Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2858

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

An enjoyable stay in Chester

Stay Date: 08/07/19, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The Queen Hotel, Chester. We had a lovely couple of days in Chester. The visit to the zoo was a very enjoyable day, we even got to see Mr Parsons (TV fame) which was quite a novelty. Euan, hotel See More  Read more information member of staff deserves a special mention for his friendly greetings and jovial banter. We ate in the hotel the first evening as part of the booking deal which was good. On the second we ate at TheYard, an Italian restaurant near to the hotel, also very good. It was a very welcome and enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Walls  
Chester Zoo  
Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in Liverpool

Stay Date: 08/07/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Dolby Hotel Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Stayed at The Dolby Hotel which was lovely location on the waterfront, rooms adequate comfy bed but tiny bathroom. Nice and quiet so a good night's sleep. Would go there again. Used the hop on buses See More  Read more information and loved them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Cavern  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Wheelers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Liverpool

Stay Date: 06/07/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Taxi from Lime Street to our hotel was very reasonable fare. We arrived at Hotel Indigo before check in time and were lucky that our room was ready. A good size room. Hotel reception had a very See More  Read more information useful tourist map which meant getting around was easy. We walked everywhere. The Mackintosh exhibition at The Walker Art Gallery is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Art Gallery  
BRITISH MUSIC EXPERIENCE  
New Museum of Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jonny English  
The Almari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Dolby Hotel Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Dolby is situated on the water and is a 5 minute walk from Albert Dock. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes to walk up to the shopping centre, which sites us but might not be the best for the less See More  Read more information able. We had a double room which was small but very clean and well presented. It had a lovely bar and outside seating area. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magical Mystery Tour  
Cavern Club  
Albert Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in Chester

Stay Date: 21/06/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Olsen Rise who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port-Cheshire Oaks in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Great value for money we really did enjoy our break especially Chester Zoo. If I had to pick one fault it would be the cold shower in the morning but other than that 5 stars. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chesshire oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester and the zoo

Stay Date: 12/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The Hotel was great, the staff were really helpful, afternoon tea was waiting for us when we arrived after a long tricky journey, there was too much! They allowed us to swap dinner to the second See More  Read more information evening after we had been to the zoo. The dinner was obviously prepared to a price, so not world beating, but fine. Breakfast was fantastic. The hotel was close to the city centre and had good parking,we walked along the canal which was lovely and then round the walls. Chester Zoo was awesome. There was not enough time in a day to see everything. It all went to plan, thanks Super Break. We will bookwith you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 08/06/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Excellent day sightseeing at Southport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Little break South Manchester

Stay Date: 31/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely little get away for the price we paid. Good was excellent hotel was good, not spotless but comfy and clean. Swimming pool and afternoon tea great. Peak District not far away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing

Stay Date: 30/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

Totally amazing weekend. The hotel and staff were excellent, brilliant quality and value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
20 Stories  
Nags Head pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Street Hotel Restaurant  
20 Stories  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 31/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Chester wrote this review.

Fantastic evening. Well received with good facilities and nice food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 2858 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 08:16:52

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 08:16:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.