Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2854

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Queen Hotel Chester

Stay Date: 03/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

Been before - lovely hotel, friendly staff and great food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester msrket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery trip excellent

Stay Date: 05/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa Murder Mystery Break in Southport wrote this review.

This is the first time we have experienced one of these events. It was brilliant, really enjoyed the plot, the actors were brilliant and the other guests on our table were lovely and we had a good See More  Read more information laugh. The hotel was fantastic and the food was lovely, the evening meal was really good, as was the breakfast in the morning with a good choice of food. The room we were in was really nice, a goodsize and very comfortable. The location of the hotel was fantastic as the vast array of shops were within walking distance. A great experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder Mystery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Pavillion  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel 1 Night New Year Break in Chester wrote this review.

Good hotel, meals excellent and Chester a lovely place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Pubs  
mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight mini break

Stay Date: 19/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (1 Night Dinner with Wine Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was in excellent location for both Chester and the Cheshire Oaks outlet. Staff were helpful. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Would recommend this hotel and may well visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks outlet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

snowed in

Stay Date: 20/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hollin House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Wanted to visit Buxton but unable to get there due to snow. The restaurant and bar staff were a bit slow, and made mistakes with orders. A saucer or container could be provided in the rooms to put See More  Read more information a used teaspoon on, also a soap dish is required in the bathrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knutsford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery evening

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Chester wrote this review.

We had an excellent time, the room was clean and very cosy. The hotel was lovely and staff were efficient and helpful. Chester Town centre only 2 mins away in car and fabulous for shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester break

Stay Date: 28/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at Mollington Banastre Hotel. When we drove in the car park the hotel didn't give us a great 1st impression, however, once inside everything was great. The hotel has a personal touch with See More  Read more information nice features and furniture. Everything was clean, the rooms spacious, the food was good quality too. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked lovely and inviting. We would definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Chester

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Nice hotel if looking a little tired. Staff fantastic, but could do with new uniforms. The men’s suits were terrible. Food was great. My only complaint would be that the pillows were too hard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Relaxing Break in Chester

Stay Date: 04/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Boothstown who stayed at 4* Macdonald Portal Hotel Spa Break in Tarporley (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

Stunning location. Wonderful helpful staff. Delicious food. Great facilities. Relaxing stay all round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Culture in Liverpool

Stay Date: 12/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Ruthin who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Enjoyed an excellent stay in Liverpool recently. The hotel was central to all the attractions and would have been a great experience but for the fact that upon taking my credit card details they See More  Read more information promptly charged £50 to it, and as there were only 2 of us, I spent nowhere near that amount in the restaurant! Also the big Windows in the room let in rain ... but apart from that it was a goodexperience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tate  
The Walker Art Gallery  
Liverpool 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 2854 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 18:52:45

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 18:52:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.