Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2822

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester is for Me

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Darwen who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for Park n Ride out of Hotel 400yds on left.(Quite a big Q about 30 min wait - no change given at machine) Lovely pub to eat out at 100yds out of Hon right (Next to canal - See More  Read more information Free salad bar)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Take That And Party!!

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Just enjoyed a fantastic break in manchester and Take That concert. Hotel was fantastic and excellently placed for the tram to Old Trafford. Hotel staff were really good and helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take That concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

I parked my car at hotel and flew to my holiday destination. The transfers to and from the hotel to airport were timeous and without problem Accomodation was excellent but I felt breakfast offered See More  Read more information was too expensive and therefore declined   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bolton

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

It was good to vist Bolton and stay at a Football stadium overall a good hotel but wouldnot pay full price as there wasnt too much to do really See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bolton

Stay Date: 10/06/09, a customer from Truro who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

Excellent Hotel - so good we stayed an extra night. Horwich Parkway Railway Station only a few minutes walk away with good and regular links to Manchester and Bolton. Could also have gone in the See More  Read more information opposite direction to Preston & Blackpool. The huge Middlebrook Retail Park is also adjacent to the Hotel with large shops, restaurants, cinema & bowling. A good base to explore the area from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Manchester  
Bolton  
Pennines  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester [opposite Hotel]  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bolton

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Royal Oak, Chorley Road  
 
 

Manchester Macdonald as good as ever

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

This is our second stay at the Macdonald Hotel Manchester, we was staying as we were going to the Motown 50th Aniversary at the MEN Arena,from arriving at the hotel we could not fault the staff or See More  Read more information facilities, used the spa nice way to relax, excellent rooms, breakfst excellent selection, lovely stay & would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate at Villagio on Canal St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Day Out In Liverpool

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer from Mirfield who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

Hotel first class, room spacious and clean, staff helpful especially evening dining, great value for money. Will defininately visit again and recommend to friends. After breakfast travelled short See More  Read more information journey into Liverpool, parked on the front (bit expensive) but had a thoroughly enjoyable day out after a relaxing stay at Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Beatles Cavern Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellant Customer Service Hotel Staff

Stay Date: 01/07/09, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

We were delayed on our return from Zante and picked our car up 1 day later than expected. Hotel staff were absolutely excellent in all communications around this. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zante  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/07/09, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at the Barcelo Imperial Hotel on north prom, just 10 mins walk from north pier. An excellent hotel, nice old building that's been well maintained and with plenty of character. Rooms very See More  Read more information clean and modern. Excellent buffet breakfast. Only £2.50 per day to park car at hotel - far cheaper than pay & display. Bought a day ticket for unlimited travel on the buses which is by far the best(and cheapest way) to get around. Prom has been upgraded and looks alot better but building work still taking place between central & north piers. Town centre also been spruced up. Overall an enjoyableweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
Blackpool Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiramisu Italian Restaurant (Abingdon St, B'Pool)  
Litten Tree PH (Queens Sq, B'Pool)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 921 - 930 of 2822 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:31:36

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:31:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.