Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2851

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Airport hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Good hotel for overnight stay to catch early morning flight from Manchester airport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

You get what you pay for

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nantwich who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Room was clean with all the amenities required for our 1 night stay. We only paid ?48 for the room, had I paid more then my review may not have been as favourable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brillant

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Great time in Manchester. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coronation street tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Radisson is ideally situated in the city centre. We visited Spinningfields and since it was a lovely sunny day we sat on The Lawns having a drink and enjoying the sunshine. There are few bars See More  Read more information together in this area so need to walk far. It is ideal for all ages (over the drinking age).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
James Martin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beware of this Hotel

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever visited - for those people who have been on Disneys Tower of Terror - that is a better hotel than the Grand Metropole in Blackpool, it was so bad we See More  Read more information did not even stay for the 1 night we booked, we checked in/out the same day. You need to review the use of the hotel - its a disgrace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

This was our first visit to Liverpool and we certainly were not disappointed. The Hotel was excellent , spotless clean, cannot fault it at all. The city itself is amazing, lots of great shops, bars See More  Read more information and restaurants, overall a fantastic experience. We would definitely recommend and will certainly be returning in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield  
Liverpool One  
Bem Brasil  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bem Brasil  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disgusting hotel

Stay Date: 02/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Mountain Ash who stayed at 3* Britannia Airport Manchester South Hotel in Manchester City (Nr Airport) wrote this review.

The hotel whilst cheap was dirty and smelly and not what I would expect. The room itself was clean with clean bedding but smelt of stale smoke and bleach. There were mould all over the bathroom See More  Read more information walls and ceiling. The trouser press was dirty and the carpet has seen better days.Was scared to put my feet on them. The hotel needs a coat of paint and a good clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Had a very good stay at Scarisbrick hotel, southport . We had a lovely room with 4 poster bed and a jacuzzi bath. For the price we paid it was excellent value. Check in quick with a friendly See More  Read more information receptionist. Parking was difficult but it was the Air show. We parked on the station car park as it is secure and was £6.20 for 24 hours. The hotel is in need of updating but the location is perfect as socentral. It can be noisy at night for some people. All in all for such a great room I was very happy and will stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Southport

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel staff very friendly, our room was good really enjoyed our stay The bars in the hotel were great very reasonable price for drinks Would definitely return to this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad start and end to our holiday

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport and 8 days parking in Stockport wrote this review.

When arriving at the hotel check in was extremely slow. While passing the bar we stopped for a drink and got talking to other guests with horror stories about their rooms, so at this point we were See More  Read more information not looking forward going up to the room. On arriving through the maze to our room we were not shocked on our discovery thanks to the other guests. The room looked like it has not been decorated sinceit was built, the net curtains had cigarette burns in it , the wall paper was falling off, the bathroom tap was broken. If I had to stay in this room for a whole night I would have refused but I wasonly in it for a couple of hours so decided to grin and bare it. When going downstairs for our meal we asked about the advertised carvery. When the waiter asked if we pre paid our meal and we said nohe then said we should look at the bar meal , we questioned what was on the carvery the reply was beef, chicken well chicken burger, cake and tea or coffee. With that reply we decided to look at thebar menu. First second and third choices were all sold out. When we eventually reviewed some lasagne we believe the chef forgot to put the pasta and veg in it as it seemed to be a bowl of melted cheese.If we didn't laugh we would of cried. Parking at the country house was a terrible. It was organised chaos, cats dumped anywhere no organisation the areas were very poorly lit up, cars made to park onwet grassed areas. Transfer to airport ok on departure was ok a little late but no problem. On arriving back we phoned for our transfer back to the car park and was told to wait over 30 minutesfor the next one. At no point when booking this service were we told it was going to be like this. So this hotel and parking was absolutely terrible and will not be using this again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2831 - 2840 of 2851 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:59:06

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:59:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.