Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2822

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pub Crawl in Chester

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

It was my friends to celebrate 30th surprise birthday party to pub crawl in chester. it was very different and very nice place and especially atomosphere is great and lucky the weather were nice See More  Read more information too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town and Pub Crawl  
Local Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Weekend

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Carlisle. who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Great relaxing time at Manchester. Our trip was to see the Producers with Peter Kay which was excellent. Best bar was the Panacea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Panacea  
San Carlos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Working Weekend In Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arriving at the Norbreck Castle Hotel to rain and very high winds, the reception was very welcoming! The check-in process was quick and simple and within a few minutes we were in a comfortable room See More  Read more information with good facilities. We spent part of the evening in Lancaster and the remainder at the hotel. We were taking part in an exhibition at the hotel and were allowed to unload our vehicle at 10pm - thestaff were very accommodating!! The entertainment at the hotel that evening was very good and enjoyed the short amount of time spent in the Conservatory before getting a great night's sleep! Up nextmorning to a great breakfast and then into the exhibition hall to work all day. The facilities in the hall were very good and being attached to the hotel was a godsend. That evening we ventured outto the Red Lion for an excellent meal and then back to the hotel for some more entertainment. Overall, despite working that weekend, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the Norbreck Castle Hotelwithout any hesitation!! The only downside was that I didn't have time to take advantage of most of the great facilities the hotel had to offer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

St Patricks Day...Temple Bar good for beer and football Italian on the main street good food shopping good the wife says See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant  
Chester Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trafford Centre  
 
 

Our Weekend

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived early in hotel , had a drink in relaxing surroundings at the hotel. then made our way to Bella Italia a touch expensive but excellent food and service well worth a try. then back to hotel to See More  Read more information relax once again. Next day off to Blackpool Pleasure Beach to relive my youth on the rides, spent 4 hrs on there then back to Blackpool Tower and ride up top what a great view. All in all a greatweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

use the park and ride excellent service every 10 minutes right in center the taxi drivers were so helpful telling us where to go and giving us advice on anything we asked the walk roung the roman See More  Read more information walls was lovely very interesting but make sure you had comfortable shoes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Boat Trip  
Visitor Centre  
Gardens For Blind  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Falcon Pub  
Summer Palace, Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic. It was easy to find and a great location for going to the Palace Theatre. Unfortunately we were given incorrect instuctions so used the wrong car park and had to pay....but See More  Read more information never mind. Found a nice little coffee shop along the same road as the hotel. We had a wonderful couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilled Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Our stay in Manchester at the Radisson was both refreshing and enjoyable. You have the best of both worlds plenty of entertainment, fanstatic dinning and at the same time plenty of places to sit See More  Read more information back and relax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowery Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Bow Street who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
Pizza Express  
 
 
 

Showing 851 - 860 of 2822 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 13:45:10

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 13:45:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.