Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - North West England

North West England Holiday Reviews

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

There are lots of great reasons why our hotels in North West England are amongst our most popular short break destinations; great cities, full of some of the best shopping outside London and world-renowned attractions. With exciting music venues, top-class sport and fine dining, there's much to see and do in the area's big cities, whilst for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, our hotels in Cheshire make an ideal choice.

When you're planning a stay in this region, be sure to check out our great value dinner deals too - two night packages with dinner included on the first night often offer the perfect country retreat, particularly in our hotels in Cheshire and in the Manchester area. When you're off on a longer break, be certain to take advantage of our handy Manchester Airport hotels too.

  • For a break with the whole family, nothing beats the Lancashire seaside and our hotels in Blackpool; check out the ever-popular Pleasure Beach, the local Madame Tussauds, and scale the heights for terrific views at Blackpool Tower.
  • Our Liverpool hotels are perfect for visiting the cultural city - find yourself at a trendy restaurant close to the Albert Docks, taking a ferry across the Mersey, or on the trail of The Beatles at the world-famous Cavern Club.
  • Visit two of the country's footballing giants at Old Trafford or the Etihad Stadium, or enjoy the infamous nightlife when you stay at one of our hotels in Manchester.
  • Our hotels in Chester have much to offer too - enjoy a family trip to the nationally-renowned Chester Zoo, or enjoy some of the best outlet shopping in the country at Cheshire Oaks.


A fabulous choice for your next short break destination, check out our range of hotels in the North-West in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2851

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Airport Manchester South Hotel in Manchester City (Nr Airport) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Hotel Bar  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 27/03/07, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arndale Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
 

Disapointing Transfer From Airport

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Very disappointed with the hotel. Rooms were shabby and on the night we arrived the food available was very limited due to wedding function so had to go out to Italian restaurant nearby. Purpose See More  Read more information of booking hotel was to leave car while flying from Manchester airport. Transfer to airport OK but only run once an hour. On return ensured arrived at bus stop just before 5.25am for return transfer.By 5.30 no bus arrived so rang hotel to enquire if it had gone early - told it would be along in 5 - 10 minutes. 5.45 rang hotel again and was told bus would be along in 5 - 10 minutes. needless tosay did not come and waited till 6.25 for transfer. If we had been told that originally by hotel we would have booked taxi as then had 3 hour journey home after 9 hour flight so delay and handling byhotel very poor and inconvenient. Complained in writing to manager when finally got back to hotel and await any response. Would not stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from West Malling who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Science Museum  
Old Trafford Manchester United Football Club  
Manchester United Museum and Tour Centre  
Lowry Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Bella Pasta  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel poor had to upgrade which we were not happy. dont think we will ever go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay and Parking

Stay Date: 17/04/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked an overnight stay before we flew to Cyprus for a 7 day holiday. We also took advantage of the 8 days parking at The Britannia Country House Hotel. The Hotel is very poor. The decor and See More  Read more information rooms are badly in need of refurbishment. We booked a double room and on checking in found it was a twin room. We complained at reception and were put in a double room. All seemed okay until the morningwhen we came to use the bathroom. There was not any cold water to the bath/shower and, therefore we couldn't get washed before going off to Manchester Airport. We had to stand in the bath and pourglasses of water over us from the sink!! We complained to the duty manager but he seemed very disinterested, said leave it with me, and then just passed the complaint on to maintenance. Not even an offerof a free breakfast was given. The only good thing was the parking for the car for 8 days. Very safe and out of the way of busy roads.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Manchester for 10k Great Run

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Cobham who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Manchester is a great place to visit for participation in the 10k Great Run with lots of other things to do. Shame weekend was spoilt by a substandard room at the Palace Hotel. Location good. Hotel See More  Read more information poor and below standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowry Centre  
Imperial War Museum North  
Great Manchester Run  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Manchester is fine - The hotel is a building site. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 03/07/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 2821 - 2830 of 2851 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:03:24

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:03:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.