Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2851

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

Our hotel was situated in the centre, close to transport, shopping, museums, restaurants & bars. It was stylish and modern, the staff were welcoming and efficient. The breakfast/dining area was well See More  Read more information situated and the food was both traditional and continental to cater for all tastes.All in all this contributed to an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Art Gallery  
Maritime Museum  
Liverpool City Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Brown's  
Mayflower chinese restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at the Britannia hotel Manchester

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester Christmas Break in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was amazing. Lovely hallway and features and our room was very comfortable. There was always plenty of food choices each day and catered for everyone. Staff were fantastic, always willing See More  Read more information to help with anything. Our only criticism is the entertainment. It wasn't catered for everyone, and no variety. Most of the guests were over 55, but after speaking to a few other couples that were alot older than also complained about the same thing. One lady in particular said she was also let down with the entertainment. Apart from that it was fantastic. This is the second Christmas trip wehave done to a Britannia hotel and would definitely do it again, although to a different hotel as we like to go somewhere different each time. If I was staying in manchester I would absolutely stay hereagain. Despite the entertainment I still give it 10/10 for everything else   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buffet city  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New years eve break

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived at the Samlesbury hotel on new years eve we were treated very well byall the staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the dining experience at the hotel was very See More  Read more information enjoyable. Would not hesitate on staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Great hotel, good choice of food. Competent, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel, Manchester

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

We found the Hallmark Hotel excellent, all the staff were very friendly and very efficient, we stayed for a valentines break and got our first day evening meal & breakfast included, both the evening See More  Read more information meal and breakfast where very good which for the price we paid was again excellent value. We will certainly be staying at the Hallmark again in the future and would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Lion King

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

The warm friendly welcome from the Mercure Manchester staff, particularly from Paul (Front Office) got the two day break off to a great start. The spacious, well appointed room was beyond my See More  Read more information expectations and the location was within easy walking distance of several of the city's attractions. The evening visit to the Palace Theatre to see the Lion King was awesome!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
national arboretum  
Lion King, Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Big Blue Fantastic!

Stay Date: 07/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Loved this hotel. The rooms were lovely and we particularly loved the separate kids section within the room. The TVs & snakes & ladders game were a nice touch. Breakfast was good & we dined one See More  Read more information night in the nice cosy restaurant. Food was superb! The waiters were great with the kids and made us feel very welcome. Well done! Would definitely return, although Blackpool in February was a bittoo quiet and cold for us. All in all, a great hotel!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Jungle Jims - Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Hard Days Night

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Central modem hotel, had lunch and breakfast in Blakes Hard Days Night hotel which was top notch, rooms gorgeous, all the photos are fabulous and the bars and staff are great, special mention to See More  Read more information Jimmy, served us in the bar and at breakfast, great guy, will be back and will recommend to my family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gusto  
Panoramic 34  
Carpathia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Hotel Manchester

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, massive room, helpful staff and a very nice restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Palace Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool hen do

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Castle Douglas who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Great stay at Imperial Hotel, rooms good and clean, staff very friendly, breakfast one of the best, hotel impressive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ocean palace  
toast restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 2851 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 15:45:13

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 15:45:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.