Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2851

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Dumbarton who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Big Blue is a fantastic hotel in a great location! This is our 3rd visit and we will definitely be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Madame tussades  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Our stay was very nice apart from having to walk half a mile to have a cigarette and not being able to have a cigarette nearer to the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Chester

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel at 8pm, the staff were friendly and helpful and took us a minute to check in so that was brilliant as we were very tired, the room was lovely and clean and the beds were See More  Read more information comfy, we enjoyed having the option of different cushions. We had a lovely breakfast lots of variety and I particularly enjoyed the pancakes -they were lovely! We then went on to enjoy our day to ChesterZoo, there was so much to see and so many exciting animals to see, my 2 year old absolutely loved it! We spent 5 hours walking around the zoo exploring and enjoying the drinks and snacks availablealso getting into the park again took us minutes so that was great! Overall we had a brilliant day and would definitely go through Super Break again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald Blossom

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel unaware of my booking, put me in room next to stairs so noisy. Breakfast appalling, appeared to have been cooked hours before and kept warm. Even toast and coffee cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
City Walls  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Let down in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We were looking for a no frills 2 night stay in Blackpool. After numerous searching we opted for the Super Break deal at the Norbreck Castle Hotel. We have visited Blackpool for 27 years now and See More  Read more information sometimes passed this at night and thought it looked great so we thought it would be suitable. It wasn’t and the pictures of the family room are misleading to the point where I am considering claiming arefund. The 4th bed handsprings so prominent we had to request a second quilt to lie on. It arrived promptly but with no cover. The room was 1/3 the size of the pictures and not pleasant at all.Howling wind through the ancient and dirty double glazing kept us awake at night. My advice is spend more and get a hotel you can trust. Only positive was breakfast but even then, the choice was limitedand tea/coffee was not hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Velvet Coaster  
Pablos fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Stay

Stay Date: 08/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Greater Manchester who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Chester wrote this review.

I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews left on line about this hotel. But we had a pleasant experience. Yes the hotel was in need of a little paint and a tidy up here and there, See More  Read more information but the staff were pleasant and the food and facilities were excellent. We enjoyed a swim in the warm pool before dinner. Our room was clean and spacious. It’s location is ideal for a day out inChester. It’s just a 10 minute drive in. We have nothing to complain about and enjoyed our overnight stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby League Grand Final

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesex who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Great event. Hotel well located. Great customer service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hollin House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

What an absolute bargain. I booked six rooms at Hollin House Country Hotel near Bollington. We had dinner on the first night and it was lovely. Great food and service. The hotel itself is a bit See More  Read more information tired in places but warm and welcoming. Would return another time and highly recommend Super Break. Thanks a million.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lime tree bollington  
Hollin House Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok 2 night stay

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Daresbury Park Hotel was ok, the outside of the hotel was very deceiving until you enter and it's very different. Breakfast was very good - a big variety of food served. In a very secluded location See More  Read more information would need a car to venture out of the hotel grounds. Chester Zoo is definitely worth a visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Beef eater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Shrigley Hall

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Warrington who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Shrigley Hall has a lovely vista over the golf course and lake - a beautiful setting for weddings. The car park is a little distance from the front entrance and once inside there is a number of See More  Read more information stairs to climb before you get to the rooms in the courtyard area, could be a problem if you are a less able person. Inside the room the furniture is extremely tired as with the decor, on the plus sidethe large bed was very clean and comfortable. Overall the staff were friendly and helpful, however perhaps the dining room staff could benefit from a little guidance on how to greet a guest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
addlington hall  
Motrom hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 2851 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:33:16

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:33:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.