Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2851

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Easter weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Chester in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed in the Hilton in Chester, the reason being is that it is so close to the zoo. The hotel is lovely and looks stunning as you first drive onto the grounds. I took my 4yo daughter and she See More  Read more information absolutely loved it. The staff are fantastic and so polite and helpful. The room was beautiful. Comfy bed, clean bathroom couldn’t ask for more. The only issue I had was the room was so hot I kept wakingup in the night boiling. I just couldn’t turn the heating down in the room and didn’t want to ring anyone in the middle of the night which I’m sure they would have been more than happy to help. Itis actually our second time at the zoo but we didn’t get around it all last time, this place is amazing and huge. Our only downside to this year was the weather. It rained all day. The animals wherehiding and we didn’t see much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Barton rouge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barton rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days away in Chester

Stay Date: 27/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Daventry who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. The staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms very spacious and comfortable. The restaurant served good food for breakfast and dinner and bar meals good too. Unfortunately too See More  Read more information busy to enjoy pool and spa but looked lovely. The location was good very easy to get to town, by taxi, drove to zoo and shopping outlet. Highly recommend Chester Zoo, we loved our visit there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire oaks Outlet.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester break

Stay Date: 26/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel, spa and rooms are all good, however the food is overpriced, average and very slow in coming. There is no one managing the dining room and it all falls down. No one replenishing any items See More  Read more information on the breakfast table inc toast. You have to wait 15 mins to get someone to ask if you want a tea/coffee and 45 mins to get breakfast after ordering it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiefs kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 25/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Couldn't fault it, went to too many places to name them all, everyone was so happy and helpful, would highly recommend the tours a great way to see everywhere - go for the multiple tickets, good See More  Read more information value weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery at Southport

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa Murder Mystery Break in Southport wrote this review.

Would recommend this break to anyone! The food at the hotel was excellent, entertainment was great and the staff were very professional. Only one thing - the mattress was VERY firm. Might be great See More  Read more information for some but for me it was quite uncomfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 16/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The Hotel staff were fabulous especially the waiting on staff who couldn't do enough for you. Our evening meal on the first night and breakfast were outstanding. We spent an afternoon in the See More  Read more information spa, the pool was great and a good size, we made use of a sauna but unfortunately the steam room wasn't working and this seems to be an ongoing issue according to members. The £5 deposit that securedyour belongings whilst in the spa was quite inconvenient. The room was adequate however the mattress on the bed needed renewing, it was like sleeping in a bouncy castle and I did not get a goodnight's sleep. We would stay again as there was a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere to the hotel. The proximity to the city centre was good costing £6 in a taxi which was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value for money

Stay Date: 12/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Brighouse who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Good quality accommodation. A little disappointed when entering the hotel check in area - it seems to need a little TLC. Pleasantly surprised by standard of bedroom, quite a large area with good See More  Read more information view over Lord Street, Southport. The bed was only a standard size and would be better being a king size or larger, but the bed was quite comfortable. Corridors and lift area quite acceptable and 1stfloor restaurant and food excellent, as was the nightly entertainment. All told a very good two night break, and would not hesitate to book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool 1  
Southport center  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Chester

Stay Date: 12/03/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Enjoyed day in Chester. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 04/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Crabwall Manor. We booked a superior room which was lovely, roomy and comfortable with a large bathroom, located next to the spa. The restaurant was clean and See More  Read more information well set out. Staff were pleasant and the food was cooked to order. We will be returning to Crabwall Manor which is the perfect location 1 mile from Chester and 3 miles from Cheshire Oaks. Book earlyfor your treatments!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Crabwall Manor

Stay Date: 26/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Super place with spa and pool, lovely staff and food, room very comfy and clean would visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 2851 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 16:30:22

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 16:30:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.