Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2834

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Liverpool

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel - Friday Night Out in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel good 10 minutes walk from train station. Nice place to visit as everything central and easy to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cornwall who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel in Crewe wrote this review.

We had a fabulous room in the hotel - so comfortable. The hot water was warm as a lot of people had booked in and must have had a shower/bath and maybe used all the water, apart from that the See More  Read more information breakfast was superb, lovely hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Southport wrote this review.

Really a nice relaxing break before Christmas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak Friday night in Manchester

Stay Date: 06/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester - Friday Night Out in Manchester wrote this review.

Overall a great little break. Hotel room was small but big enough for the two of us. Great value for money deal. I'd recommend reading paper work thoroughly before your visit as some things require See More  Read more information you to book separately which I wasn't aware of from my conversation with SuperBreak staff on booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely one night stay

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Ainscow Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Lovely hotel - very handy for the arena but a fair walk to centre for shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Manchester Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M And S  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for Manchester

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* The Ainscow Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

This was an excellent hotel, beautifully decorated and furnished bedroom. Well maintained hotel, only 30 minutes walk from Piccadilly railway station and only 15 minutes walk from the Manchester MEN See More  Read more information Arena! The staff were pleasant and informative - will definitely stay here again on any future visits to Manchester!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strictly Tour - Men Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

southport Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

On arrival to leaving the reception staff were very helpful we checked in and was suprised to be up graded to a suite lovely four poster bed walk in wardrobe large bathroom everything was spotlessly See More  Read more information clean. We booked afternoon tea which was very enjoyable . Breakfast was everything you required all the food was very hot .We will certainly be returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungery Horse  
Goucher restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester - Friday Night Out in Manchester wrote this review.

Checked in and staff were very pleasant. My twin room was a family room size so was impressed. Don't really know Manchester well so got taxis rather than walking so can't comment on distance from See More  Read more information things. Breakfast was good, food nice and hot and good choice. The Lindt truffles on reception when checking in was a nice touch as they are my favourites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool liver birds

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Good hotel with super staff, esp the breakfast waitress. Our view from the bedroom was amazing, it looked over the river and the liver building, and as we were 10 floors up we never closed the See More  Read more information curtains. It was hard to close our eyes as we were too busy looking out the windows. Our only moan would be the poor quality of coffee at breakfast, but this was overcome by super staff who went and madeus a huge pot of tea to make up for our disappointment. The red bus tour was very informative and we learned so much info on Liverpool. The locals were very friendly. I have super photos of the liverbuildings taken from our bedroom window, I will try and forward them to you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
The cavern, Liverpool  
The red bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pump House Pub  
"Meet Argentina restaurant  
Wahaka...Mexican restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Didn't even go in!

Stay Date: 02/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Chester wrote this review.

After an amazing day out at Chester Zoo, we went to the Mollington Banastre hotel for our 1 night stay. When we arrived we at first were convinced that we had the wrong place, so we drove round the See More  Read more information back... sadly it was the right place. The hotel looked absolutely nothing like any of the pictures online, apart from one from an equally unimpressed reviewer on TripAdvisor. The photo they use toshow you the hotel is a masterpiece of deception. The hotel is most definitely NOT a country house. There were no signs to even indicate this was the hotel we had booked. The car park was in terribleshape, it wasn't even a car park really, just flaking concrete. The 'grounds' were in such bad repair the place genuinely looked abandoned. The road leading round the back looked like no one has used itin twenty years. We didn't even chance it, we just drove the 2 1/2 hours home rather than stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 2834 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:57:51

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:57:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.