 04:39:32

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 04:39:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.