Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Nice break away for a weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Arena  
Urbis  
Manchester Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Jarvis Piccadilly Hotel Arts Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Savoy Hotel has just been taken over by another company in march this year and is need of a remakeup which is in the procces It said in the programme that there would be no hen parties or stag See More  Read more information parties. I am sorry to say there were both I new the Savoy 10yrs ago it has gone down hill fast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Ice Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bolton

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Horley who stayed at 3* Mercure Bolton Georgian House in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Newmarket who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

went to Old Trafford to watch football, stayed in Novotel in Worsley which was lovely. Visited the Trafford Shopping Centre which is huge!! great for anyone who likes to shop till they drop. lazed See More  Read more information around in hotel which accommadated the children with a garden and swimming pool. Inconclusive an all round brill get away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Manchester West Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Island Fair  
Walking around Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

If visiting Old Trafford for a football match log on to the official Man Utd website to pre-purchase car parking tickets for the official car parks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
Imperial War Museum North  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos, Salford Quays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Knowsley

Stay Date: 23/05/06, a customer from Holyhead who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

I arrived for a conference held in one of the many function rooms which were available. Food and beverages were available and the hotel was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Unfortunately this was the worst break we have ever been on. The hotel was horrendous, full of smokers (and this was the hotel we moved to after the first was tiny-definitely not a double room!). See More  Read more information Blackpool and surrounding areas are now derelict, depressing and full of loud, intimidating drunks on hen/stag parties-not what I remember from my childhood. I would not recommend this area to anyone asthe hotels are certainly not up to the star grading equivalent with London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Morecambe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/05/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

tram in Manchester really useful and quick to get around. able to pack alot in in a short time. saw Santana in MEN Arena - main reason for visit. hotel ideally placed and very impressive - See More  Read more information Manchester very suitable venue for concerts, as an alternative to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Salford Quays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The car journey to Chester was terrible. It took 4.5 hrs to travel 98 miles due to a combination of accidents, road works and torrential rain. The hotel was very clean and I was given the type of See More  Read more information room I requested. Most of the friends I went to visit were away that weekend so it was very disappointing. I went to breakfast at 8:20 am on the Saturday morning and found there was hardly any hotfood available. They had had 2 coach parties who had demolished all the food before I got there and the staff didn't start to replenish it until I had sat there for almost 45 minutes. So I went withoutbreakfast and was very frustrated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Quality Hotel Chester Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2831 - 2840 of 2852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 05:09:57

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 05:09:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.