Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Night Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer from Perthshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel The Norbreck Castle hotel was fine the only problem we had was waiting for over an hour as they did not have details of the booking. They had to call you and get the information faxed See More  Read more information over, not a very good start to the holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from West Lothian who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Enjoyed our short stay so much we re-booked another one in September, staying at the same hotel.Ideal place and hotel to take our grandchildren. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 16/08/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Louis Tussauds Waxworks  
Dr Who Exhibition  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
 

Blackpool break

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
STANLEY PARK ZOO  
CENTRAL PIER SHOW: LEGENDS  
 
 

Grandchildrens Treat in Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Hotel was situated at the north end of Blackpool which was excellent for the children, as we had a long tram ride to view the lights, and this kept us away from the busy time around the Tower See More  Read more information area. The pleasure beach was excellent and great fun for all 5 children aged from 4 to 10 years. My only remarks which could be negative is the buffet style breakfast, it did not work well with so manychildren.The Hotel entertainment was 1st class. Hotel name Norbreck Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/07, a customer from Clydebank who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

I was given room 221 which was a nice room but with 2 children and luggage it was terrible to get there up stairs, down ramps and a maze of corridors I had asked to be put near hotel ammenities but See More  Read more information the children could not get into the cinema as it was locked and hotel staff could not open the door. Also, most of the machines in the childrens games room were out of order and the children put moneyinto them and lost it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Ride to Greenwich  
Ice show at pleasure beach  
Tower circus  
Dr.Who Exibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/10/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had 3 days/2 nights in Blackpool. Weather surprisingly bright & dry which made it more pleasurable. Kids loved jumping on & off tram. Entertainment at Hotel bit poor I thought & childrens See More  Read more information entertainment began too late (3 year old tired to join it at 8.30). Food was good although bit more organisation required for breakfast time, things seemed to run out & not get topped up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Sea Life Centre  
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Illuminations  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/10/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Blackpool Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Squirrel Pub & Carvery  
 
 

Blackpool the Norbec Castle

Stay Date: 23/10/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

the norbec hotel had everything you could want for a short or long break our children really enjoyed the swimmingpool and the entertainment was really good.we had a great time in the sealife center. See More  Read more information Blackpool tower was very good but we found it a little expensive to get in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Sea Life Centre  
Blackpool Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/10/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester, Lytham  
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 2852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:27:04

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:27:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.