Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2851

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Dumbarton who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Big Blue is a fantastic hotel in a great location! This is our 3rd visit and we will definitely be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Madame tussades  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

General Day Out

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Horsham who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel in Crewe wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel many times! Know several staff-familiar faces. Excellent location if arrived by train. Easy to get to major places by rail. Stormy weather, but all went well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool 2017

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 3* The Sandford Promenade Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Overall had an excellent long weekend in Blackpool for Nickelodeon Slimefest 2017! The Sandford Hotel was in an excellent spot for both the Pleasure Beach and the Tower at the opposite end. The See More  Read more information owners of the hotel were brilliant, and couldn't do enough to help or assist with any questions we had. The only sore spot was the lack of sleep on the first night, with the wind howling outside due toHurricane Brian, a metal gate was rattling all night (obviously not the hotel's fault however)! Although super windy, my son and I had a brilliant time walking up and down the piers, I think the windadded to the excitement. Overall, a brilliant stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Slimefest 2017  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent, but...

Stay Date: 29/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Drighlington who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

The hotel was as it says on the tin, all rooms are suites, which was excellent, however. We had a problem with our heating, whereby our first night was very cold. Despite saying that the matter had See More  Read more information been resolved, I had to go down the 2nd evening and ask for a heater, which resolved the issue. The service in the restaurant on the Sunday evening was very slow, yet much improved on the Monday.Great hotel, but some 20 mins. drive from the centre. Great swimming pool, but overall, don't know if I'd go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern Club  
The Beatles Story  
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diner @ Albert Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool illuminations

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Room very good, clean and spacious just not a lot of sleep due to trams and traffic passing under window, not had this problem before as been to same hotel on 4 previous occasions. Food excellent See More  Read more information and buffet style so as much as you want to eat breakfast and evening meal, staff helpful and friendly. Will go back again as go every year sometimes twice a year to same hotel. The Grand MetropoleBlackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Counting House Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Chester

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed at Hallmark Hotel The Queen....picture in advert was not the hotel. No car park except £15 per day! We did not know this prior to trip. Hotel reception not welcoming due to one person...all See More  Read more information other staff extremely friendly and helpful. Decor of hotel under par...holes in curtains....mould in en suite...dark decor. Food excellent...comfortable bed. Did not accept newspaper vouchers!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CAFES  
The rows  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday break in Manchester

Stay Date: 16/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

I have to say from walking in the hotel and getting my room was so fast and easy. The room was great, it had everything I needed and the beds are so comfortable and it's so quiet in the rooms. The See More  Read more information food was very good and I had dinner and breakfast in hotel - it was perfect. The staff was great and very friendly. Anytime I go to Manchester for a night or two this is the hotel I will be staying in.The location was perfect for everything to do. Arora hotel is excellent and I will be coming back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Christmas markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Mercure

Stay Date: 19/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed two nights at the Chester Mercure hotel, which was really quiet just as we had requested. The hotel is nothing to look at and is a bit dated and tired, but the staff were really helpful See More  Read more information and friendly. We used the park and ride to travel around which was very good. Our only trip was to the Zoo, which was a bit disappointing, but the weather could have had a lot to do with it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Day Tripper to Liverpool

Stay Date: 21/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Liverpool is a city we have always wanted to visit and we were not disappointed, from the moment we stepped out of Lime street station and must have looked a little lost a guy asked if we needed See More  Read more information help and gave us directions to our hotel - this set the pattern for a fab stay. The Hard Days Night Hotel is just wonderful - the artwork, the staff, everything about this hotel was superb. This trip wasa gift from our daughters and partners for our Ruby anniversary so we are of an age to remember the Beatles and to visit the museum and Cavern Club made for a brilliant break in a great city that hassomething for everyone from shopping to superb architecture, modern and old. Friendly people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Story  
Cavern Club  
Iiverpool museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Manchester

Stay Date: 23/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was within walking distance from train station and the city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 2851 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:16:16

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:16:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.