Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hallmark Hotel The Queen, great location just opposite the railway station, really friendly staff and nice big comfy beds and the rooms were clean and had everything you need. The See More  Read more information breakfast was excellent with a great variety and choices for everyone. Chester centre is a ten minute walk from the hotel with sign posts giving great direction so you can’t get lost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester River Cruise  
Chester Zoo  
Chester open air bus tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Victoria Pub  
City tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend visit

Stay Date: 01/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Abbots Bromley who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel, they gave us two rooms with an adjoining door which was perfect that the children had their own space. Leisure centre was fantastic with excellent staff. Would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickorys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting family at Easter

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Whitstable who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We stayed at De Vere Cranage Hall, a favourite of ours for when we are visiting family in Cheshire. As usual we found the hotel was excellent. There had been a problem with our booking, but the See More  Read more information staff dealt with this courteously and efficiently to our total satisfaction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gusto Knutsford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely city

Stay Date: 06/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Lovely city to visit with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to coast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

grand national day 2018

Stay Date: 13/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Jurys Liverpool. Nice room overlooking The Wheel and Albert dock. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and hot. Advice from the staff saved us a long walk on the way. Very See More  Read more information impressed. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool waterfront  
Aintree grand national  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastzeast  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

10th Anniversary Break in Chester

Stay Date: 27/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

My husband and I had a great time at the Mollington Banastre. The food was great, the staff very friendly and the leisure facilities and spa were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 night stop over in chester

Stay Date: 08/05/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Brook Mollington Banastre, upon pulling up the place looks terrible, however once parked and entered into the hotel it looked absolutely fine. Check in was quick and we asked if a See More  Read more information twin was available as a double was part of the package. The guy on reception sorted this for us and we went up to the room. Room was spacious, hairdryer, iron and board, lovely smelling toiletries anda TV, the bath however was very small but clean towels and everywhere was clean. We got changed and went to use the free spa, the pool was lovely and a nice temperature and the Jacuzzi also lovelyapart from some sand being at the bottom of it. On arrival back to our room we chilled however the beds were terrible, it felt like the divan bases didn’t match and my ribs were a lot higher than mystomach making it an uncomfortable night's sleep, neither me or my friend slept at all. The next morning had a lovely breakfast, good variety of food. All staff very friendly and would stay here again butwould check the bed first. Ideal location if wanting Chester itself, the designer outlet was 15 mins away and the zoo 10 mins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Victoria Hotel, Oldham

Stay Date: 09/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Victoria Hotel Manchester by Compass Hospitality in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel is in a prime location of the region. We enjoyed our stay there. The hospitality is great, however the bathroom is outdated and dirty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days Away

Stay Date: 10/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Portal Hotel Spa Break in Tarporley (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

I took my wife here for a two day birthday break with the option to use the Spa facilities. The two days were excellent and the staff were very helpful throughout. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

BW Crewe Arms Hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Crewe wrote this review.

Very nice and friendly hotel was good, everything was clean and tidy, food was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 2852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 06:25:46

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 06:25:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.