Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Very nice hotel well situated ,with tram & bus stop right outside our hotel. The room was great with a walk in shower, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities etc made it very comfortable See More  Read more information especially with a sea view room. The hotel's own restaurant Caesars was very good & very reasonably priced, and will probably be even better when they have finished their improvements.The travel was madeeasy by using the tram/bus pass, £5.00 for the day which covered both modes of transport , a no brainer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tussauds  
Sealife Centre  
TOWER4 EXPERIENCE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Cranage Hall was in an ideal location just off the M6 set in lovely grounds. This was an ideal mid-week stop for two nights on our way to the Cotswolds. Quick check-in from a delightful, helpful See More  Read more information receptionist. Our room was very spacious, quiet and with well appointed en suite facility and a very comfortable bed. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. We have stayed in a PH sister hotel EastwoodHall near Nottingham with an equally good experience and can recommend both hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Moreton Hall  
Bidulph Grange Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester stay

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Morley who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel swimming pool was good and leisure facilities were ok. Alas not happy with women's showers so washed back in the room. Ate one night in hotel and were given complimentary sorbet due to delay See More  Read more information with order. Food ok but didn't fancy dessert as was too late. Plenty to do for a day in Chester around the wall, shops and eating plus museums.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Quarry Bank NT  
Cheester zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Tapas  
Mad Hatter- The Rows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary break

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel room was very comfortable and clean. Easy check in and on- site parking. Close to the main attractions. However, the breakfast was disgusting. The toaster didn't work, only eggs available were See More  Read more information scrambled which not only tasted funny but were a strange colour. Sausages had seen better days and beans were dried up. In fact we saw one of the staff spooning beans from a plastic container on topof the dried up ones that were still there. The only saving grace was at least the tea and coffee was warm. Most guests had formed the same impression as us. Not what we have experienced at otherHilton hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern Club  
Albert Dock  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pan Am  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A beautiful place to stay

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Whitstable who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We have relatives in the area, and this is our hotel of choice when we are visiting this part of Cheshire. Our room was comfortable. We did have a problem with our TV but this was dealt with very See More  Read more information promptly by a member of staff. Unfortunately it wasn't possible to remedy the problem with the TV, but he [Chris] very kindly moved us to an adjacent room with the absolute minimum of fuss. In fact wefound all the staff very kind and helpful. We enjoyed a delicious evening meal in the restaurant on one evening, and would also highly recommend the excellent breakfasts! The only caveat would be thatthe food is all so tempting that it could be hard to restrict the calories!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a great time in Blackpool for my daughters birthday, the Imperial Hotel was great, could not fault the room, food or service. Yes it's a bit dated but it didn't affect the stay. Would visit See More  Read more information again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sealife Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I am only a youngster

Stay Date: 29/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Interesting hotel at 65 I felt like a mere child. Only had breakfast there - was OK but mainly fried and cereal not even scrambled eggs or kippers. Room with a view - definitely not unless I was See More  Read more information really named Mary Poppins. Internet only available in reception as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
The Littla Theatre  
Stamford Military Hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia  
Pizza Express  
Hoghton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful short break in Southport

Stay Date: 05/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Durham who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel (3 or 4 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

This was our third visit to the hotel. Excellent value for money. Brilliant staff. Cosy and comfy. Food was good quality with many choices to suit everyone. Southport is fairly flat so very See More  Read more information appropriate for anyone with mobility problems. Although the hotel must be on the busiest street in Southport there is no traffic noise. All in all excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market  
Lord street&shopping square  
Pier&sea front walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool weekend away

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

The hotel was lush, very modern and very dainty. We got lost going there as no map was provided and the directions given didn't have the Queensway toll and that you had to turn off half way through See More  Read more information the tunnel so we ended up going backwards and forwards 3 times! When we rang the hotel at this point to find out where to go, they couldn't help but luckily the staff at the toll helped us. Thelocation itself was very good, only a short 10 minute walk to the centre and Albert Dock. I would highly recommend but my only suggestion would be to provide a map and better directions in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mersey Ferry  
Liverpool One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Around Chester

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Lovely place for a weekend break. Good eating places with a wide variety of tastes. Excellent museum if you like that sort of thing. Good shopping centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Museum  
Bangor Pier  
Rhyl Wales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Jules  
Hotel Restaurant  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 491 - 500 of 2852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 03:54:22

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 03:54:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.